Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Memorable weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, just a 2 minute walk from the tube station and central for all attractions. We arrived at the hotel early but were able to check in. Our double room was spacious and clean. The staff See More  Read more information were all pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed a good night's sleep even though the room was a little bit too warm. Breakfast was plentiful with a selection of cooked items, toast and fruit. On checkingout we were able to leave our bags for a small charge and enjoy another full day in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River. Oat cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend at Hand  
St Stephens pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a great stay - hotel was very good 5 minutes from town and staff were very friendly. Room was good, clean with everything you need. Breakfast was very good. Parking is first come gets a space it See More  Read more information is £6 per night. We went into York which has loads to see and do cost about £12 return on the train for 2 people - great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is well situated for visiting Central London, Covent Garden Soho etc. The hotel is a little bit tired and my bed was very uncomfortable. Very good breakfast though and the hotel See More  Read more information bar was cheaper than the surrounding pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pink Floyd Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sister's 60th birthday

Stay Date: 26/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

From beginning to end everything went smoothly. Booking break was easy and efficient from arranging hotel, theatre tickets, rail tickets and Oyster cards this made the break was stress free and care See More  Read more information free all we had to do was to enjoy all that we planned to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Sloane House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
Loch Fyne  
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family get together

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

I arranged to meet my brothers here for the weekend, and booked the weekend break with dinner on the first night. I must say that the hotel is excellent, a little worn around the edges, but they See More  Read more information are in the progress of modernising, and redecorating. I had an issue with bed on the first night as the mattress was far to soft, but when I ran reception next morning that moved us to a better roomand a much better mattress with out any hesitation. The staff are very helpful and friendly, which always helps. The food was a good standard too, and the use of the gym and pool was a greatbonus. I would go back again, and recommend this hotel for a weekend stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wollaton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 65+ from Seaham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous break. Hotel - everything you need, good rooms, good food. Went to see Phantom of the Opera - Magnificent. Would not hesitate to book another break in fact we probably will in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saracens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal place to stay

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

We booked in on the 2 night break with dinner on the first night. The choice and standard of food from the set menu was excellent, far better than I anticipated. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk See More  Read more information from the station and town along the canal, very easy to do. All the staff from the check in to departure were very helpful. The hotel is situated opposite a retail park which was not a problem, theSainsbury's store opposite was handy. There are a few eating places near by such as Hungry Horse, Beefeater and a pub. All in all a good location outside the main centre with good facilities near byand on site parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 27/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel clean, friendly, helpful, organised, really good location for bars, restaurants and clubs, shopping in Leeds centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds becket for graduation  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 4 day trip

Stay Date: 26/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good 4 day trip did everything and more we wanted to do. Hotel good for what we paid for. Clean, good place - would go again and tell other people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Sky garden an show  
Princess diane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Education in Good Living

Stay Date: 26/07/17, a customer aged 65+ from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Overall we were very happy with our hotel, the punting trip, the open top bus trip and most of all the incredible architecture. We even managed the 123 steps to get to the top of the tower at Great See More  Read more information St Mary's Church. Pretty good for 60+ year old's. To get in and out of the city we used the "Citi 5" bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All of Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Raza  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:35:36

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:35:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.