Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Let down in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We were looking for a no frills 2 night stay in Blackpool. After numerous searching we opted for the Super Break deal at the Norbreck Castle Hotel. We have visited Blackpool for 27 years now and See More  Read more information sometimes passed this at night and thought it looked great so we thought it would be suitable. It wasn’t and the pictures of the family room are misleading to the point where I am considering claiming arefund. The 4th bed handsprings so prominent we had to request a second quilt to lie on. It arrived promptly but with no cover. The room was 1/3 the size of the pictures and not pleasant at all.Howling wind through the ancient and dirty double glazing kept us awake at night. My advice is spend more and get a hotel you can trust. Only positive was breakfast but even then, the choice was limitedand tea/coffee was not hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Velvet Coaster  
Pablos fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week London visit

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our son's first trip to London for his 10th birthday! Harry Potter Studio Tour was his birthday present and it was safe to say he enjoyed it! We were all a bit lost for words! From stepping onto See More  Read more information that coach to the studios right up until we handing out portable phone chargers in...was in fact incredible! What an experience and what memories and magically put together. Well done! We will alldefinitely be returning very soon I hope! It actually brought a tear to my eye at the end of the tour, magical, but wiped it away to concentrate on the gift shop! Wow! We didn't want or expect a luxuryhotel but what we had was satisfactory and did the job! My daughter was rather overwhelmed by the whole underground experience but soon got used to it as used it a lot! Overall our walks around centralLondon were great and squeezed a lot of sights in. Cannot wait to take him back. Journey was comfortable and now need 3 days of sleep. London was fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town & Soho  
Leicester Square & picadilly  
Harry Potter warner bros studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Yo Sushi South Bank  
Bubble waffle bakery Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakes

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We had a great 2 day break. Food in hotel very good, leisure facilities excellent, rooms could do with an upgrade. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday

Stay Date: 20/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time from start to finish. Everything ran like clockwork can’t fault this company. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
les misarable  
Portabelo rd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Central  
Camden Market  
Viet pho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great birthday visit to Chester

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from West Byfleet who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel looked a bit dowdy from the outside, however once inside what a change. The staff were all excellent, willing to share their knowledge of the hotel and area. We eat in for breakfast and See More  Read more information dinner, both were excellent quality and very good portions. All in all, excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Bridlington

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

We went to see a relation in Bridlington and went with them to a local pub and a very nice lunch. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Arrangements excellent with Super Break and the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Stow on the Wold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel stay all round

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Every aspect of our stay including facilities, room comfort, breakfasts & dinners were excellent and the staff were exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poorly run and maintained hotel

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

The hotel's facilities were good - lovely indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room etc. Nice bedrooms, but shower was dangerous - they had a problem with thermostats and it was impossible to regulate See More  Read more information temperature - it went from boiling to cold without touching it. This was the same throughout the hotel. The restaurant was a disaster. We had one evening meal, but once our food order was taken, it was anhour before we even got our starters and the main courses were a long time coming after that. We enquired after our food numerous times, and eventually it was admitted that our order had been "lost".When the food eventually arrived, the burgers were overcooked and the food dry. We were compensated with free drinks and the staff were very apologetic, but three hours to have a 2 course meal isridiculous. The next morning's breakfast was equally disastrous, with food not being replaced. With an hour left for serving, most of the hot food serving bowls were empty and at no time did we see thembeing replenished. On the second morning, I requested poached eggs. They arrived 15 minutes later, after I had finished the rest of my breakfast, and when opening up one of the eggs, the egg wasvirtually raw, with the egg white being still liquid. When we complained, the chef said this is how he always cooks his eggs. I do not believe an almost raw egg is acceptable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Marlborough Merchants House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nepalese in Swindon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 day break in Brooklands

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lymington who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

A wonderful experience at Brooklands Hotel especially hot tub outside looking over the Mercedes Benz race track- just a very relaxing time staff so friendly and obliging and the whole hotel is high See More  Read more information spec. Brooklands Museum a must for the car mad men/so much history/a day well spent - and Hampton court 20 mins away for me was so interesting - will really recommend a visit look for deals at thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:26:59

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:26:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.