Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Short Break Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Because my short break was so inexpensive, I chose to upgrade my room to sea view on arrival and feel I made the right choice, since my room was like brand new with new bathroom with one exception - See More  Read more information sadly one of the two main window panes was badly distorted due to moisture within the double glazing. That was fifty percent of the sea view cancelled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A last minute midweek break at Ocean Beach was a tonic for us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty by every member of staff. Food great. Room great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole arms pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful hotel and views. Amazing food.

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel (2 Nt/1st Night Dinner + Windermere Cruise) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel restaurant was absolutely fantastic. We had a great meal on our first night and chose to stay in the restaurant on night two because of how good it was. Even accept Taste Card which meant See More  Read more information that our food was half price. Beautiful views from our room and the restaurant and fantastic spa facilities with a hot tub overlooking Lake Windermere - the hot tub was beautifully hot too. Woulddefinitely go again. Lots more to do and see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Lake tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burlingtons  
The Country Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool trip.

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Bispham who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed in the Big Blue Hotel right next to the Pleasure Beach and it was great. The tickets for the fair were part of the package and a meal on the first night. There was a set meal or you could put See More  Read more information the money towards something of the a la carte menu which we did and were glad as the food was excellent, so good we went back to the same restaurant on the second night. Would definitely recommendthe hotel and will be visiting again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Talbot Malton

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel a little tired in decorations and furniture. Room was fine - great shower and fantastic heating. We were disappointed with our meal -the egg with the asparagus was runny. We both had the aged See More  Read more information beef which was nice but the broccoli was still full of water. The staff were very polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wentworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk the capital

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed visiting all the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York 2 day Break

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

All aspects of hotel very good, room light & very comfortable. Breakfast plenty of choice, evening meal enjoyable & good spa facilities including gym. Bus stops outside hotel, 20 min ride into York, See More  Read more information no need to use your car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York & many attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lascelles Restaurant in hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel in a good location. Quality rooms and comfortable facilities. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Alnwick

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

Although a lovely place think we picked wrong day - Good Friday. Most places closed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seahouses  
Amble  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in Stratford

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a much needed break in Ettington Chase in Stratford-upon-Avon. The hotel was welcoming, staff were very helpful though service was a little slow for dinner. The noise from the plumbing left See More  Read more information something to be desired waking us up at 7am each morning. Breakfast was superb and the hotel was perfectly placed for Stratford, Warwick and trips into the Cotswolds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Birmingham Botanic garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings H ad  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:08:05

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:08:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.