Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Friendly and smart hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

This centrally located hotel is perfectly placed for all Harrogate attractions. The friendly staff together with quality furnishings and fittings make for a comfortable relaxing break, topped of See More  Read more information with a lovely restaurant. We are looking forward to returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute visit

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel excellent as usual, staff very friendly and leisure facilities great - cant fault this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Darlington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in london

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. The staff at the reception breakfast and the bar were all very friendly and attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
Bella Italia  
Tji  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break Wotton House

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel friendly helpful staff lovely grounds great leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel is lovely place to stay very relaxing, staff were all very friendly, food excellent - would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London for Caro Emerald concert

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Great weekend. Concert brilliant though we nearly missed it as until we checked tickets we had thought concert on Saturday not Friday! Got around the tube with no problems as it appeared our hotel See More  Read more information in Wembley couldn't have been further away from the o2 arena if we had tried! Still a great adventure for us and a fantastic concert and hotel break so would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The home of Cricket

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Enjoyed our hotel stay. Bathroom small. Apart from that very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap Play  
British Museum  
Lords cricket  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All too expensive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great birthday stay

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights though Superbreak for my wifes birthday we were given the chance of an upgrade from a twin room to an executive room (great) at the front of the hotel with great See More  Read more information views of the city which were well worth the extra charge, the hotel staff were very friendly/helpful and professional, special thanks to Irena in reception for all her help which helped make our stayso enjoyable, the breakfasts were also very good and plentiful, the next time we visit London I am sure we will be staying at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
London Bridge  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angel  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Good location and very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent start to the day with a great breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 nights in London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were I think lucky with our massive room on the 6th floor. The hotel is a 3 star and needs some well deserved TLC. The attempt of a bar within hotel is a mixed up mash and with footie flags tired See More  Read more information furnishings and hard stools, but hey what we paid with superbreaks we cant really complain overall. We have stayed in many hotels in London and what we paid this had been our best deal and wethank super breaks and are busy spreading the message.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
turkish hazev  
smolenskeys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4681 - 4690 of 33665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:07:16

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:07:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.