Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel and food was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
city riverboat cruise to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Valentines

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Nice hotel, great location, well appointed room though on the north side adjacent Paddington Station access road, reversing lorries and talking security guards through the night. Also could hear the See More  Read more information underground trains despite being on the first floor. Polite and friendly staff but service atrocious both for the valentines evening meal and the following breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient stay

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Guestling who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We were visiting friends family in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to The Shard

Stay Date: 18/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel room was very good. Noise from road, so suggest asking for room at back or side. Good location for Shard, Tate Modern and Globe theatre. Underground 5 minute walk away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Borough Market  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London is expensive

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London is expensive - well we knew that before we started - but it is also very frustrating. Getting places is not always easy (even getting from Piccadilly to Leicester Square on foot was a See More  Read more information nightmare, because of a 'special event') and can eat through the cash.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiswick Park  
Odeon Leicseter Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gails Artisan Bakery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A smashing break

Stay Date: 18/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The room was adequate and clean (although a little chilly). We ate dinner in the hotel on our first night (it was included in our break). We found the lamb too fatty and tough to eat, the beef See More  Read more information special could have done with more flavor. I would not have been happy to pay £65 for what we had. We chose there and then not to eat there our second night. Breakfast was fantastic on both mornings. Thechoice of items on the buffet was amazing and well prepared. All the staff we encountered in the hotel were very friendly. The leisure facilities were great - very warm pool with lots of room for a goodswim. We had a great break, the evening meal being the only disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion  
Hobson cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 arena

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Everything was spot on apart from the train being delayed an hour at the start of our trip. The hotel was first class and would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford break

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very handy for Stratford, using the park and ride for convenience. Ettington Chase encouraged guests to think "green"and I loved the notebook to record nature notes and wildlife seen in See More  Read more information the grounds. The wonderful swimming pool, clean quiet and pleasantly warm was very welcome at the end of a hard days site seeing. The reception staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful,especially when we lost our keys! Finally the dining experience was delightful,with unusual, tasty dishes and most attentive staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside  
Theatre  
Church St Mary's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great stay at Ettington chase

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ettington chase as a short break the hotel facilities were really good, staff were very friendly, room was comfortable and clean the only thing I would say is there was a low choice See More  Read more information of food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ettington Chase for 2 nights as part of my Birthday celebrations. We booked through SuperBreak and paid £150 for 2 nights, dinner on the first night and breakfast both See More  Read more information mornings which we thought was a good deal. When we arrived we were told that the dinner included in the package was actually a 3 course meal which was a nice surprise. Considering the meal itself wouldhave come to £62 for the 2 of us and breakfast normally £15 each per day, you don't have to be a mathematician to see how much you can save by booking through SuperBreak. The food is absolutelybeautiful!! Well presented and a fantastic choice. Breakfast was without a doubt the best breakfast we have come across in a hotel setting. The dining area is clean and modern, the food is delicious and asmentioned above the choice is fantastic. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were nice and relaxing. Never busy and open from 7am-10pm. Ettington itself is around 7 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon and thedrive is rather scenic between the two places. All in all we had a lovely couple of days. The staff are extremely polite and attentive and made our stay enjoyable. I would visit Ettington Chase again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rooftop Restaurant/Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4681 - 4690 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:18:44

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:18:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.