Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London break

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Stayed at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park...great location close to Lancaster Gate tube station. The staff at this hotel are all really helpful & polite. We had a double room with Hyde Park view. Quite See More  Read more information small for a double & probably due a refurb but very clean & had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely sat in the conservatory. Checkout was at 12. A great hotel in a good location - woulddefinitely use it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
London Dungeons  
Madame tausauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastros  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in York

Stay Date: 07/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel in good location to visit attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
Shops  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Teddy Bear Tea Rooms  
Mallard restaurant at N R M  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hallingbury Manor

Stay Date: 02/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Great Hallingbury Manor in Bishops Stortford (Nr) wrote this review.

Didn't get off to a great start as the hotel didn't seem to be expecting us or have our booking. Eventually booked in once booking form provided and copied. Hoped to get a light bar snack before See More  Read more information going out, thought food available 10-10 but only sandwiches available. Comfortable room, good night's sleep, not really bothered by planes as only staying one night. Excellent choice of breakfast,pleasant restaurant with view over the lake. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break

Stay Date: 06/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our stay in London was excellent. The Hotel was just as it looked on the internet. Not disappointed - will definitely stay there again sooner rather than later. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight seeing  
London Eye  
Thriller the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting my home town

Stay Date: 06/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Very enjoyable stay. Good value for money with both the accommodation & the dining. This was our second visit & we would certainly be happy to stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 06/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in central position, wonderful service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre trip

Stay Date: 04/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were given a room upgrade in the refurbished part of the hotel. The corridor still had the new carpet smell and the room was all new as well. The shower was first class. We were there early but See More  Read more information were still able to get into the room. The dinner included on the first night which was of limited choice but of a high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
Natural History Museum  
Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break

Stay Date: 22/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This was a surprise treat for my partner's birthday. He had always wanted to see the Jersey Boys so I booked this for him but we both had a wonderful time and it was good value for money. The hotel See More  Read more information was also great and in a perfect location. I would certainly recommend you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Winter Wonderland  
Picadilly Theatre production  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Problems with information

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

Initially we were sent details of menus to be filled out and returned to the hotel. A few days later we received an email cancelling all the previous information as it was for the wrong hotel. See More  Read more information Nothing else was received after several days. In consequence we contacted SuperBreak to see what was what only to be informed that it was the hotel's responsibility so we duly phoned the hotel. The hotel'srepresentative said he/she would check it out and would phone back. This didn't happen. After a few days more, and very close to the time of the booking, we again phoned the hotel. We were told thatthe information had been sent to SuperBreak as it was their problem. We phoned SuperBreak to be told that they had received nothing and that it was the hotel's problem. Somebody was telling "porkies"!We waited a couple of days just in case the information got through to us. It didn't. Finally SuperBreak was contacted again but this time we asked to speak to the supervisor who sorted the problemout and information was provided very quickly. The break was very enjoyable but we "suffered" from the lack of cooperation between SuperBreak and the hotel in that we missed the welcome drink and snackas we had no proper itinerary. This lack of correct information was quite a topic of conversation between guests on the same break. It seems to us that the problem lies with SuperBreak staff whoprobably don't know who is responsible for things. Let me finish on a cheerful note - whatever happened, my wife and I enjoyed the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter studios and hotel

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We visited Harry Potter Studios in between Christmas and New Year and it was great fun. We got the train to Kings Cross and walked the 10 mins to Euston train station where we caught the train to See More  Read more information Watford Junction. We stayed at the Holiday Express Inn which was a few minutes walk from train station. Hotel was excellent and ideal for a quick break. Staff were very helpful and friendly and it wasvery clean and comfortable. There was a pub not far away where we ate food on way to studios. There is a shuttle bus next door to the train station which takes you to Harry Potter Studios for £1.50 . Ataxi costs around £10. The studios were amazing and I would recommend getting a set of headphones to listen to the information about the films, props actors etc. We were there for 4 hrs but could ofstayed another hour easily. Great fun and very interesting. The sets were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the trip we did and booking through SuperBreak you are more likely to get tickets asthe venue is so popular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4651 - 4660 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:22:14

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:22:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.