Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 16/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've stayed at this hotel over the past 5 years, the location is central for easy access to tube, attractions and Kings Cross. The hotel staff are friendly and nothing is a bother to them. On my See More  Read more information last day I sat in the lobby watching the Christmas trees being assembled and decorated, such a relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent visit to London

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Northamptonshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is very convenient to Euston Station, so you can leave your cases and begin your visit. Tube station is within 200m. Some external noise was experienced when in the bedroom but overall the See More  Read more information hotel was good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eye  
Imperial War Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Efes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was just a few minutes away from railway station and also all the shops and local attractions. We enjoyed the Shambles with the variety of local shops especially the Christmas shop. We had See More  Read more information hoped to look round the Minster but unfortunately they were holding graduation ceremonies, so that is on our wish list for our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks And Spencer  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeside Village experience

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Doncaster wrote this review.

Great shopping, within walking distance of hotel and would recommend a visit. Bus terminal at the village which you can get a bus into the centre of Doncaster in 15 mins for £1.50, superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends' Reunion Weekend

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at The Cavendish for the first time and will definitely be back! The welcome by all staff was quite remarkable and very much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was See More  Read more information very clean and comfortable and our request for a high up room away from the lifts was met. The breakfast selection was good and service very good apart from Saturday morning when the dining room wasextremely busy but to be fair, the hotel had offered breakfast in the room, in anticipation of delays. Overall, excellent all round and will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Churchill War Rooms  
Supreme Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrichor  
Cucina Assellina  
Cote Brasserie, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was great, nice welcome, nothing to much trouble for staff. The restaurant was excellent with good food, great service and good value for money. Will definitely visit this one again, The See More  Read more information Kimberley Hotel is just five minutes from centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Haworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in heaven - Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed in Old Swan - shabby chic comfort with old style service -excellent staff and food, where nothing is too much trouble. Would return again and again. Bettys tea rooms need to watch these See More  Read more information people as they have a slight edge on them!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
knitting stitching show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel Russel Square

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The shower head had what appeared to be rust on it. We did not use it. A lot of noise from people in courtyard below our room. Bed not attached to headboard and it moved every time one of us did. See More  Read more information Breakfast was help yourself, but onto cold plates, so food did not stay hot. Staff were polite but I got the impression there were not enough of them. Soap was provided but no shampoo, no hair-dryer inroom. All in all a big disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldrich theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in Birmingham wrote this review.

Overall a good weekend all though the hotel was not near the centre enough for us consequently had to spend money on taxis to get to New St station. Various prices to the same destination. Hotel See More  Read more information was excellent apart from being a bit out the way. Buses were very frequent but not going to where we wanted. Overall the break was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Exhibition Centre  
German Christmas Market  
New Street station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Domino's pizza  
Italian restaurant new street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billesley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel was great from when we pulled up to when we left, couldn't fault the stay there. The room was excellent as was the food. The staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
worcestor christmas fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4651 - 4660 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:56:28

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:56:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.