Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend visit to London.

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer from Peterhead who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Inn Hotel is in a great place as only a short walk to Westminster and the London Eye. War Museum across the road from the hotel. Train journey from London Heathrow was easy. The hotel is See More  Read more information clean, beds are very comfortable and a great choice of breakfast. The staff are very helpful. We have stayed in many hotels in London from 3 star to 5 star. Most of them are over priced and over rated.But there are a few very nice ones that are worth the stay. To be honest this hotel is great value for money. We arrived at 10am and you can't get booked in until 3 but they had a room ready for us.My husband and I love going to the theatre so we book a package deal every time now. We are coming back to London in May for the place in the sun weekend. We are booking to stay at the Days Inn for the3rd time. We had a great weekend and looking forward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
Westminster  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rescued

Stay Date: 21/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had to stay over an extra night unexpectedly and cost exorbitant in original hotel. SB had several options at very short notice, but had stayed at Cavendish before so no issue. Hotel excellently See More  Read more information located and first class except for lifts - insufficient or not working, hence long waits - and breakfast, new bowl of scrambled eggs brought straight from kitchen were cold. Would happily stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The gazette putney  
the Portland Greta Portland Street  
The Delaunay, Aldwych  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Lovely big hotel but rooms need modernising. Room was cold due to rubbish windows but food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barmby Moor who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We prefer to walk... lovely to walk to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
British Museum  
Liberty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend Corrs concert

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dunnington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

This is the first time I booked through SuperBreak and I was very impressed with the exceptional quality and professional service from dealing with the staff at York to the excellent information and See More  Read more information speed of receiving rail tickets/concert tickets. Good choice of hotel I cannot praise SuperBreak enough. An enjoyable weekend and the good choice of the Holiday Inn near the O2. One thing that youmay want to let people going to London is to get an oyster card for the underground which makes travel cheaper. You have the cost of the cards which is £5 but travel then is only £1.50 between stationsinstead of £4.80. A very enjoyable weekend with everything planned by SuperBreak. I will be using SuperBreak again as everything is planned for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The corrs concert at the o2  
mama Mia at the novella  
hop on hop off original tour bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Night in London

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

We attended the DoubleTree London Docklands Hotel by Hilton which is based not far from Central London on 23/01/16. The hotel has an excellent interlink ferry which runs from Canary Wharf direct to See More  Read more information the hotel pontoon at regular intervals. The room was of an excellent standard and we upgraded whilst at reception. The weather was clear while we were there so the views from our balcony were secondto none with excellent views of the Shard, London Eye and many more huge buildings. I would definitely recommend this hotel again. Excellent price, staff and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper  
London Night Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Jamie's Italian  
Artusi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Great way to travel on the train, hotel in excellent location. Novotel Tower Bridge was very clean and modern and lots to choose from at breakfast. 2 mins to tube, big bus tour good & cruise See More  Read more information included but can slow you down on a tight schedule & finished too early at 4.30!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
London Eye  
Madame taussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely in Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with free parking in Lyndhurst. Lots of great walks and the 2 restaurants we visited were super and 30 seconds walk from the hotel. There is traffic at the front of the hotel that may See More  Read more information cause problem noise if the windows are open but the rooms had air con. We had no need for this in January. We are hoping to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Fox And Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70th Birthday London break

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We enjoyed our December break celebrating my wife's 70th Birthday. With first class rail travel, two nights' B&B at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park and a theatre trip included in the SuperBreak deal See More  Read more information (excellent seats), the value for money was excellent. Although a Virgin Rail staffing issue deprived us of food on our return journey, SuperBreak were very helpful in securing for us a generous refund.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
Kensington Palace  
Tower Bridge Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, Haymarket  
Bella Italia, Strand  
Mitre Tavern, Lancaster Gate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4651 - 4660 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:35:41

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:35:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.