Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Way Beyond Expectations

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Lifehouse Spa and hotel 2 Night Spa Break in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

I was told The Lifehouse was near Frinton on Sea. I remember Frinton as a quiet, quaint seaside town so headed off expecting something to match. What I found was startlingly different and very See More  Read more information special. Lifehouse is an amazing blend of old and new with a magnificent modern spa built around old English Heritage stone remains of Thorpe Hall, and acres of grounds that provide a true sense oftranquillity. I posted some photos on Facebook and every comment was a 'wow'. My stay included dinner in Water Lilies Restaurant. The Lamb and Pinot Noir may not have been the healthiest of options but theytasted great. Breakfast was much more in tune - a very tasty smoothie made to order! Then came the highlight. An invigorating swim and an 'Iconic Massage'. I warn readers that after 50 minutes on aLifehouse massage table you don't have a care in the world. I took a walk in the gardens before getting back into my car to head for home. In 24 hours I felt like I had enjoyed a weekend away. I will betreating my wife and her best friend to a trip to The Lifehouse. I am truly impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 28/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Very hot in london, went to see exhibitions at kensington palace, very good then walked into gardens,very pleasant. Went on barge to greenwich following day, lovely to see coat worn by nelson and See More  Read more information other mem. From trafalgar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Royal Naval College Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Shepherds Market  
China Town Black Bean  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Excellent holiday inn, good restaurant serving excellent food,very handy for the park & ride bus into Chester with all its attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Amphitheatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 31/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Lovely Break

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Queens hotel which was just lovely. The view of the river made it even more special. Its just a short walk over the bridge and you are right in the centre of things, an excellent See More  Read more information location when having to walk to all the attractions. The food was excellent. We went to our fave bar kennedy's as always - fab service and great food there as well. It was just a superb weekend :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Minster  
Ghost Walk  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
 

Unfortunate Time To Visit This Hotel !

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

We stayed here for the night before the funeral of one of our friends, so we weren't in the mood for enjoying ourselves. However, we found the staff very helpful and cheerful, and prepared to See More  Read more information accomodate our special requests. Would have loved to have tried the golf course - nice location. Would recommend the hotel, especially at this price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely room overlooking tavistock square. Loads of bus routes close by. We went to look at the shard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Jersey Boys Show  
The Shard  
Down The Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Presidents Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Winchester &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Huttons Brasserie  
 
 

Short Break In Bristol &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 28/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City  
Bath Thermal Spa  
 
 
 

Showing 4611 - 4620 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:42:03

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 20:42:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.