Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

good hotel room, free internet use, good bus services into west end and greenwich. poppadom express just round the corner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
poppadom express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in Stoke

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The Hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked two nights with dinner as it was our wedding anniversary and the food at the Hotel was very tasty. We also made full use of See More  Read more information the leisure facilities. On the second night we went to the theatre as Chicago the musical was on and it was excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WEATHERSPOON PUB  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Accomodation

Stay Date: 23/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall in Grantham wrote this review.

It was like living for 3 days in a stately home; the Great Hall with its plaster ceilings, the log fire blazing and the wood pannelling, with the Orangery, Library.. it was a little bit of the See More  Read more information Downton Abbey experience!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melton Mowbray  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford on Avon

Stay Date: 25/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great hotel situated in the middle of town and all attractions. Free parking was an added bonus in a busy town centre. Could walk to all local attractions, and plenty of other places to visit close See More  Read more information buy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Shakespeare's resting place  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Refresh

Stay Date: 26/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The view from the room over the hotel grounds was excellent and the location to the Cotswold superb, all in all a relaxing couple of days enjoying the hotel facilities and the staff were See More  Read more information exceptionally friendly and helpful. Your sales centre were also helpful and efficient when booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 27/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

We went mainly to go on the London Eye, go to 'Top Hat' and take the Thames Clipper to Greenwich. We also managed to go to 'Mama Mia' and the Natural History Museum. The Novotel, Paddington hotel See More  Read more information was very comfortable and the weather was good to us so we had a really good 3 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
London Eye  
Apollo, Top Hat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Night Break in Pontins Camber Sands

Stay Date: 27/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

My nine year old daughter was desperate to go back to camber sands for her birthday, they had a great time and was sooo sad to b coming home x we will definatley go back about April time. As it was See More  Read more information a perfect holiday for the children, facilities were fun and exciting, chalet was warn, clean and nice to sleep in, blue coats were amazing with the children! The beach is also two mins away which thechildren loved! Everything was perfect x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontins camber sands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sands restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in Boroughbridge

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Mexborough who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

A fantastic stay in a lovely hotel! The staff were excellent and my special requests of champagne and room service had been done beautifully! Our stay for my boyfriend's birthday was really See More  Read more information enjoyable-the leisure facilities were clean and well maintained and were a lovely bonus for us during our stay. We dined in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night where the food was well presented andvery tasty, and the staff were very friendly. Additionally, the manager at reception was fantastic! A very enjoyable stay, we would definitely go back and recommend it to others!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Time in London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went for our wedding anniversary,we stayed at the Raddison Blu Kenilworth which we would say was the best hotel we have stayed in . we had been given a voucher for afternoon tea in Harrods in the See More  Read more information Georgian restaurant, it was OK but it didn't feel very special, we wouldn't choose to go there again. We saw Les Mis which was outstanding ! then we had dinner at the real Greek in Covent Garden fab!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Super Break

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

very well organised-excellent hotel -super show top hat we all enjoyed it- the trip to Buckingham Palace and seeing the Queens jewelry was amasing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
express piza  
buckingham palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4571 - 4580 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:52:14

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:52:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.