Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb bank holiday in York

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Superb food. Only disappointment was that evening dinner was a very rushed experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
River Cruise in York  
Bus Tour in York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th BIrthday to Remember

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

I booked this break away for my husbands 40th birthday, on the way we took my daughter to Belmont children's farm this was so much fun excellent value for money. We used the pool in the hotel. After See More  Read more information breakfast we went to Harry Potter Studio it was a fantastic couple of days away and gave my husband a 40th birthday to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Belmont Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
KFC  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Food Trip

Stay Date: 23/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Banff who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

The hotel is next to a bus stop (not for tourists) book has a bus route for all buses in London and our hotel was well served, Brick Lane 10mins walk, bargain with the hustlers outside the See More  Read more information restruants, we got a 4 course meal and 2 pints of lager for £12. My son reckons that the kebab shop next to the hotel is the best since he was in Australia. Hotel is clean staff wonderful and breakfast morethan adequate to keep you going until you hit the food markets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Camden Market  
THAMES SKYWAY  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire and Stone  
Eds Diner  
BOROUGH MARKET  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Highlight

Stay Date: 20/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

25 years of marriage celebrated by a lovely trip for two to London with Superbreak. Seeing "We Will Rock You" @ The Dominion Theatre. Was an excellent choice a visual and humourous show suitable for See More  Read more information all ages. Staying at the Travelodge Covent Gardn which is right in the hub of the west end enabling us to experience excellent bars, restaurants and quaint London Pubs and the streetlife of London.Covent Garden is a wonderful place to sit and people watch with an array of shops to browse. The Red Bus Tour was an ideal way to see all the sites of London in the comfort of an open top bus.Luckily for us the weather enabled us to sit and take the breeze in along with the views.Ending with a picnic lunch in Trafalgar Square again, people watching. We loved the Ethnic diversity of London. Atrip we will take again and again. Thanks Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
All Bar One- New Oxford Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 29/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton M1, Junction 18 in Rugby wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a great place to stay when out on business See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night Sleep at The Savoy

Stay Date: 28/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Only had one night at the Savoy. Went to the movies, had a meal at a very nice restaurant - don't remember the name - situated across from the Savoy. The bar in the hotel is quite good apart from See More  Read more information the price. Room was comfortable. Asking price for a packet of crisp ?3 a very small bottle of shot ?9. Very, Very expensive. Would not buy breakfast, lunch or dinner in there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon Movies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shows we chose were excellent and the hotel convenient and good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

What a wonderful place

Stay Date: 28/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Worthing who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

We loved Wotton House, so historical and such lovely gardens to explore. Eating at the restuarant is a must......beautiful meals!! We visited nearby Dorking, lovely town and so tempting to See More  Read more information up sticks and move to the area.....have to win the lottery first though :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Breakl

Stay Date: 28/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The President Hotel, Russell Square, where the Underground is just around the corner. Went to see Carousel at The Barbican, which was brilliantly performed by Opera North. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent's Park Open Air Theatre  
The Barbican (Carousel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Lively Liverpool

Stay Date: 29/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

A great place to visit. Lots to do, many free i.e museums. Lovely friendly people See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Museum  
Maritime Museum  
Anfield FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Plaza  
Pump House  
Gustos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4571 - 4580 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:37:32

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:37:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.