Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Newcastle

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Lower Street who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Newcastle is a great city with a wide choice of pubs, bars and restaurants. Very lively and very friendly hosts and reasonably priced - well worth a visit, I wish we had more time to see the sights. See More  Read more information Only downside to our trip was that iron/ironing board ruined my partners new top, otherwise we had a good time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
City Centre  
Quayside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family & Work Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Austell who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Booked a family and work trip through SuperBreak; it was a great train and hotel deal. We stayed at the Paddington Novotel which was an excellent hotel, the room was very comfortable and spacious See More  Read more information and we were very well looked after by all the staff. I would recommend anyone to stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford short break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed at the Ettington Chase for two nights. About 5 miles from Stratford town centre, with a very restricted bus service. Facilities in the hotel were fine, although it took till 4pm for our room See More  Read more information to be cleaned. Spa facility not up to the standard I would have expected; the pool was chilly and the changing facilities could do with some TLC. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. We dined inthe restaurant on the first night and the food was fine except for desserts; we had treacle tart which was served cold with cold custard. Overall we enjoyed our short break and would recommend thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

My wife and I had a brilliant time in London. We saw all the sites like Buckingham Palace changing of the guard, Downing St, London Tower and The Mall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Can only describe the hotel as manic. Had a clean, small, comfortable bedroom with an adequate bathroom. Good breakfast apart from the 30 minutes queue to get in restaurant. Noisy building See More  Read more information demolition site next door and the underground station was not fully operational. Well situated for Oxford Street. £10 taxi ride to Kings Cross Station. £1 per bag storage. I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun London trip

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Comfy hotel with friendly staff. We walked into the city in about 25 mins and there were lots of bars, restaurants and street entertainers along the way. The hotel ordered us a taxi to Kings Cross See More  Read more information and it cost about £20. All went smoothly and even the trains were all on time. We had a great weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
City Cruises  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wilmslow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and in a great location. I used the tube to get around, which is unpleasant but very efficient but also walked a lot, for example walked back from Camden Market via Regent's See More  Read more information Park, which was really nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
St James Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the river cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very satisfactory

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very satisfactory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always enjoy York

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel is on the river and it's a pleasant walk to the town centre. A bonus is the hotel parking as parking in the centre of York can be expensive and is not easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Castle Museum  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
Bettys  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase - a fantastic stay

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel itself is brilliant, the facilities are wonderful and the staff are very happy to help. The only issue is that it is so far away from anything such as restaurants etc. We had to drive 30 See More  Read more information minutes for dinner as we didn't eat in the hotel. There are no takeaways in the area either.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stafford town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thespians Indian Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4521 - 4530 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 02:32:39

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 02:32:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.