Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate flower show

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Booked this two night stay mainly to visit the flower show, however I thought we had booked a twin bedded room and it turned out to be a double and they could not change it ! We also thought that See More  Read more information the executive room status was a bit overrated as having stayed at Premier Inns the room seemed similar! As there was the usual weekend wedding the Saturday night had a lot of late night doorbangers! The food was a bit overpriced but the quality was reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrowgate flw, show  
Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent in every way - would recommend. Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Well situated for theatres etc. We used taxis everywhere as one of our party has mobility difficulties and See More  Read more information taxis were easily available. Would suggest if visiting Madame Tussauds that staff are made fully aware of mobility difficulties as it was crowded at certain points.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
Trafalgar Square  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Hotel  
Bellamy Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

I am over the moon with the package I got for my boyfriend's 21st birthday. On arrival to the hotel I could not have been any more pleased that it was literally less than 1 minutes walk from Watford See More  Read more information Junction, and the bus to Harry Potter World. The hotel should be awarded more stars than it has already because it was fantastic. It was extremely modern but still had very cosy and comforting rooms.The breakfast selection was amazing, great choice of hot and cold foods. The staff couldn't have been any more accommodating. It was perfect! Money well spent. I will definitely use SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very nice hotel in a fantastic location. Very good sized bedroom and very comfortable (was Deluxe). Would we go again? Most definitely yes! I can't wait till next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Outdoor Covent Garden  
olive Grove Leicester Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely short break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great hotel in Great Barr, Birmingham. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in York

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Hotel well placed in city centre. Hotel room was the best equipped we`d ever experienced. Their breakfasts were excellent. We found the information provided by the city bus tour invaluable - it See More  Read more information also gave us knowledge which helped us get about the city on foot. We found there was so much to see and do in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique Castle St  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean - the beds were incredibly comfortable. The location was very central - near to the railway station and the city centre. See More  Read more information Every one of the staff we came in touch with was very helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Hall  
Abbey Park Museum  
Tiled cafe central library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiled Cafe central library  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hazlewood Castle

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

After spending our minimoon at Hazlewood last year we now refer to it as "Our Castle" and chose to revisit it for our 1st Anniversary. It seems like we will revisit for every anniversary because, See More  Read more information once again, our stay was wonderful. The staff are always so helpful, the room was lush and the food...yummy !!!! So pleased we found "Our Castle".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Magpie, Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Stratford

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was lovely and the rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was a little cool and the hot tub could have done with a clean as there was lots of sand in it. The restaurant was nice See More  Read more information and all the staff were extremely helpful. The location was good for various places of interest, we did lots of walking which we found at ease.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warick  
Stratford  
Greenway walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Convenient hotel to stop in for travellers from The North. Excellent standard of hotel and within walking distance to main theatres etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eltham Palace  
River Tour  
Portrait Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4521 - 4530 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:29:37

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:29:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.