Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33655

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing Break at Cranage Hall!!!

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Booked a weekend away to celebrate a birthday with 4 other friends. Saw the amazing deal for 2 nights stay with dinner on 1st night and breakfast. Stunning hotel in a beautiful setting. Dinner on See More  Read more information the 1st night was beautiful, some hotels will give you a separate menu with a small amount of choice. We were told we were able to order 3 courses off the main menu, there was a small surcharge if youwanted the steak. There was an excellent selection on the menu and the food was 1st class. The same goes for breakfast each morning huge selection the best I have ever seen!! We used the Spa and pooland had a very relaxing stay. The 2nd night we went to the George and the Dragon pub and had another stunning meal, To call it a pub is wrong it was a restaurant. Beautiful food. The pub was a 3 minutedrive in the car, however we booked a taxi for 6 of us. As there was not a car big enough the taxi had to do two journeys. This proved to be expensive as we were charged £40! Would have been betterto have drove. Apart from that a fantastic stay. Ideal for Cheshire Oaks where we managed to pick up some fantastic bargains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George and Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bed quality

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Felbridge who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel good and well positioned. Comfortness and quality of bed does not match quality of room or hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mele e pere  
black and blue waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location and meal deal

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Devonport house hotel is a great location for visiting Greenwich. Good access to DLR station also opens up London to the visitor. Staff were helpful and food was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Greenwich park and museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely ramble round the streets and alleyways - great day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shopping  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Short Visit

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We know Greenwich from a previous visit so we're very happy to be going again. We used the Thames Clipper to travel from Central London to Greenwich. A good nights sleep, great breakfast and then a See More  Read more information walk in Royal Greenwich Park. Perfect!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Forbidden Broadway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend!

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Burnley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had an amazing weekend with friends. Hotel was lovely in a great location with good bars & restaurants nearby. Borough markets was a great place to visit. Watched Matilda it was brilliant! Would See More  Read more information definitely use Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Hotel cafe Royal - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Babymoon

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Wood Hall Hotel and Spa- A Hand Picked Hotel in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel stood in a beautiful, peaceful location and we were very impressed as we drove up to it. There was a wedding taking place which did detract from our arrival as there was a lack of parking See More  Read more information near the hotel and the reception was full of wedding guests as we tried to check in. As its a small hotel I think this is why there was a lack of space but to give the hotel credit they did close theDrawing room off to wedding guests. We could fault nothing with our room- it had everything we needed and was in excellent condition. We had a booking in the restaurant for dinner which wasamazing. The food and service were second to none. I was only able to get a 25 minute spa Treatment so I wish I had rung up in advance to book. We choose to have breakfast in bed and had both cooked andcontinental breakfast and it was delivered punctually, hot and was delicious. Our main concern was the wedding guests taking over the hotel. If we had know there was a big wedding on I don't knowif we would have one as we wanted a peaceful last break away before baby arrives!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Spa  
Georgian restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in York

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good shops, lovely city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Mansfield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Kimberley for 2 nights whilst visiting the Knitting & Stitching Show at the Harrogate International Centre (HIC). Fantastic location, just 2 mins walk from hotel to HIC & 5 mins to the See More  Read more information shops. Hotel was contemporary with friendly staff, room was excellent, spotless bathroom with muffy towels, bathrobes & slippers provided. Hotel was full but did not hear any noise at all whilst inthe room (eg no banging doors, people moving through corridors). Excellent selection of food at breakfast with attentive staff. Evening meal was good, only a small selection of meals available &service a little slow but did not detract from overall experience. Would definitely stay here again, particularly on Superbreak deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for weekend in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for traveling around the area with the bonus of having a swimming pool sauna etc to use after a day out. Yes the hotel is a bit dated and drinks are expensive but it See More  Read more information makes a good base.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
carsleton water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4521 - 4530 of 33655 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 22:42:47

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 22:42:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.