Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

great weekend in london

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Battle who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

what can I say! our trip to london was lovely!!! I will start with the hotel, we stayed at The Montague on the gardens Hotel. The hotel is situaited in a lovely road set back from the busy life of See More  Read more information london but only a few mins from the shops, resturants and of course the theatres!!!!! The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you!! the hotel room was beautiful! with dressing gownss,slippers, tea and coffee making, water and lovely toileteries, and the decor and furmiture are in the edwardian style! even the newspaper comes in its own bag each morning! London is full of lovely sightsand resturants and eating places all exellent!!! We went to see War Horse what a fantastic show!!! cryed at the end.!!! If you have the chance go to London and stay at the Montague. Fab !!!!!!!!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
ribleys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT  
Montague on the Gardens Hotel Restaurant  
Indian Restaurant in Bloomsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Praise for the Paralympics.

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train journey was fine, the Hotel President (I phoned a week earlier to confirm) allowed us to check into our room at noon to allow us to go to the Paralympics without lugging our luggage with us. See More  Read more information The room was better than expected. The hotel, staff and the breakfast were excellent also. The Paralympics and the Olympic park (the Javelin trains included) as well as the Westfield shopping Mall wereamazing. All of the helpers, volunteers and soldiers alike were so happy, friendly and helpful. We walked all the sights Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, The Courts of Justice, Hard Rock Cafe to name buta few and the weather was on our side. Glorious. A trip my wife and I will never forget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paralympics  
Mr Brainwash art display  
All London sights Big Ben etc.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kimchee Korean on High Holborn  
Penderels Oak Wetherspoons High Holborn  
Giotto Italian Restaurant New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilled Out Weekend

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel great location for food ..Nice room on 2nd floor.shops and bars all close by.Overall an excellent hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markets  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Cafe Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location for seeing the sights of London

Stay Date: 08/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel is ideally located, 5 minutes from London Eye and Big Ben. Rooms are small but comfortable, full breakfast is superb! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Gerrards Corner  
County Hall Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Wandering Along The Seafront at Bournemouth.

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Restful wandering along the seafront at Bournemouth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Only hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norfolk

Stay Date: 11/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Having been given a SuperBreak we chose to visit Norfolk. Our hotel was chosen mainly for its' location, being close to Norwich and central to Norfolk - it turned out to be an excellent hotel and See More  Read more information one we would happily revisit. Being fortunate with the weather we decided to tour the coast and explore the many beautiful, quaint villages. A thoroughly enjoyable SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great 2 Days in London

Stay Date: 06/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We booked Hull trains 1st class they were excellent, the Hotel (St Giles was just round the corner from the theatre .the show was brilliant and we were close to main shopping area and Bars it was See More  Read more information great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel and Resort

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park Oxford in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

we were celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary , the view from the room was overlooking the golf course, the hotel catered for everyone, great for long walks and cycling all within the grounds of See More  Read more information the resort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bourton on the water model village  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey boys theatre trip

Stay Date: 15/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great night out in the west end after a great steak at Hawksmoor in Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawksmoor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I took the whole family on a weekend break to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. The Stafford London by Kemplinski was a lovely hotel, warm and friendly, but not much going on for our two See More  Read more information daughters. The theatre was good but we were sitting completely on our own with nobody around us which didnt give us much atmosphere. We visited the Harry Potter experience which was excellent. We had bookedoyster cards for two days travel but we had to purchase day passes on the second days as we run out of money on them adding another £30 on our bill. Have used Superbreak many times before but didntreceive such good advise this time on the finer details.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Museum  
theatre (shrek)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dinner in hotel  
M&S restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4491 - 4500 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:33:25

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:33:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.