Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

walking on leeds liverpool canal

Stay Date: 29/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

View from our excellent bedroom was the canal from which we watched the boats go by.Next day we walked to Silsden and back and then to skipton and back along the canal.Exhausting but wow what See More  Read more information views.Our meals in the restaurant were faultless and the views of the hillside and farms kept us enthralled.We were too tired on our return from walking to go to the health centre and swim in the lovelypool but will definately be taking the plunge on a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
leeds liverpool canal  
gargrave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

big blue experience

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Sea view from hotel which delighted the kids... Direct entrance to park from hotel (no Queues) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
evening meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Got to Stratford early Saturday morning, only ?4 to park all day right in the centre, enjoyed walking along the river, had a nice pub lunch and did some shopping, in the afternoon went to Charlecote See More  Read more information Park (National Trust) and then on to the hotel, went for a swim & Jacuzzi, Ettington Chase hotel has excellent facilities & we had a great 3 course evening meal included in the deal. Excellentbreakfast on Sunday set us up for a visit to Hidcote Gardens and more time in Stratford before heading home to Leicestershire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
startford upon avon  
Hidcote Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
Pub in Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 30/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Had, as usual, a great break in York - lots to do and see. Never get bored going to York, hotle was great and right next to railway station not to far to carry all my shopping back home. Can't See More  Read more information wait to go back again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Low Wood Bay

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

Great weekend. Spa made hotel extra special See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Manually submitted review- SS

 

weekend in blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

went for fish and chips. travelled with our senior citizens passes to lytham See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire Break

Stay Date: 07/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at the George Hotel in Easingwold. I cannot praise this hotel enough, the owners showed a genuine interest in you and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel has both character See More  Read more information and charm. The atmosphere in the hotel is welcoming and friendly.The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with everything you needed. The food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stayand would definately go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York  
Thorpe Perrow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen party

Stay Date: 11/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Hellaby who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Celebrated a hen party in Leeds. Bewleys is the ideal place, great location, book with Superbreak as its easy, cheaper and great friendly staff xx See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Olympic Experience

Stay Date: 12/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Went down to london for the last day of the games 12 aug12. Only made our mind up to go the night before 4at 11.8.12 at 9pm!! Superbreak web and booking was so easy. Delighted to find a budget hotel See More  Read more information in a central location. Location was excellent and so was the hotel. Friendly accommodating staff. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with great service. Cloe to the tube lots of fast food anchaim restaurants to eat. Access to Kensington Park. Close an easy. Beautiful park leading to hyde park. Both beautiful. Olympic public event the marathon was amazing as was the evening party in thepark. Will remember for my lifetime.! London public an services were fabulous. Friendly helpful people everywhere, on every tube journey gentlemen stood up to let my mother sit down. We felt safe werewell looked after and welcomed everywhere. It was an amazing happy time and we had the sun!! Also team GB were amazing( especially wiggins). So proud to b British an although a lover of the North feltso proud of our capital. Boris an Coe have done a brilliant job!!!!! Loved it! - HTL   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Marathon  
Victoria Park Olympic Party  
Thames Ski Lifts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4491 - 4500 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:42:41

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:42:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.