Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Sleaford who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic Hotel and it lived up to it's name. A huge, Victorian hotel that has been tastefully modenised. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Harrogate is See More  Read more information a lively and interesting town with beautiful architecture and plenty of parks and open spaces for the walkers amongst us. A good choice of reasonably priced restaurants completes the picture. We willdefinitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Jakes Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break at The Savoy

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

fab hotel with its own museum! lovely staff and just accross the road from covent gardens. Billy Elliot was not as good as we expected,bad language spoilt it.[really bad and spoken by kids as well] See More  Read more information London is great .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time seeing the bomber command memorial (the whole reason for our trip) wonderful meals out sightseeing was great . traveling firstclass on east coast was the best ever. only See More  Read more information draw back was we were only allowed into the first class waiting room at Kings Cross if we paid ?5 because we were ONLY TRAVELING WITH EAST COAST (there words not mine) every year i book a break throughyou to London and have never been dissapointed yet . many thanks .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Worth a Visit

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dudley who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Short Break in York is well worth it. Lots of history and lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Viking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 13/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Had a fanastic day going to Chester Zoo with my wife and my daughter. There is a huge amount to do, we spent 5 hours searching and i dont believe i saw everything. 100% would recomend anyone to See More  Read more information visit. We then went into chester city centre which again is very nice loads of shops and food courts overall i would urge anyone to visit chester and use superbreak, they took care of everything   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smokey's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Celebration

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were excellent. Staff organised cake for party girl. Loved champagne bar at St Pancras and general ambience of each area we were in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tate  
Billy Elliott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Rowlands Gill who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of nights in London. The Raddison Blu at Canary Wharf was a little out of the centre, but the quality of the hotel made up for that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Time in Swindon

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (Half Board Offer) in Swindon wrote this review.

Great way to celebrate an 18th birthday, staff at the hotel were all very helpfully and friendly See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Entertainment

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Mevagissey who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our main reason for a visit was to see George Michael in concert , and to see Michael Jackson Thriller, both were amazing. The Hotel location was excellent, the hotel itself, rated as a 4* was in my See More  Read more information opinion OK   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Theatre  
Earls Court concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Visit to London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings Hotel Mayfair is a total gem. It is so full of character as are all of the staff we came into contact. They could not do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent, attention to detail is See More  Read more information their motto.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
River Cruise  
London Development Plan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons on the Strand  
Prezzo - The Haymarket  
Cafe de Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4491 - 4500 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 20:18:13

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 20:18:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.