Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Stay

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

On arrival at our hotel we were greeted promptly and our booking dealt with efficiently. Our rooms were upgraded free of charge. The rooms were clean and comfortable, however I did not like the See More  Read more information opaque glass as the shower wall between the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was a little disappointing, however we did have our evening meal at the hotel and we have no complaints. The location in theTower Hill area suited us very well. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break to London

Stay Date: 22/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was immaculate and the staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help. It was situated very close to a London underground station so it was so easy to travel round the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Harry Potter

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we needed for great night's sleep and a nice supper after a magical enchanting day at the wonderful Harry Potter Warner Bros tour. SuperBreak were great at organising and See More  Read more information booking everything we needed. The whole experience of Harry Potter was fantastic - a memory me and my son will never forget... thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First visit to Alnwick

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Alnwick wrote this review.

This was our first trip to Alnwick and we really enjoyed it. The Old White Swan hotel was clean and comfortable and our room was a good size with an excellent shower. We had two breakfasts and See More  Read more information dinner there and they were all tasty and the staff were very attentive. Our room was at the front and there was a bit of traffic noise but it didn't stop us sleeping. The hotel was in a great location forvisiting Alnwick Gardens and castle. Also well situated for visiting Bambrugh Castle and Seahouses. We will definitely be returning as there is a lot to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Gardens  
Beamish  
Bambrugh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan Hotel  
Di sopra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing few days in London!

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed at the President Hotel, room was very clean and staff really friendly. Arrived earlier than check in-time and was able to leave bags in room. Breakfast was superb! Good See More  Read more information service and tasty, we had full English. The hotel's location is great for getting around London really easily, as Russell Square Station is only a minutes' walk away and provides fast links to popularstations of interest, such as Covent Garden, Leicester Square and South Kensington. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back staying again soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Ghost bus tours  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Place for Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We travelled down from Manchester to a warm welcome, a good night's sleep and a tasty breakfast. Perfectly situated for the making of Harry Potter Studio Tour - took us around 15 mins from the See More  Read more information hotel. Parking £5 extra, payable at reception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studios Making of Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seamless and smooth trip!

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Rhondda Cynon Taff who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

My friend and I travel to London for a few days every year prior to Christmas. This has got to be the best location, hotel and journey we have ever made and only the first time we have booked with See More  Read more information SuperBreak. The train journey was so quick and easy with no change overs. The hotel was superbly central and less than a minute from Paddington station. The staff were lovely, hotel facilities wereexcellent, really clean and modern. The location distance was so good, we found it easy to walk to Oxford Street for shopping and Hyde Park Winter Wonderland. The City River Cruise that we booked withSuperBreak was also fantastic. It gave us the opportunity to see parts of London we haven't seen before like Greenwich market, which was lovely and also the Southbank with all its festive stalls andactivities. Thank you SuperBreak, we had a wonderful time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
City River cruise  
La Soirée show - Southbank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green Man  
The Tyburn - Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London at Christmas

Stay Date: 06/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Eagle Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Royal Eagle Hotel was situated right next to tube station which made it easy for us to go touring. From the hotel we walked to Hyde Park and visited Winter Wonderland. A lovely experience for both See More  Read more information the young and the old. Covent Garden was lovely walking round all the beautiful stalls. We also did Leicester Square with its bright lights and street entertainers. A lovely weekend. SuperBreak did itagain with good hotel, good location and brilliant price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
Steak and co  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Olympia

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Washington who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Loved Olympia horse show. Hotel staff at Travelodge in Ealing Broadway not very friendly, rooms tiny. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bills in ealing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mystery Hotel

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel badly needs a refurb. Very dated and tired looking, particularly in communal areas. Most of the hot buffet breakfast was cold. Limited choice. Wooden tables wiped down with a cloth rinsed See More  Read more information in a container of water on dumb waiter. I did not witness the water being changed & staff dried their hands on their clothing. I would recommend skipping breakfast as you will be disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4451 - 4460 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:45:42

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:45:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.