Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33667

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night before flight

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

My daughter told the hotel it was my birthday and they arranged fruit and a card for me in my room which was a very nice surprise. Hotel is in a great location for airport. Room was warm and See More  Read more information comfortable. Bar was good but several TV screens showing just sports highlights, which was a bit boring. Good value for money as part of a train/ hotel package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy for tube

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel located virtually adjacent to Warren Street tube station, which was handy as we had visitor oyster cards. Room was small, but located at back of hotel so quiet. Hot items at breakfast could See More  Read more information have been hotter, it may have helped if hot plates were available. Toaster was slow, but luckily it was quiet, would think it would be a struggle to get toast if it were really busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A wonderful trip for my parents! Hotel staff were very helpful and my parents loved the trip. Everything easy to find for a couple not used to commuting in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague on the garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel near Windemere

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

Comfortable beds and a great night's sleep. Woke up to a yummy, freshly prepared cooked breakfast with nice views of the surrounding area from the dining room. Morning gym session and a swim before See More  Read more information heading off to explore the local area. Nice hotel, would come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treetop Trek  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London spectacular mid week break

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was brilliantly placed only one tube stop from Kings Cross. The staff were very friendly and extremely polite both in reception and especially in the restaurant. The food was top See More  Read more information class and we enjoyed two excellent breakfasts, not to mention a superb complimentary three course meal. I cannot fault the staff they were all very professional and extremely courteous. I woulddefinitely recommend this hotel and would certainly pay a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
V & A Museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, so we knew what to expect from last time. Because of when we booked the first night's meal was included in the package, excellent See More  Read more information value. Everything about the hotel was first class. The accommodation, facilities, staff and food could not be faulted. Russell Square was an ideal location, being one stop on the tube from Kings Cross. Thetube station is round the corner from the hotel, the bus for Oxford Street and Marble Arch terminates at Russell Square. If walking is preferable then Oxford Street is only 15-20 mins. Altogether a very pleasant and memorable experience, would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel was ok

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

This hotel was ok, we didn't like the breakfast and the shower was too hot or too cold. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The food was OK. Dirty cups and no teaspoons to hand. Had to ask for butter and tea and coffee was cold. Milk not labelled e.g. semi or full cream. All the tables we sat at were not level making See More  Read more information eating breakfast annoying. Location was ideal for tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vauxhall. Arrived early but were given a room right away, I felt a little claustrophobic due to the frosted glass windows but the room was clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information Staff were fantastic, breakfast excellent. Very good transport links nearby, great cafe opposite. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Science Museum  
Geilgud Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4451 - 4460 of 33667 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:11:53

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:11:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.