Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fine days in London

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Enjoyed London it was easy to get round and there was lots to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Embankment  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel, a convenient location for undergrounds and bus stops. The hotel is a little worn but it's clean and has a good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Hunterian Museum  
Sir John Soanes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President is well located, just 10 minutes walk from Euston and close to the tube. The staff are friendly and the facility to leave luggage at just 50p an item is very helpful. The cleanliness See More  Read more information of the room wasn't good on this occasion, we arrived to find food and rubbish left by previous occupants. We would recommend visiting the Tower of London and the Imperial War Museum, both veryinteresting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

War of the Worlds London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel Holiday Inn Kings Cross is undergoing a refurb at the min but not really a problem other than if you are in your room during the day. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night which See More  Read more information was really nice and breakfast was of good quality to. Our hotel was only 10 min walk from Kings Cross station and 20 min walk to central London and to most theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
City Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness Windermere

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Great hotel, friendly staff, good location just 10 min walk to Bowness, fantastic food! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lindeth howe restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's in York

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A wonderful Valentine's weekend spent in York browsing shops during the day and walking along the River Ouse. The hotel was as centrally located as possible right on the bank of the river. Our room See More  Read more information was a particularly large room with a well appointed spacious bathroom. The carvery evening meal was plentiful as was the buffet breakfast in the morning. We would definitely consider this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drake's Fish n Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days out in London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the Days Hotel on the Kennington Road which was a great location for Waterloo Station, the South Bank and all its attractions and the Imperial War Museum (walked See More  Read more information everywhere!) The hotel was very clean and had everything we needed, luggage store, fab breakfast, helpful staff, room was comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and the option to have a drink at the baror eat in the hotel that evening was great for single travellers. A SuperBreak was had by my family of 3! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
South Bank  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Three Stags  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a fabulous trip to London for my birthday, with my fiancée and 2 children. Easily booked through yourself. Email had all the information required, liked for the trips that you added directions. See More  Read more information Hotel was great and situated close to the tubes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful. The food was delicious and the trips enjoyable. Went to the zoo and Kensington Palace,amazing. Then to Buckingham Palace. Would definitely book with you again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
ZSL zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Jamie Oliver's  
Swallensky's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Hotel In Easy Reach of Attractions

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is my fourth visit to The President Hotel and once again it did not let us down. Reception staff were efficient, welcoming and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the single ones on See More  Read more information the 7th floor have been refurbished and are great. The hotel is very near to Russell Square tube which is so easy to get into London. My party ate at hotel, a free meal with SuperBreak, foodwas of a good standard. Breakfast was also of good standard. Restaurant was clean and staff well organised and very helpful, everything runs smoothly. The bar areas were welcoming and clean eventhough we did not use it as we passed through to the Night and Day Bar. Checking out was quick and efficient and we were able to leave our bags there for a small charge so we were able to explore moreof London before getting transport home. A great base for exploring London if you want 5 Star you will have to go elsewhere but this hotel is excellent for the price and for the amount of time youspend in the hotel this is a great find. Will definitely be using it again when visiting London. Some of my party who had not stayed here before would echo my sentiments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Rock Tour on mini bus  
Sky Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab break in Lakes

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Very central location in between Windermere and Ambleside, hotel was lovely, décor was good, room size and comfort were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was of a high See More  Read more information standard and good portion size.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4451 - 4460 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:15:12

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:15:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.