Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Scots Lasses Do the Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After a great train journey down from Edinburgh we dropped our stuff off at the hotel before a wander through Covent Garden to the restaurant we booked online on the train for dinner. Other than the See More  Read more information sore feet we had a lovely first night and early bed before our big day out at the Chelsea Flower Show. Following a better than average breakfast we took a taxi to Chelsea for the show. Great taxidriver who dangled the prospect of a free ride if we answered 4 questions correctly. Apparently we were the first to get 3 correct - shame we didn't get number 4! Got to say the drive from Bloomsburyto Chelsea with running commentary and great detours through back streets with lots to see was a good start to the day. Six hours of the Chelsea Flower Show, a couple of Pimms and an unexpectedshower later we headed back to rest before our night at the theatre. Following a late lunch at a great little lobster shack on our street (very American - fantastic sweet potato chips too) and 40 winks wewere off again to see Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace. Thank goodness we built in extra travel time because there's so many building works - but it was well worth it. A fantastic show - a realmust see! A late supper with some Swing music at Zedels then another good night's sleep before Sunday's trip to the Globe via the tube and a stroll across the Millennium Bridge in the sunshine. A reallygreat SuperBreak weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
The Globe  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
Four to Eight  
Lobster Shack? (Great Russell Street)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Family Weekend Away

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester Five Lakes (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

This was a super discovery - enjoyed the Essex coast at the Crown Plaza hotel in Colchester. Hotel excellent - received complimentary drink at reception - room was ready at check in and located off See More  Read more information the spa centre -so experienced the soothing sounds and fragrances on route to our room. Bathroom and room facilities were grand - everything in place with quality products. Food varied and reallyenjoyed dining in both restaurants particularly the grill room - fine dining. Would highly recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Mersey festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London SuperBreak

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Excellent two night break at the London Pullman. The service was second to none and the rooms and dining were all faultless. We will definitely return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Original London bus tours  
One centre rooftop terrace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Pullman hotel  
Two chairmen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel review

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel looks great from first looks but as you scratch the surface its faults show. The spa is separate so if you want to relax in the steam or sauna rooms with your partner you're out of luck, See More  Read more information the jacuzzi you can share but it's more of a hot barrel of water. There's plenty of breakfast variety but fatty bacon, powered egg and dry crispy hash browns which aren't very tasty. Dinner looks verypretty and did taste nice over all 3 courses but we had to venture out to a Tesco express for a sandwich afterwards. Staff are friendly but speak in broken English apart from a handful, although theywere all friendly and accommodating. The building is futuristic with great décor and the rooms do have a high quality finish, they're very spacious and modern, bathroom speaker was very distortedthough. Food and drink is over priced and the restaurant isn't very comfortable or romantic, we booked this for our anniversary and although it was a decent enough stay we wouldn't book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&s cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day at Dyrham Park

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyrham Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wakefield

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend at the Cedar Court. The staff were friendly and very helpful, finding de-decaffeinated tea bags for the hotel room for me as I had forgotten my own. The food was delicious See More  Read more information and the staff in the restaurant were really friendly, even apologising for the noise as there was a party in the reception area waiting to go to their evening entertainment in one of the functionrooms. Checking out was quick and easy and the whole weekend was wonderful. Will definitely stay again if travelling in that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield  
Halifax  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan & Cygnet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Aubrey Park Hotel

Stay Date: 25/05/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Boston who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

After a fantastic day at the Harry Potter Studio Tour it was so nice to arrive at Aubrey Park hotel. We were running late and didn't check in till after 7pm but they were really accommodating. The See More  Read more information stay was lovely and I would recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing two night break

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We booked Cranage Hall through SuperBreak 2 nights bed and breakfast with dinner on the first night. Excellent value for money can't fault anything would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox And Hounds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tortworth Court Hotel

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The hotel setting is beautiful and the building is impressive. Some of the bedrooms are quite a distance from the main facilities but this did not pose much of a problem as a short cut can be taken See More  Read more information by going outside the building. The ladies' changing rooms and the saunas are up a flight of stairs therefore not ideal after exiting the pool, as the stairs become very wet. Our rooms were situatedon the ground floor and we had the use of a grassed courtyard area which was lovely. Sitting in the afternoon sun whilst sipping champagne is a brilliant way to unwind. The young lady on receptionwas very accommodating and patient, but it would have been to her advantage if she had had a thorough knowledge of where the bedrooms were situated, and how they were accessed on the differentlevels. The restaurant was conveniently situated just off reception and overlooking the gardens. However, at breakfast it was difficult to go to and from the buffet if you were seated to the right of themiddle section. The staff throughout the establishment were friendly and helpful and the service was of a high standard. Overall we had a relaxing, pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chessington who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in Victoria. Very comfortable and excellent staff - very friendly. Handy for the Tube and transport links, went through Green Park and walked out to Harrods and See More  Read more information the Natural History Museum. Also went on the London Eye - OK but ticket allocation and times confusing. We had a great time and went to the theatre to see Bend It Like Beckham a super treat and nightout to the theatre as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4421 - 4430 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:09:32

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:09:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.