Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was slightly smaller than we expected but was in pristine condition. The staff were excellent in every way and we cannot find a fault with their service. The hotel has the perfect See More  Read more information location for getting anywhere in the city. Breakfast was amazing with great choices and tastes for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time at Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Amazing time at Harry Potter World. Hotel was fine; a little tired in places but fine for a night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese rest near hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Brighton

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship in Brighton is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a free room upgrade with a sea view, this meant we were fully part of Brighton life whether we were in our See More  Read more information room or out and about. I recommend sitting with a drink in the bar and people watching.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton sea front  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The hotel location is excellent for visiting local villages and historical stately homes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirby Hall  
Local Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hogwarts Magic

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great experience and a must for all Harry Potter fans. Would have liked the option to book an earlier tour time as it was after 7pm before we left. Hotel nice and welcoming, booked 1 adult 2 See More  Read more information children and one bed was a camp bed which is my only criticism. Excellent night sleep but had travelled and also done the tour so we were all ready for bed by the time we arrived.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londons Heavenly garden retreat

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked a theatre package for my wonderful husband and we both agree the whole weekend was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Montague Garden hotel, It was fantastic. The whole booking See More  Read more information process was easy and extremely quick, from the initial booking with super breaks to theatre tickets arriving in two days. The hotel was lovely, staff at the Montague were outstanding, we were made tofeel very special and important. The beautiful gift and hand written note from the deputy general manager a truly lovely touch. The hotel is extremely clean and presented very well. Our room wasimmaculate. The theatre was a short walk from our hotel as the weather was lovely we walked. We went to see war horse an excellent and moving production. We also visited two museums and the national gallery.An amazing weekend. Super breaks is a wonderful affordable way to visit London. We strongly recommend Montague Garden hotel a truly personal experience. 10 out of 10. We will definitely book withsuper breaks again really good value for money. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time at Lindeth howe

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

We have just returned from a two night break at Lindeth Howe in Bowness on Windermere and I have to say what a fantastic time we had . Lovely location and an amazing restaurant (fantastic views) and See More  Read more information all the staff couldn't do enough to help . What a wonderful place it is... We will definitely be back - thank you so much for your excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Bowness On Windermere  
Bowness steamers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lindeth Howe  
Bluebell tea rooms  
Costa coffee ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday inn kings cross. Great location great food and facilities. Didn't like smell of cigarette smoke in corridors while waiting for lift. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry garden.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Super Break

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We stayed at The Pullman Hotel on Euston Road, the proximity to St Pancras could not be better when carrying luggage. Its also good for proximity to buses and the underground. Staff throughout the See More  Read more information hotel were excellent and remembered us from last year. The decor in the whole hotel was lovely. Our room had the most amazing view over the London Skyline, as did the glass fronted lift and the landingon our floor. Room was really comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Colchester Dinner Deal

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxford who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

Fair dinner deal at a clean happy out dated well worn hotel. They make the best out of basic, cheaper food.(you need to arrive at breakfast before hot food lingers under lights.) Bed and room very See More  Read more information comfortable. Despite worn out curtain blackouts which did not stoplight or road noise, dated repaired fittings, none working bathroom ceiling light and extraction fan. Spoiled the first classShower/Bath. We liked it we slept well and would stay again. Good location and car park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
clacton on sea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4421 - 4430 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:30:52

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:30:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.