Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

The Menzies Hotel Chigwell London was good. The room was comfortable,clean and tidy. The service in the restaurant was excellent. The food and service was good. The location was fine about 40 See More  Read more information minutes from centre of London. The staff were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Nottingham hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great central location. Tiny hotel room- hard for 2 people to get ready in. Freezing cold room that took a long time to heat up. Was cold in bed when we got back at night and this meant we were See More  Read more information unable to have a good nights sleep. Tiny bathroom barely enough space to sit on toilet without knees hitting the wall. The toilet flush wasn't powerful and was hard to flush the toilet. No light in thehallway part of room therefore had to use my phone torch to turn the heating on as this part of the room was too dark. When checking out in morning, reception staff were quite rude as when askedabout our stay and I told him the above issues the reply was-" we don't hide the size of our rooms all measurements are on the website which you would have seen before booking" I thought this was veryrude and ridiculous as I have never once got my tape measure out to check the room size of a 4* double room for 2 people. We weren't offered anything complimentary and he didn't seem to care that weweren't satisfied with our stay. I wouldn't recommend to stay there again as there are many other hotels with just as good locations in Nottingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome break

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

My 7 year old daughter and I had a lovely mini break and can't wait for the next one - superb value for money and quality time together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World included and was ace1  
grear shopping  
nice local restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel and beeafeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in York

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Fantastic Christmas Weekend Break. Clean and comfortable hotel close to the park and ride facilities. We thought York was a beautiful city with a variety of attractions, shops, cafes and traditional See More  Read more information English pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Museum York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells Carvery York  
Mr Chippy Fish and Chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial, Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good Stay. Bathroom layout was poor, needs modernising. Good breakfast, though dining room had queues for seating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mandarin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Oxford

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent break for price paid. Drinks very expensive in hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fabulous break in London

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

I am so pleased I booked this last minute break to London for my husband's 40th birthday. The Park Plaza hotel was outstanding from start to finish. From parking the car, checking in and seeing our See More  Read more information very spacious, clean room. Our two boys received a children's pack on arrival which just added a special touch to our break. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel it has given us suchwonderful memories. The hotel is in a superb location and the views from the hotel windows are breath taking. Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament and the London Eye are a stone throw away. I also purchasedthe Oyster cards with this package which allowed us unlimited travel on the underground. Our 9 and 6 year olds thought the underground was awesome. All in all a fantastic break which I would do allover again in a heartbeat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and very enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Haagen daazs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly stay at Montague in the Gardens

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The staff made us very welcome the room though on the small size was perfectly adequate for a 2 or 3 night stay. Breakfast was superb. Location excellent, will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel!

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The Doubletree by Hilton in Islington is a comfortable hotel. The Angel tube station is about five minutes walk away and Kings Cross is about ten minutes walk away. We had a very comfortable room at See More  Read more information the front of the hotel with views of The Shard and St Paul's. The hotel breakfast was good, with lots of choice. Jamie's Italian is just down the road and we enjoyed an excellent meal there. Thehighlight of our trip was The Shard. We visited at 10:30am on a clear December day and enjoyed superb views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
The Shard  
made in dagenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian Islington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:54:07

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:54:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.