Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in Newcastle

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We stayed at the Vermont Hotel in Newcastle. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12 wanting to check our bags in until we could check in, and they were very helpful and told us we See More  Read more information could book into our room early, no problem. This was a massive help as we were now all set up in our room which was beautiful and very modern but keeping with the more traditional feel as well. It wasso central to lots of places e.g the Newcastle Castle,The Gate (which has loads of bars and restaurants and a 24 hour casino). Also a massive shopping centre with lots of shops, all within a 5 minutewalk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to coast  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location for Royal Hallamshire Hospital

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Needed accommodation near hospital, this was a 10 to 15 minute drive to the hospital and set in a green oasis of calm which was what we needed. Free parking on site was a big plus for us. The room See More  Read more information we had in the newer wing overlooked a wooded area and was very quiet and clean (Monday night). Burger in the bar was fine but overpriced in my opinion. Conflicting information about check in and outtimes and Wi-Fi availability. Staff helpful and accommodating. Would have liked information about restaurant opening times and menus in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time with SuperBreak

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Booked night stay at Novotel London Greenwich Hotel with WWE Raw tickets. Everything was great- we were totally looked after by the SuperBreak team- all was hassle free and I will definitely use See More  Read more information them for future breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wwe raw 02  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Oxford Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Lots to see and do. Good walks on the Thames River walk. Very enjoyable. Hotel is within walking distance of the town; two routes either via the river walk or via the main road (for returning See More  Read more information after dark).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Colleges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bewleys Hotel - Leeds stay

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Parking charges should be included in stay and not an extra. Only two lifts which seemed to take ages to come. Pillows hard, but room was quiet. Overall, hotel was fine, but for the price I See More  Read more information would have expected slightly more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick trip to London

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stroud who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel served its purpose well as somewhere central to stay with the necessary facilities. London riverside is so much better than it used to be. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards  
V&A  
RFH  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel in Letchworth wrote this review.

We booked this for a quiet getaway and to do nothing except have a lovely meal and relax. This is exactly what we got and we will be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kimberley Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was in a perfect location near the town centre. Very helpful staff. Food excellent, executive room very acceptable, hotel exceptionally clean, will be returning and would recommend a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zest  
Jennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good theatre break

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our main reason for the stay in London was to see Cats and War Horse. Both were very good shows and very different. We walked many miles along the South Bank from Westminster to The Tower and See More  Read more information returned by City Cruises back up to Westminster. We then walked back from there via Whitehall, through Trafalgar Square to Covent Garden, where there is always a "show". We enjoyed our 2 days and will beback later this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week getaway

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hever who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I initially tried to book over the phone with this hotel and found the reservations staff easily confused and unhelpful. We then found out that the call centre was in the US. After See More  Read more information finally being put through to the hotel it was recommended that we book through SuperBreak. We found a fantastic deal. The Deluxe room we upgraded to was beautiful. The food and staff in therestaurant were fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Shakespear Tour  
The Lazy Cow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lazy Cow  
The Chaquers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:46:59

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:46:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.