Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A pleasant stay from start to finish with a friendly welcome and a lovely cosy room with balcony and sea view. All requests with regard to diet dealt with professionally and with ease. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
New Forest  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Arrived at the Runnymede Hotel late afternoon where we were greeted by very pleasant reception staff who quickly dealt with our registration and allocation of our rooms.The room was more than See More  Read more information adequately furnished and had very welcome tea making facilities. The evening meal was buffet style but the fish course was freshly cooked. The variety and quality of food were excellent. The bed wascomfortable and the hotel was quiet during the night. The washing facilities were adequate. The breakfast matched it reputation, superb with plenty of choice. We went to Kew Gardens by train and had aninteresting day out but not enough time to see everything. We had the evening meal at a local Toby Carvery which was adequate. On our second day we drove to Hampton Court Palace and parked in the Palacecar park which was reasonably priced at £1.60 per hour for the convenience. We left the palace at about 1:30pm and motored home. This was an excellent value for money weekend break and has whetted ourappetites to do it again as it not possible to see everything at both places in a weekend. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and the two places visited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
runnymede hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent McCartney in London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Hotel was of good standard, all leisure facilities were available at no extra cost, bedroom was modern and the décor was fab. Comfortable beds, great power shower. Easy access to the tube, 25 See More  Read more information minutes from centre of London. Saw Paul McCartney at the O2 with daughter. He was brilliant, nearly 3 hours of magic and we had great views -a truly great nights entertainment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Certainly enjoyed Bristol

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel was in the older part of the city, it was enjoyable staying there. About 15 - 20 mins to the station. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. Will certainly go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Floating Harbour  
Bath City  
Exeter city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Used bars in Bristol  
Used bars in Bath  
Used ! bar in Exeter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Bristol

Stay Date: 03/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Thornbury Castle (Half Board Offer) in Thornbury wrote this review.

Attentive but not too pushy staff. Food and restaurant service first class. Beautiful location and grounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Bristol Ss Great Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque stay in London

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had a lovely two night stay in the picturesque area of Bermondsey. The hotel was small, but the staff were lovely. We looked over a lovely park and the market square was also very nice. Good See More  Read more information location for Southbank Centre, National Theatre and BFI.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank Centre  
Alice Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Las Iguanas  
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Real luxury in London

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish was a superb hotel for us. The room was spotless and had everything we needed and more. There were toiletries, an activity pack and bathrobe for my grandson which was a lovely See More  Read more information surprise. It was minutes from Piccadilly so central for everything, although a little noisy on Saturday night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar and lounge were great and the food wasexcellent although we didn't eat in the restaurant. We would definitely visit this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King Show  
The View From The Shard  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Piccadilly  
jamies diner off piccadilly  
the cavendish lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing value for money

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Absolutely fantastic value for money 2 night break with breakfast and 1 dinner! Superb! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annexe corporation street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Dewsbury who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Novotel Waterloo is situated opposite Lambeth Palace - not really centrally situated...but that has its advantages. The nearest tube station is a good 10 minutes walk. There are bus stops See More  Read more information outside the hotel to get you in and out of the centre of London. A good, clean and modern hotel. It has a good restaurant for breakfast and evening dinner. The extensive bar area also doubles as a lunch andafternoon snacks venue. Most of the staff are not English (As with most London hotels) but they were pleasant and helpful. We enjoy strolling so we often made our way into the centre of things by wayof a pleasant walk along the Embankment which is only a minute or some from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
BBC TV Centre  
Trooping of the Colour Ceremony  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 17/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 21 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

I use this hotel for parking my car at Heathrow. Having said that it is a very comfortable way to start the long journey to Thailand. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:42:31

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:42:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.