Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Did The Job

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was situated only a few miles from the attraction we attended. It was easy to get to and well located for the M1 for our journey home. There was plenty of parking spaces and check in was See More  Read more information quick and easy. The hotel itself was quite dated and a little tired. The room was clean and comfortable with free Wi Fi. We ate in the restaurant at night as it was our daughters birthday and duringthe starters and mains the staff were very attentive but the quality of service trailed off during the pudding and bill paying stage. We made use of the pool which was a decent size and also had accessto a steam room, sauna and spa. Okay for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel, stunning lake views

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

A lovely weekend break staying in the lakes at the Beach Hill Hotel after taking part in the Great North Swim. Family room was possibly the largest family room I've ever seen with breathtaking views See More  Read more information of the lake. Staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful and the pool was lovely and clean and we all enjoyed a nice swim. Breakfast was self service and very tasty with a fantastic selection.Even our two almost teenage boys were full. A fab setting and a delightful hotel. Will hopefully be back on our own for a romantic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Oak Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My 30th in London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

After spending nearly 4 hours travelling we got the the hotel to be told we were not on the booking list. We were eventually given a room, which obviously wasn't ready for our arrival because there See More  Read more information were dirty towels left at the side of the bed and the toilet was blocked. At 4am we were told that there were no one to sort the toilet out so we had to move rooms. A memorable weekend for all thewrong reasons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's basement  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, friendly staff

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Ivybridge who stayed at 4* Polurrian Bay Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lizard wrote this review.

It's billed as a family friendly hotel and we could instantly see why. The reviews for the hotel are good and so was our welcome. Very friendly from the outset and couldn't have been more helpful. See More  Read more information The room was basic but very spacious and, unusually for most hotels, had plenty of plug sockets. The only negative at all was that the water temperature of our shower was a tad variable at times, butusable and as we were only there for 2 nights we lived with it. There are several "themed" areas or rooms in the hotel for young kids and more teenage kids. There are board games and DVDs availableand the teenage room has a pool table, tabletop football, a PC, PS3, Xbox 360 and a Wii. More than enough to keep any kids from getting bored. We ate at the hotel on the first night, and whilst itwould have been expensive if we were paying, we couldn't fault it. Every course was delicious and if you like fish, there are loads of locally caught options. We didn't use the pool but the grounds andhotel generally were very well kept and the views were stunning. We are planning on going back to this hotel, but maybe with the kids next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anglo Asia  
Mullion Meadows cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend at The Double Twelve event at Brooklands Museum

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had another wonderful weekend at the Brooklands Hotel! While we were there we went to The Brooklands Double Twelve Motorsport Festival. My husband really enjoyed this day with the test hill See More  Read more information challenge, speed trials and a visit to the the 4D theatre to watch The Napier-Railton car race experience. At the hotel were enjoyed wonderful afternoon tea and a delicious evening meal in the 1907restaurant. A great place to stay with amazing views over the race track!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Chester

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The Crown Plaza Hotel was excellent. Room and facilities better than expected. Enjoyed spa treatments, swimming pool and sauna. All of the staff were very friendly. We ended up having a meal in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant every night as the range of food and quality was very good. Breakfast was particularly good with a wide range of choices. The hotel was very central for shops and transport to attractions. We will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Plaza Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very nice stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 16/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase is a very nice hotel in extensive grounds. The food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
anne hathaways cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 15/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated for shopping. We were lucky to park in the hotels free parking but the room was expensive for what it was. There were areas that needed cleaning such as the staircase See More  Read more information and the bedroom windows outside. We didn't like where you eat breakfast as it was not in the dining room like in other hotels we have stayed in - more like a canteen, but people on bus trips couldhave theirs in the dinning room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Sandringham  
Norfolk Lavender  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 16/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Fantastic location with stunning grounds. Staff were very attentive but not overbearing. Food, dinner and breakfast were of excellent quality. Room was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Holy Trinity Church  
shakespeare home  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Swan  
Loxleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

A great city with lots to do and see. Easy to get around on foot. Novotel Liverpool Centre, as it's name suggests, was perfectly placed in the city, 5/10 minutes walk from Lime Street Station in 1 See More  Read more information direction & the waterfront in the other. Despite the hotel being in the city centre it was very quiet, with friendly, accommodating staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferry  
Beatles experience  
The Cavern Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:10:39

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:10:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.