Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lion King show Lyceum Theatre

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Wonderful musical show. Not to be missed. Stayed overnight at Radisson Blu Hampshire on Leicester Square. Excellent hotel staff - very helpful. Great location 10 minute casual stroll to theatre See More  Read more information very direct route. We took a taxi from Euston station direct to hotel door. Depending on traffic not much more expensive than underground but much more comfortable and convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bear and staff bear street leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel in Bolton

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Bolton Georgian House in Bolton wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and functional. Bar was nice, pool and steam room were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Toro, Bolton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in the lakes

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel in Penrith wrote this review.

The hotel had not got our booking from yourselves and wasted 30 mins in reception whilst they tried to sort this. Thankfully they had got a room and we didn't have to drive the 2 hours back home! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Kings Cross

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel to find the twin room we had booked was not available however we were allocated a suitable alternative, a queen bed and sofa bed pull out which suited my son and I. As it See More  Read more information happened the rooms on our floor (4th) had been refurbished only one month earlier and we were more than pleasantly surprised with the quality of fixtures and fittings. The on-site car park was closedwhich was a hassle for us as we had to find an alternative involving a 12 minute walk. Dinner in the hotel was included on our first night and whilst there was only a small selection to choose from, thestandard was excellent - so much so that on our second night we dined with friends in the hotel. Overall a very satisfactory and enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location but wouldn't stay at the south promenade Travelodge again due to lack of cleanliness. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coral Island  
Circus  
madame tusaudes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel overall was good and the staff were very friendly. However it was noisy early in the morning so got woken up a few times. We was very close to the facilities we required during our stay so See More  Read more information the hotel was in a convenient place for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Trinity shopping centre  
Pryzm Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and Cheshire

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Chester is a very interesting place for young and old. Cheshire Oaks is a good shopping experience, but the Deep Blue Planet Aquarium was a let down, and over priced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester City Centre  
Deep blue planet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value on the special weekend rate.

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Food very good, location and views lovely, some areas of the hotel are a little tired, and quite low lighting, staff very friendly but overall a good short stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brisola  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value/Great Location

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good value hotel in an excellent location. 10 minute walk from Kings Cross, 30 minutes walk to Camden and 40 minutes to Westminster. Room basic but clean and more than adequate for a few days See More  Read more information break. Breakfast was average but no complaints considering what the total holiday cost. Only disappointment was the London Pub located in the hotel. Beer and food not very good and the barman wasunhelpful and verging on rude. Definitely advise eating elsewhere. The staff in the rest of the hotel were very helpful and polite. Hotel stored bags for 50p per bag on the day of departure so we couldspend the day sightseeing before collecting bags and walking up to Kings Cross - definite bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Camden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garden Restaurant  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London great weekend

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good and really central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poternasterchophouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:18:39

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:18:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.