Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Falmouth short stay at The Royal Duchy

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Somerset who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in quiet location with great sea views. Right next to the beach with stunning walks. Everything about the hotel exudes class and sophistication from top to bottom. Definitely come See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester btreak

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Northyorkshire who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Good value break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshire Break

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Good deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Coronation street tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History and culture

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We were celebrating joint birthdays with friends and had a fantastic time. The hotel was in a good location close to the park and ride. Staff were welcoming and helpful and our rooms were See More  Read more information comfortable. On our way we met our friends in Skipton and visited Knaresborough on our homeward journey. The only downside was our plan to eat at the local pub on our second evening. No sooner had we arrivedthan there was a power cut so no food could be served. Just one of those things which in time will add to our fond memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wall  
The Art Gallery  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is nice in a good area and great for Kings Cross and the tube stations, bars and restaurants. The bed was very very hard and uncomfortable and a bad night's sleep was had. The room was See More  Read more information otherwise great with lots of hot water and tea and coffee making equipment, room service called in the morning to see if we wanted more coffee, towels etc. The food in the restaurant was ok. In theevening however they served your starters before serving any drinks, a bit strange. The breakfast was very good, full English or fresh fruits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madamme Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 22/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Watton who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time overall, the hotel did live up to its 4 star rating in terms of presentation & comfort. However, some of the staff on reception could have been friendlier & more welcoming, See More  Read more information and the same could be said for other members of staff who I spoke to whilst requesting room service over the phone. In summary the hotel was superb, some of the staff could do to be reminded that theycan never presume under what circumstances people have decided to take a break away & helping people to feel 'at home' & accommodated during their stay is an important part to play in maintaining thebusiness reputation & encouraging people not only to return, but also to recommend the venue. I must add that the spa staff were superb, as was one of the restaurant / waiter employees, a young chapwho I think was from overseas. We would certainly visit the North-East again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
bishop auckland castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic brewery tour at Ringwood

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Nice night get away. Staff very pleasant and service good in restaurant. Good location, bedroom was a bit tired though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring wood brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break.

Stay Date: 23/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Really great hotel which was being beautifully decorated for Christmas. Room was cold until manager sorted it out without any fuss. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely location, shabby hotel.

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location only around a minutes walk to Russell Square underground station and you pass a nice little pub. The staff throughout the hotel were all very friendly except one See More  Read more information extremely rude bartender who is obviously in the wrong job! The hotel and room itself seemed clean but very shabby, definitely in need of decorating. The room was a good size and I slept well but waswoken early by very loud guests and members of staff talking about a flooded room and then using a machine probably twice as loud as a Hoover to suck up the water! We had to queue for about 10 minutesfor breakfast because it was so busy but I think this worked to our advantage as it was buffet style meaning everything was fresh and still hot. Overall I thought the hotel was in a great location butcould use some work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel in good location, easy to find. Close to attractions in Southampton and Portsmouth. Hotel good quality, big, but the hotel was not noisy even though several events going on. Good pool and gym. See More  Read more information Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beauliigh  
Portsmouth Naval Heritage docks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:40:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:40:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.