Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good day out in Ramsgate

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate Minster in Ramsgate wrote this review.

Hotel convenient for several surrounding towns. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on The Gardens in Bedford Street and had the most enjoyable three days being thoroughly spoilt and pampered. We could fault nothing. The staff were so friendly and See More  Read more information attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our room, though slightly small, was comfortable, warm and tastefully decorated. We had breakfast in the dining room and the selection was excellent. We visitedthe James Bond exhibition which was very interesting as was the Goya at the National Gallery and would recommend visiting. The hotel is ideally located for the West End and no more than a ten minutewalk to Covent Garden and Theatre land. We had excellent meals at Masala Zone in Floral Street and Sarastro's on Drury Lane is quite an experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
James Bond Exhibition  
Goya at the National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Sarastro, Drury Lane  
Masala Zone Floral Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sad day in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel to early to check in, so instead of wasting the day we went sight seeing around London. On arrival back to our hotel for check in we were told there was a technical problem See More  Read more information with our room, we were not told what the problem was but could not stay there and we would be put in a hotel around the corner of the same standard. We were taking to a 2 bed apartment 10 mins awaywhich was a bit out dated and beaten in places, but there was nothing else we could do but stay there, we were not bothered at this point as we were very tired. The guy who owned the property was veryhelpful in that he went and got us bread, milk and jam etc for breakfast. The staff in the original hotel said we were welcome to walk round to their hotel to have Breakfast, (for which we had paid,but this never happened as it was too far), we just bought bacon and eggs from the local Tesco and made our own. It would have been nice to stay where we had planned to stay but after the initialshock and let down we decided just to make the best of what we had. I forgot to mention we were given a £50 off voucher by The California Hotel, which we probably will not be able to use in conjunctionwith SuperBreak so what was the POINT?! I would like to point out again the that the owner of the Apartment was indeed very helpful and we would certainly use him again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish hotel

Stay Date: 10/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I was really looking forward to my husband and I having a special break away. First class on train was superb. The hotel room was very small - hardly big enough for a single. The door in and also to See More  Read more information the bathroom was a wardrobe size door. We had to get close and intermingle to pass each other in the room. Very small shower room with no toiletries. Breakfast reminded me of school dinners. Weinformed reception and told them it was in fact the smallest hotel room we had ever stayed in and there reply was it was a standard double.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
covent gaeden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my daughter went to The Imperial Hotel in London and went to watch The Lion King for her 18th birthday. We had the best time. The hotel was very easy to find when we got off the train. It was See More  Read more information also a very nice hotel and the staff were very helpful. The food was gorgeous. Couldn't fault it at all. Me and my daughter were very happy with our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lyseum theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day And Night Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A great place to stay

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

The hotel itself was fantastic, you could not be nearer to the city centre if you tried. The staff were helpful and polite and parking was stress free. The choices of dining both in the hotel and See More  Read more information just outside were excellent. The only criticism would be that the beds were not that comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great city break

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, warm friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Close to underground so easy to get anywhere in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hammersmith Apollo  
Lucien theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in good location

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Ideal hotel close to all attractions. Very clean and good breakfast. Staff very pleasant. Lovely lounge with cosy fire. We walked to most attractions but also bought a big red bus ticket which we See More  Read more information didn't use very much maybe use local transport as cheaper.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Status Quo

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was brilliant and friendly and very helpful. I really enjoyed the train journey there and back too. The concert was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Status quo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:38:22

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:38:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.