Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Xmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 2 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and food with very attentive staff. A most enjoyable break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Memorial Arboretum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton 3 Night Christmas Break in Skipton wrote this review.

Superb experience, good location with brilliant staff and food with seasonal entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Skipton Castle'  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in the Imperial Hotel, Russel Square London

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sherborne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazing! We couldn't fault anything from the staff to the rooms, from food to cleanliness it was 10 out of 10! The package was exceptionally good value! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Christmas Lights  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great xmas in the Imperial

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is our third xmas stay and once again it was EXCELLENT. All the staff make it a relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable stay, roll on next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for money

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 2 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

3 night Xmas stay at the Manor Hotel Meriden. Excellent hotel, the food was superb and excellent value for money. What a joy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel. The place was wonderful. We got a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolates as it was our anniversary. Just turned up in our room which was such a lovely See More  Read more information surprise. The view from our room across London was amazing. The bed was so very very comfortable, and big! The breakfast was superb and so were all the staff. We went to watch Jersey Boys one of theevenings which was good also. All round had a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Christmas break

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel, within walking distance of all the Christmas activities, shopping theatres, lights etc. Will definitely use this large friendly hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Having spent a day in London, we found the Holiday Inn in Watford very easily. We were very impressed from start to finish with the service, politeness of staff and quality of the room. The See More  Read more information breakfast was lovely and hot. We normally stay in a well know budget chain but will consider whether we go there again as the Holiday Inn was far superior. Would definitely recommend. Then we had a great timeat Harry Potter World.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
arts Theatre london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
garfunkles leicster sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in London

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful. The situation of the hotel couldn't have been better, right next door to the underground. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast See More  Read more information excellent. Using the underground is very easy now you can use your debit card direct although we did get a taxi very easily at the hotel door to go back to the train station. The View from The Shardwas fabulous and well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank Christmas Market  
Harrods  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel is a little dated but spotlessly clean, the food is great as so are the staff. The swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym are excellent, and the hotel is around 8 minutes from Cheshire See More  Read more information Oaks shopping outlet and 10 minutes from Chester. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wheatsheaf Pub  
The Everton pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:28

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:53:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.