Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 day break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Travelodge just outside the central hub of Cambridge offers good accommodation at a fair price. The first impression of the building is favourable and the parking under the building is good - See More  Read more information especially as we got a slot right next to the lift. The staff proved to be friendly and efficient - especially as we stayed an extra day. They were most concerned when my wife developed a tummy bug(nothing to do with the hotel) thus the extra day as she needed to stay in bed. We were offered anything we needed for the room etc.- a most pleasing service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Coles Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Johns Chop House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for a London visit

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith is a 5 minute walk from Hammersmith tube and is ideally located for touring London as it is serviced by the Hammersmith, Piccadilly, Central & District tube See More  Read more information lines. There are also plenty of great shops and restaurants locally if you fancy staying nearer to the hotel. We found the room clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely pleasant andhelpful. We would definitely choose to stay here again. Adjoining the hotel is a Wetherspoons pub which serves meals all day and is fantastic value for money and very child friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
O2  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wasabi  
Byron  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President hotel was great, comfortable, clean, tidy and well maintained, location for sight seeing and local shopping dining amenities excellent, staff very helpful, food was quality, varied and See More  Read more information plentiful, only downside was traffic noise at night very heavy on Russell Square but on the whole very enjoyable, a visit to the underground is a must and after the first hesitant journey arevelation, highly recommended, specially for London first timers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dat n night bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st wedding anniversary

Stay Date: 31/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We picked the hotel as its so near all the attractions we wanted to visit. The hotel was excellent very clean and the staff were very helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome the minute we See More  Read more information walked in the door. We went to the tower of London seeing all the poppies was a beautiful site and very moving. The tubes are very easy to use also there is lots of attractions within walkingdistance.the breakfast at the hotel was excellent. We will definitely use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Tower of London  
Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor area

Stay Date: 31/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Been going here over 10 years we love the gardens and hotel grounds. So peaceful even at the end of august. Our first room was fine but no view at all only a bank of weeds, so as customers we asked See More  Read more information to be moved and the staff could not have been more helpful. Tim is a credit to your hotel, showed us the chapel which is beautiful and a suite at the white house( big birthday soon) hint hint. Wewill be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friends  
River  
Hampton court palce  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 31/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and clean, food lovely and staff very friendly only downside was noise from other hotel guests, room next to us very loud until late at night, we had children trying to sleep after See More  Read more information a long busy day, had to bang on wall to them also why is it some people don't think to close the door behind them slowly? They walk out their room and just let the door slam behind them so annoying!but of course nothing to do with hotel overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in Northumberland

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Linden Hall, Golf & Country Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Morpeth (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

Enjoyed 3 beautiful autumnal days in this lovely hotel and magnificent local area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Cragside  
Amble  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan wrote this review.

Very good position, just off town shopping centre. Excellent reception staff, the young lady could not be more pleasant or helpful. Large, comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Will definitely use See More  Read more information again if we can get the excellent price we had this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always stop at the Tavistock Hotel. Its so easy to leave bags at the start or end of our visit. Its near to Russell Square Station and on bus route into city or stations. Our room was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. The staff always friendly and helpful. The English Breakfast was always plenty and available, no waiting for food or a table. Staff at breakfast were always friendly, polite and more thanhelpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Kensington Palace  
Royal Albert Hall Proms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay on Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and good facilities - easy to park good location on sea front so near to trams stayed with my 11 year old in a comfortable twin room we loved our stay and will be See More  Read more information returning in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4381 - 4390 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 23:51:10

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 23:51:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.