Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Constable Country

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Colchester in Colchester wrote this review.

Ideal location for getting around and seeing Constable country. The only complaint I have was that were no leaflets on events attractions on the door step e.g. Clacton Air fair See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
Sudbury  
Misty Place Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I've stayed at the Montague on the Gardens a few times. Each time the hotel has been excellent, the rooms are very quiet so you always get a great nights sleep. The breakfast is also brilliant with See More  Read more information lots to choose from. My only issue was the coffee we had in the hotel which we were charged £11 for (2 Americano's) and they weren't very nice. I know not to order any drinks from the hotel bar infuture and to go elsewhere, there are plenty to choose from within a short walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
British Museum  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Prezzo Euston  
Monty's Deli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel was so clean and very friendly, so close to all the attractions yet far enough away to be peaceful. Superbreak was a great find for me I have passed this email onto family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Christ College  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - 3 night break

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were great, we upgraded our room, but even on the 9th floor we could hear the music from Tramps nightclub, people being dropped off, cars beeping, must have closed around 4am See More  Read more information other than that the hotel is great, been going to this hotel for a number of years now, location is ideal. I like the way one waiter at breakfast always called me by my name, stopped in many finehotels and does not happen very often, just a small but significant way to make a guest feel special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
V&A  
Ben Franklins House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burry Port who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

Great stay very close to town centre with a great selection of shops and pubs and eating places. Plenty to see but 2 nights not enough time - will return again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Train Museum  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian york  
weatherspoons york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantactic Break in London!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Everything could not be faulted apart from the rail tickets. I was unable use my tickets as the Great Western trains had lots of their services cancelled. I had to purchase extra tickets for both See More  Read more information myself and my daughter as we could only catch an Arriva Train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Westend show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
Selfridges  
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay overnight and couple of days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park Lane Mews is a lovely little hotel, with everything needed for an overnight stay and a good nights sleep with all amenities; the staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable lounge with a good See More  Read more information breakfast and in an excellent location, just off of Park Lane. Easy walk to local attractions i.e Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, Ritz, Fortnum & Mason and Hyde Park. Even within walking distanceof Covent Garden. We went to a show at the Savoy Theatre and were able to walk and then jumped on a bus back to the hotel later that evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Clarance House  
Covent Garden/Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe' Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Castle Break

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel (2 night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

A lovely hotel in a tranquil setting 5 miles fom Darlington. A 12th Century castle now a Best Western Hotel. The staff were excellant and quickly sorted an initial problem with our room. We ate in See More  Read more information the hotel restaurant the first evening where the service and quality of the meal could not be faulted. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared, well presented and delicious. On the second day wehad a cream tea with more jam and cream than we could manage. We plan to return and would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A really good base for a London weekend

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith. The hotel room was good, modern and clean. We didn't have a lot of space because in addition to our own double bed we See More  Read more information had a double bed settee for our daughter. She liked it very much as there was plenty of room for bears and princesses, and we didn't intend to spend much time in the room anyway. The hotel was areally good base for us, connecting directly with Kings Cross Station on the Piccadilly line, the museums at South Kensington and the District and Circle lines for any number of other attractions.Locally, Hammersmith had some nice places to eat with Tapas and Sushi on offer, and the tube station had interesting items we could pick up for lunch and take with us on our various outings. Our 7 year olddaughter managed the five minute walk between the tube and the hotel easily enough and looked like a seasoned commuter by the time we left. Under a warning sign I would just mention that we bookedto see a matinee showing of Matilda, which was a great show, but I've still not recovered from spending £318 on four tickets. It's been a while since I've seen a West End show and at those prices itmay be a while before I see the next one..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Matilda  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wotton House!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

This was our second visit to Wotton House. It is set in beautiful grounds. Our room was on the ground floor with a view of the grounds at the rear of the hotel. Two nights b&b... scrummy help See More  Read more information yourself breakfast. Didn't use gym or swimming pool this time but adequate facilities. Only thing I would change is possibly to upgrade the tv's in the rooms to flat screen wall mounted. Otherwise a lovelyhotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Leaf Indian  
The Windmill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4381 - 4390 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:07:31

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:07:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.