Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous....

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Harlow who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel, grounds & facilities are fantastic. Clean, friendly & a very high standard throughout our short stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus (Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

Ideal location: a stone's throw from Holborn tube station, which is one stop from King's Cross Station. A short walk from the British Museum, The British Library and The Wellcome Foundation and in See More  Read more information the other direction, you can wander through Covent Garden with its multitude of restaurants, pubs, theatres and shops. The room was spacious,well-equipped for self-catering and our room was very quietat night. The staff were very professional, efficient and pleasantly courteous. My husband and I would stay at Citadines again for a London Weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Races

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dalkeith who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at The Cedar Court before going to York Races. This hotel is wonderful from the moment you arrive. The staff are are welcoming and friendly nothing is too much bother. The room was See More  Read more information lovely and spacious. Continental breakfast was amazing with a large choice of fruits meats and cheeses. I can't wait to return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher & Piano  
Ask  
Hudson Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break Shanklin

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Marlborough Hotel in Shanklin wrote this review.

My daughters first words were "home from home". We were very impressed with the standards in the room, excellent, clean, aired nicely prior to arrival. A great two nights sleep. Breakfast was See More  Read more information impressive, great selection and quality, and very attentive staff. This all made for a great few days get away. Will be using the Marlborough Hotel again and would recommend highly. Thanks guys you area super team .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carisbrook Castle  
shanklin village  
waterfront hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
waterfront hotel  
jasmine indian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in Stourport Upon Severn

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel room for a family of four and a dog. The evening meal in the hotel was very tasty and well presented. Enjoyed so much had a meal in the hotel restaurant the following night. See More  Read more information All staff were helpful and friendly. The gym and pool were enjoyed by the family. Pool area had a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The weekend break was excellent value. Great walks nearby. Follow thecanal and you end up in the town,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Windsor

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Good food at hotel, polite staff, nice gym and pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Windsor Castle  
Resteraunts windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Constable Country

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Colchester in Colchester wrote this review.

Ideal location for getting around and seeing Constable country. The only complaint I have was that were no leaflets on events attractions on the door step e.g. Clacton Air fair See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
Sudbury  
Misty Place Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I've stayed at the Montague on the Gardens a few times. Each time the hotel has been excellent, the rooms are very quiet so you always get a great nights sleep. The breakfast is also brilliant with See More  Read more information lots to choose from. My only issue was the coffee we had in the hotel which we were charged £11 for (2 Americano's) and they weren't very nice. I know not to order any drinks from the hotel bar infuture and to go elsewhere, there are plenty to choose from within a short walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
British Museum  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Prezzo Euston  
Monty's Deli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel was so clean and very friendly, so close to all the attractions yet far enough away to be peaceful. Superbreak was a great find for me I have passed this email onto family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Christ College  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - 3 night break

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were great, we upgraded our room, but even on the 9th floor we could hear the music from Tramps nightclub, people being dropped off, cars beeping, must have closed around 4am See More  Read more information other than that the hotel is great, been going to this hotel for a number of years now, location is ideal. I like the way one waiter at breakfast always called me by my name, stopped in many finehotels and does not happen very often, just a small but significant way to make a guest feel special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
V&A  
Ben Franklins House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4351 - 4360 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:50:23

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:50:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.