Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Getaway

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel Cavendish London was ideally located for our shopping needs. My partner and me love to walk, and with the weather being so glorious we walked to the theatre, taking in the Bomber Command See More  Read more information Memorial and Green Park on the way. On our return to the hotel we came back via Buckingham Palace and St James Park. With our luggage already put into our room, we knew we could go up and relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel could not fault, central location close to river and opposite tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Beech Hill Hotel was outstanding, from the room, staff and facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for all staff. The view of the lake from our room was breathtaking. Amazing value for money. I See More  Read more information am looking now to book again for august.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
the lake  
The Lakes Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel  
the graze  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun time had in Harrogate!

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

My friend and I try to get away together each year! We love SuperBreak as they offer good value for money and go to lots of different places. We will be back next year! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Location

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Weather was amazing which gave us the opportunity to take in all the beautiful nature that surrounded this hotel from lily pads floating on the river to the five baby signets. We also made the most See More  Read more information of all the leisure facilities on offer. Fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This is a nice hotel, convenient for Euston and Kings Cross. Staff very helpful and breakfast choice was very good. It is a good base for getting around in London right next to an underground station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
magna carta exhibition  
Emirates cable car ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Pub  
Mondello trattoria  
Harbour City chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thomas Land Fun

Stay Date: 25/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

Fantastic stay at Drayton Manor Hotel. The location to get to Thomas Land was perfect especially with young children. The hotel and staff were very accommodating for children and families. There was See More  Read more information a large play area in the grounds for children to let off steam and adults to relax. The buffet breakfast was great and catered for all age groups. The room was perfect with everything you required tomake your stay comfortable. The Grill Inn associated with the hotel was fantastic and very welcoming for young children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thomas Land Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
grill inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit family

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great central point for me to meet up with family. Also where I was born 63 years ago, unfortunately left when I was 3 ish. Beautiful place, amazing buildings. Best Western was a good hotel with See More  Read more information nice food, excellent staff and good value for money. Only one comment - not enough outside seating area especially when weddings taking place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Stonefalls cemetry  
Jamies res  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Successful weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Watched the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra perform themes from the movies at the Albert Hall, utterly brilliant. Dined at Da Marios in South Kensington, great meal and reasonably priced, just a 5 See More  Read more information minute walk from the Albert Hall and 20 mins from Radisson Blu Grafton Hotel on Tottenham Court Road. Excellent location for an enjoyable night out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Stay

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Ickworth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

Fantastic Hotel, attentive staff, excellent food. You don't need to go anywhere else, but in the grounds, as there is plenty to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ickworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maybush Near Woodbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4341 - 4350 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:15

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:00:23

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:00:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.