Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33657

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Spa Break

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

This hotel is only ok as a spa break. The gym has only cardio equipment, no weights. The sauna wasn't working. The rasul mud treatment was very good and worth the £20. No swimming pool. The See More  Read more information breakfast is excellent but evening meal only ok. Reception staff are very good, always friendly and knowledgeable on local area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Knaresbrough  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
So in knaresborough  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Never been to the Cotwolds?

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

If your looking for a top draw hotel at the right price the Manor in Morton on the Marsh is it. Great staff excellent food quirky rooms. Its location is excellent to travel to the surrounding See More  Read more information villages which can have too many tourists unlike our location... Blenheim Palace was just 25 minutes away and what a great day out that is. Look forward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenhiem Palace  
Upper and lower slaughter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 24/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bicester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel only one complaint bed not good quality could do with some of Premier Inns Hypnos beds See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich

Stay Date: 22/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

River boat in to London a great way to see the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Welcombe Manor

Stay Date: 25/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights on a dinner (on first night) and bed and breakfast. We arrived and were allocated to our room. This was our second time at the hotel. The bathroom door handle came off See More  Read more information within minutes of us arriving. I telephoned reception who stated that they would move us to a different room as we had not unpacked. To our surprise we were upgraded to a room in the main manor house. Itwas superb. The food was excellent as always and the spa facilities are some of the best I have been to. They have large open fires that they light at night so you can relax with a drink after dinner.The manor has lovely views and they are well worth walking around. Its only a few minutes in a taxi to the town centre which is well worth a visit. There are some lovely pubs and restaurants todrink/eat in. Well worth a visit. We will be returning to Menzies Manor in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loxley's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Montague Hotel

Stay Date: 26/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very nice hotel friendly staff and good location ..... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab fun at Harry Potters place

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newbury who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, wonderful staff, clean comfortable up to date furnishings. The food was delicious and excellent value with special childrens deals. Great family stay - the song pool was a See More  Read more information great bonus. It was close to our destination of Harry Potter studios, which was the best day out for a while - we have a ten year old and a seven year old. Although we had only watched one or two ofhuge films prior to going, we had a great time and are now total devoted to the HP cause!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Only at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night away from the kids!

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Easy check in- helpful receptionist. Upgraded room which was a bonus! Used the automated check out screen which saved time. Bar man fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
dans le noir restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOROUGH MARKET  
dans le noir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds shopping trip

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

We went down to Leeds for a shopping trip, staying at the Met hotel, which is very handy for both train station and shops. Staff were all very pleasant and food was lovely. Only downside was we had See More  Read more information a room without a bath, and the radiator didn't work, which made it very cold, but the room was large and spacious. We were spoilt for places to eat in Leeds- the new indoor centre has every highstreet store you could wish for, and lots of cafes and restaurants. We will certainly return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good rest at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great Stay at Ettington. Hotel, Staff and food were all 1st class. Our break was for a rest and we certainly had that. Well done. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4211 - 4220 of 33657 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 14:44:46

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 14:44:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.