Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic stay in York

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, the room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff members were cheerful and helpful and made us feel welcome. There are lots of great things to do in York, for See More  Read more information all ages to enjoy. We are already planning our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Museum  
Energi  
National bird of prey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely! Nice modern room with big TV, comfy bed and nice bathroom. Only had breakfast at the hotel, was a buffet style breakfast with good choice, very nice! We used the heated See More  Read more information swimming pool and Jacuzzi both nights of our stay. Staff were polite and friendly, and overall we really enjoyed our stay here, would definitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in The Queen, Chester

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Wine) in Chester wrote this review.

What an amazing hotel The Queen is - the staff are very friendly from booking in they couldn't do enough for you. The restaurant staff were also top notch, food was amazing - they poured your wine See More  Read more information for you and came to top it up couldn't do enough. The rooms were just as what you expected from a 1st class hotel would definitely recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawkers arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Ettington Chase hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely friendly hotel - nothing was too much trouble. The food was well above the 4* status. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warick Castle  
broarway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Witney

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney wrote this review.

Used this hotel to visit my daughter who has just moved to Witney, location was excellent as was hotel and its facilities. We did visit Oxford and several of the Cotswolds villages which were very See More  Read more information beautiful. So glad we chose this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Blenheim Palace

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Just 10 miles from the hotel. A beautiful palace in a glorious setting would highly recommend this as part of your break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford City  
basildon park nt house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Bank Holiday in Chester

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Wine) in Chester wrote this review.

We booked The Queens Hotel (Hallmark Hotel) for a weekend stay. It was located approx. 5-10 minute walk from the centre. The hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. See More  Read more information There was an option to upgrade for a small fee on arrival but we were satisfied with our room. We had a three course meal on the first night as part of the package, it was brilliant, the staff werevery smart and the food was perfect. Over all we had no complaints about the hotel and would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Boat Trip  
Chester Ghost Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

I visited Liverpool with my Son for his 14th Birthday and the whole trip was excellent from booking with SuperBreak right through to our hotel stay at The Lord Nelson Hotel and staff at both See More  Read more information provided excellent customer service and help. The hotel was lovely - very clean and great facilities and friendly helpful staff. Liverpool is amazing so easy to find your way around with so many iconicvisitor attractions. Such a magical city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferries  
Liverpool One  
The Cavern Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend at Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Weybridge wrote this review.

We were lucky enough to have a fantastically sized room which overlooked the Mercedes track including the four wheel drive course as well from the 90 degree windows. The hotel is ideally based to See More  Read more information enjoy the Mercedes experience the exhibitions and history of the cars together with the new cars that are for sale which are free unless you are participating in the track experiences. Also behind thisis the Brooklands Museum with the history of how the track was built together with pieces of the track still visible that visitors can experience. The concord experience although an extra charge iswell worth paying for. All of these attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. The two course meal which was part of the package was excellent but if you wanted a la carte the food like thedrink was expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Mercedes drive experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907  
The Great Gurkas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel and staff and food were all fantastic. I would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hooked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 411 - 420 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 18:12:02

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 18:12:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.