Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend on Isle of Wight

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Marlborough Hotel in Shanklin wrote this review.

Only problem with hotel was they did not serve midday or evening meals.But the manager and staff were excellent and very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alum Bay  
shanklin prom.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restaurants on shanklin prom  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel - just the thing we needed

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 from South Petherton who stayed at 3* Travelodge Gatwick Central in Gatwick wrote this review.

We got back off a late flight after a long trip round Europe. Our flight got in at nearly midnight and after a very stressful experience at the airport where my partners bag had been lost it was See More  Read more information nice to know that the rest of the experience would be a relaxing one. We caught a bus which took us to right outside our hotel. The receptionist was friendly and very understanding about our late checkin. He could see that we were extremely hungry and directed us towards a 24 hour bar which served food - fantastic! The room was large, lovely and quiet (like I requested) bed was comfortable and checkout the next morning was simple. Would definitely stay again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gatwick Airport  
London St Pancras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Anniversary

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Very clean and friendly hotel. Excellent food with plenty of choice. For central London the hotel was out on a limb. There was difficulty obtaining day tickets from the isolated location with a See More  Read more information commuting time of 25 minutes. Recommendations would be to advertise an Oyster card for the duration of the stay to be picked up on arrival or to inform travellers that a contactless credit/debit cardwould be ideal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We had a weekend break at this Hotel and enjoyed our stay with thanks to the staff who where very friendly. The restaurant was very good, and all food was to a high standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worksop who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Nice friendly hotel, good location, nice food in hotel, room was quite small - would say 3 star not 4. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Devere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Room small. Booked first class travel but had to pay for first class lounge at kings cross! Staff at the hotel were lovely and the breakfast was yummy with lots to choose from. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away meant hospital stay

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Unfortunately our break was spoilt due to my husband collapsing in the restaurant and being whisked away to York hospital. The staff were excellent in every way. It was our 3rd visit and we hope See More  Read more information to return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Jersey who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at St.Giles Hotel and we're delighted to find that it was so convenient for Tube travel,shopping etc. To islanders such as ourselves, unused to city See More  Read more information life,this was such a help,and enabled us to make the most of our short time in London.The hotel staff were very helpful, polite and welcoming and ready to help with our enquiries etc. Our rooms wereclean,fresh and comfortable. Restaurants also a credit to the Hotel. All in all, a very pleasant stay.Thank you! We'd love to come again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
NaturalHistoryMuseum  
OxfordStreetShopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay for Trafford centre

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Great location for Trafford Centre and chill factory. Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
exchange bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big Blue stay

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff and very clean. A hotel to recommend to my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Pier  
Central Pier  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Brasserie  
pablos  
Gurka  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4171 - 4180 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:13:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:13:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.