Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay at Suites Hotel

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The hotel, the room, the food, the amazingly friendly and helpful staff made our stay especially wonderful, we cannot recommend it highly enough - we were made to feel as though we were someone See More  Read more information special, nothing was too much trouble for them - wow - we could go on...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suites Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed as always at The President, Russell Square. Great hotel, clean, good food, central, great staff. Rooms have been refurbished since our last visit so that was nice. Great few days away! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Shaka zulu  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaka Zulu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days R & R

Stay Date: 23/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromley who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel room quiet as requested - well appointed and all the facilities we needed. The breakfast was extremely all wants/needs were available and met. We ate in the bar on a couple of evenings [very See More  Read more information good ] as we had had our main at lunchtime. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We suggest that the Hotel riverside walk into Oxford city centre [10/15 mins] is the ideal way to start andend your day of sightseeing - best way to see things is to walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christ Church  
River Walks  
Ashmolean  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At THAI  
White Horse PH  
The Turf PH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The day to Spalding

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We took the 505 bus to Spalding (1hr 20m) as pensioners it was free. Passed through some lovely villages and arrived at Spalding on market day. Love markets!! Spent a few hours around Spalding, See More  Read more information spent some money and visited the parish church (very interesting). Eventually returned to hotel on 505 bus. Tired but then enjoyed our dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the south promenade Travelodge in Blackpool. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. We were a stones throw from the pleasure beach and north pier. We could walk all the way See More  Read more information down the front and back. We got a lovely horse ride down to. Weather was great. All in all fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
The Lights  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
pablos  
local chippies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Liner Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Second time of going to this Hotel, went back because staff from front desk, bar, girls in restaurant excellent. Rooms clean, food good, bar well staffed and everyone nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
browns, liverpool one  
john lewid  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time in London. An oyster card is a must for getting around the sights in the city. The Russell National hotel is a fantastic place to stay and in a great location for getting transport, ie See More  Read more information underground and buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Ideal location for shopping, restaurants etc. Hotel staff extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms are spacious. Great value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
trinity shopping mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Am Indian  
Arts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great cheap night

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stone who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

We stayed in the Travelodge Newcastle Under Lyme. It was fine and quite new so was relatively clean. Two things disappointed us: 1. The light bar behind the bed had not been dusted for some time See More  Read more information and had hairs on it. 2. The towels and bed both had stains on. One of the towels was really quite dirty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revolution Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revolution Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

My mum and I took my son for a 4th birthday treat to Legoland Discovery Centre, this was an amazing experience for all 3 of us! There was so much to do all in one place. We also booked to go to the See More  Read more information Sea-life centre whilst we there as an additional! The hotel we stayed in (Novotel Manchester West) was only 3 miles away from the Trafford Centre which was just a short drive for my son after suchan exciting day and tiring day! When we reached he hotel the receptionist was very pleasant and friendly and gave me some activities to keep my son happy for the rest of the evening spent in the hotel!I can say that my son thoroughly enjoyed his first stay in a hotel. The next morning at breakfast the staff were very friendly indeed and room where you eat was very spacious and clean, we allenjoyed our buffet breakfast including my son who rarely eats anything but he enjoyed everything. When we got home I asked my son what was his best thing was and of course it was Legoland and when I askedif there was anything he didn't like he said no I liked everything, so that's a weekend with a big thumbs up!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Discovery Centre  
Sea-life Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4171 - 4180 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 03:52:45

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 03:52:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.