Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Value for Money

Stay Date: 23/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was ok, not the cleanest but for the price was ok. Great location, didn't interact much with staff but when I did they were very helpful and polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room improvements

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Emsworth who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely but a couple of minor bits in the rooms which let it down: 1.The water flow in the rooms was really bad. This meant that we couldn't have a bath. Nor could we have a shower, as See More  Read more information the cold flow was so low you got burnt in the shower. 2. The pillows were very hard which affected our night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed at Ettington Chase hotel with my parents, we all had a great stay, the staff were especially friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. We ate in the hotel both nights, quite expensive See More  Read more information but nice food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Shakespeare town

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed in Ettington Chase which from the outset and on the website looked like a nice old hotel, much in keeping with its surrounding area. When we arrived we were a little disappointed to learn See More  Read more information the actual size of it. The only rooms based in the old house are suites or executive rooms, all other rooms are based in a modern brick built building to the side, much like a Premier Inn style hotel.The staff were very polite and when our meal on the first night took a very long time to be served we were given free complimentary drinks which was nice. The rooms were fine, a little plain butadequate. The bed was extremely soft, and had probably seen better days! My main criticism was that on the Saturday night a wedding was taking place at the hotel, in order to exit the hotel for us togo out for dinner we had to walk right through where the bride and her wedding party were having drinks! It made me feel like I was imposing and quite uncomfortable, I'm sure she wasn't too pleasedeither! We didn't use the facilities so aren't able to comment on those. All in all a fine hotel but if you're hoping for something tucked away in a quiet corner for a relaxing break this isn't it. Iwould say this is more for people who have functions on at the hotel, or who are staying a night and travelling onwards. Not a hotel for a quiet weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tudor Museum  
shakespeare's birth place  
Croft hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Scole wrote this review.

My wife and I found that our stay in the hotel to be very relaxing - the staff were very helpful and our room was big and roomy. Bearing in mind that the hotel is 361 years old there will always be See More  Read more information things that need a upgrading but we will be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed with Salisbury

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Found Salisbury disappointing overall, traffic in and out was always queuing, there were only a few restaurants to choose from. Shopping was nothing special. Good location as a base for New Forest See More  Read more information & south coast attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legacy Rose & Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Easter break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great value for money, very helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Some place at the sea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This is our fourth visit to the hotel and we love it. Staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and the food is brilliant. The breakfast is great, so much choice and it is delicious! Very highly See More  Read more information recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brook lands Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nt Offer, 1st Nt Dinner & Wine) in Chester wrote this review.

Great location, train station opposite the hotel and about a 10 minute walk into town. All of the staff was really friendly and helpful especially a receptionist called Amy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
chester food festival  
chester town centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at The President. Excellent location. Friendly, courteous staff. Good value for money. Rooms clean but décor could do with an upgrade, however this would probably increase the price. See More  Read more information One downside with breakfast was that the selection for the continental option was very sparse, no fresh fruit, croissants, cooked meats or cheese. If you like cooked it was good. Even so, would staythere again. The price and the location were just right.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Theatre  
Madame Tussauds  
Gagosian Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills - Euston Road  
The Rockingham Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4171 - 4180 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:06:17

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:06:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.