Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to Stratford

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Decided to take my wife for a short break to Stratford. We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised that we could have our room early. The room was satisfactory although I found the bed is a See More  Read more information little too firm but that is a personal choice. We used the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. The pool and jacuzzi were fine however the sauna lacked any real heat which is pointless. That evening wehad dinner in the restaurant which was busy. The starters were good but the service was slow. We noticed other people waiting a long while for their drinks/food. We eventually had our main course - mywife had beef which was ordered medium rare and I had the haddock. The beef was over cooked by so much it made you wonder why they asked "how would you like your beef?''. The fish was OK althoughlacking in any quantity (I don't like huge meals but consider the portion size to be very small). We don't like to complain however when we were asked "how is your meal?" we rejected it. The restaurantmanager came over and was apologetic and helpful (thank you Matt). We waited a considerable time for the new main courses to arrive of which unbelievably the chicken pie was found to be lukewarm! Afurther complaint was given with the chicken pie being returned .The manager came over again and was again very apologetic even to offering another meal the next night to make up for it. By this time mywife was too on edge to order and wait for another main course so we had a dessert. The total time it took to have our meal was just under 3 hours! We rarely rush our meal but this was a long time.Other people were also there a similar amount of time. We could see meals being delivered which were not ordered - a vegetarian being given a meat burger on the next table (this particular girl ate hermeal on her own as everyone else had after such a long wait eaten theirs). We finished our meal thinking why have we agreed to coming here again tomorrow night?! We consoled ourselves that it couldn'tbe as bad the next night. The next day Sunday we had breakfast at the hotel which was ok/good. We then set off to Stratford-upon-Avon . We enjoyed our day there in spite of the weather. Promisingourselves we will come back in the summer. That evening we returned to the hotel restaurant for our dinner. The service was a little quicker. I had a poor starter which was a tartlet. After eatingsome of it I could not help thinking " I wonder if the chef that cooks this food actually tries it?" because if they did they would appreciate how unsatisfactory it really is. The rest of the meal was atbest ok. We had a plated traditional hot breakfast on the Monday morning which was excellent (thank you) Our break was for 2 nights with dinner on the first night and breakfasts on both days. I wishI had taken my wife to another hotel. In summary I think this hotel requires improvement, particularly the dining experience. The cleaning around the food station could be a lot better. There is abuild up of dust etc on the glass displays mirrors and ceramic vases. On a positive note the staff are very pleasant and the hotel could be good with some changes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London. The hotel was great, the room was big and had everything. It was clean and the staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Good hotel but think other functions affected our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent mini break in Bristol

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

Mercure North Grange hotel fulfilled our expectations. Incredible value, cosy spacious rooms, masses of hot water, cheerful, efficient staff, great food, good wine. Only tiny gripe was the shower See More  Read more information which was hard to get to the right temperature, so we used the bath instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bradford on Avon  
Bristol O Gauge Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Washington (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Washington wrote this review.

Warm welcome. Good size room with adequate facilities. Staff helpful during stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brooklands

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

From checking in to checking out we were thoroughly spoilt at this hotel. Nothing was too much for any member of staff and the service was truly outstanding. Our room and all hotel amenities were See More  Read more information perfect my only niggle is his and hers saunas - no one wants to sit in a sauna on their own! Special shout to the 2 Italian bar men who took great pride and passion in their work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay good location

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Bed very squeaky, lots of corridor noise till early hours but excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day of rest

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - we just went to get away and have some us time. We used the swimming pool and sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked fab

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Theatre was excellent but hotel disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian In Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flying Visit to Kensington

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Very happy with the location of this hotel. Very close to Gloucester Road tube station. (Handy Waitrose too!) Had a nice clean airy room with super view (15th floor). Booked this with rail travel See More  Read more information from Penrith which was very well priced. Had a meeting at Royal Geographical Society on Kensington Gore which was a pleasant walk from hotel. Had breakfast in Cafe Forum, just past the tube station -fab relaxed Italian cafe - highly recommended. We had coffee and pastries but others were having a full English that looked great. In fact, we were so impressed that we popped back in again on our wayback to hotel at the end of our day. Great service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Geographical Society  
Wicked, the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco mexicano  
Cafe Forum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4171 - 4180 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:56:05

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:56:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.