Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Very enjoyable after booking mix up

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

On arrival no reference of our SuperBreak booking. Hotel staff very helpful but it took over an hour to sort. They gave a complimentary bottle of wine to compensate. Otherwise a very nice short See More  Read more information break in a beautiful hall with spectacular grounds. We considered the leisure facilities to be adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Romford who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester Five Lakes in Colchester wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent choice. The Christmas dinner was great, breakfast was always a joy, hotel grounds was lovely with nice decorations. Excellent facilities and good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 2 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Once meal over with on Christmas Eve, nowhere to go other than the hotel reception area or our room as all other rooms were prepared for Christmas day and bar closed at 11 pm sharp. Other than that See More  Read more information it was an excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stress-free few days

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is ideally situated for invigorating walks. Scarborough is a 15/20 minute walk one way and the town centre a comfortable stroll the other way. Both can be reached by following the See More  Read more information coastal paths with breathtaking views. The hotel has a cosy feel to it. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal. Food wasexcellent and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Treat

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived. Good service at reception, our room was excellent with plenty of tea and coffee etc. The dining was good, plenty to eat also breakfast was See More  Read more information good.The location of the hotel was good and very easy to find and not too far out of Hull. We also had afternoon tea included in our deal, there was loads, excellent. No faults whatsoever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The room was really nice. We were on the 8th floor so had a great view. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Romana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leyland who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Room was ok but smelt very strongly of something it shouldn't have. The restaurant service was not as good as previous visits, of which there have been many. Overall a good stay. The hotels See More  Read more information proximity to shops and all attractions are bonus as well as the efficiently run car park. For new visitors to the hotel the car park is free to hotel guests and we have never had a problem finding a space inthe 6 times we have stayed. The breakfast is efficiently run and good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Of Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was exactly what it said on the website. Excellent location and was right next to a tube station with only a few stops to all the attractions we had planned. It was also not that far to See More  Read more information walk to Oxford Street and Soho. Staff were very helpful and friendly from booking in, at breakfast and booking out. The hotel and room was very clean, tidy and comfortable and quiet therefore had a goodnight's sleep. There was a huge choice at breakfast and again staff were very friendly. My friend and I really enjoyed the stay at the hotel again and would definitely go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

What a fantastic experience! My wife and son are massive Harry Potter fans and I like it a little bit, but I have to say what a fantastic experience this is - if you like HP then you have to do the See More  Read more information tour. The organisation from car parking to entry and then walking around, the organisers are friendly and very knowledgeable. Booking through SuperBreak was quick and easy and the only place where wecould get the combined hotel stay and studio tour at short notice. Overall this was a fantastic overnight trip and tour and one 'I' will be recommending to my wife and son that we do again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent short stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was central and our own organised excursions were brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Sky Garden  
westminster at war walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4171 - 4180 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 10:29:21

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 10:29:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.