Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Experience

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Harry Potter  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Evesham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel provides the perfect starting point for any visit to London being close to the attractions,shops and theatres. The Hotel is clean,the staff smart and helpful, plenty of restaurants See More  Read more information and access to a Gym. As places of interest / shops are close everything is in walking distance and what better way to explore London. On this weekend we went to see The Shard and so explored that areahaving never walked that way before. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable weekend with the addition of a great show - Singing in the Rain. Looking forward to the next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Always Delivers

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

There is always plenty to do and to see in London. If you do not enjoy rushing around, you will need a whole day for each of the major attractions: the tower or any museum for example. Our hotel and See More  Read more information room were excellent, and the extra for first class rail travel was well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
British Museum  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navajo Joe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Park Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel location and view of the building as we approached up the drive. From the minute we entered the reception we were greeted by friendly, confident and See More  Read more information competent staff who did all they could to make our time away special. The hotel facilities were excellent and the food was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting Shrigley Park again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jodrel Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We enjoy this old city with its lovely shops and distinctive features See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super League in London with Superbreak

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were going for the Super League game in London between Wakefield Trinity Wildcats & London Broncos. Stopped at the Royal National Hotel In Russell Square. Absolutely brilliant hotel and location. See More  Read more information Triple room which was 3 separate beds not a bunk. Used the Oyster card bought as part of the package. Easy 20 min walk to Covent Gardens & West End. Excellent pub in the hotel serving Real Ale. GreekRestaurant opposite hotel was also superb. Breakfast great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in Chinatown  
Greek Restaurant Opposite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Chosen because it was close to Victoria for easy access to and from Gatwick Express. Had a 1 dinner included in the deal - it was a great carvery which suited the children and See More  Read more information fantastic breakfasts. Staff were perfect. Hotel rooms overlooked the Royal Mews at Buckingham Palace. Also a short distance from Victoria Apollo Theatre. I want to note that I had phoned the hotel directto price our stay before booking with Superbreak and they quoted me more than Superbreak for room only. With Superbreak we had 2 bottles of champagne, one evening's dinner, full breakfasts and 5 topprice tickets for Wicked included.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill's War Rooms  
Madame Tussaud's  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons Covent garden  
Browns bar and brassetie  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeland in February

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Mirfield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

Wonderful short break at the Macdonal Leeming House Hotel on the shores of Ullswater, very nice hotel and room, excellent service and food. Taking advantage of the extremely unseasonal weather, See More  Read more information a couple of days walking around Ullswater and Haweswater in the warm sunshine below snow capped fells was just what the doctor ordered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pooley Bridge Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Visited shops etc See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Pierres Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Match at Old Trafford

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

A lovely new Travelodge. Well positioned for our needs. Very pleasant ,friendly staff. A nice feel to this one and we've stayed at a fair few in this chain. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4151 - 4160 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:55:54

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:55:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.