Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Southport

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was great - right in the centre of restaurants, entertainment and bars. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casono  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our stay at The Savoy was a special treat for a special birthday celebration and it really fit the bill. An excellent hotel with great facilities and staff. We took the opportunity to fit in a See More  Read more information couple of visits to some great restaurants and city attractions. All in all, an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Edf London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
BlueBird Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Had a fab two days sightseeing in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Show  
Sight seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to London to attend the retirement party of a Yeoman Warder in The Tower of London and to see the show 'Les Miserable' We also went around and about London City itself and we had a great See More  Read more information time. This is something Superbreak is really good at organising and we have already experienced several trips with them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leadenhall Market  
HM Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzys Tower Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Resting

Stay Date: 24/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Needed time to rest on return from pilgrimage to Holy Land See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Hotel (fairly handy for Kings X), which is adequate without being oustanding. Room was small for 2 people but well kept. There are hall porters who are very helpful; breakfast is See More  Read more information reasonable but not outstanding. Went to London primarily to visit an elderly relation which took up most of 2 days. Otherwise we visited a delightful art exhibition at the Mall Gallery, took in oneof the London Walks events - a tour of St Paul's (too cold for an outdoors walk!), and did a play, The Audience at the Gielgud Theatre, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mall Art Gallery  
London Walks-St Paul's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel, just behind Fortnum and Mason, could not be better placed for central London activities. The Sir John Soanes museum is well worth a visit. In Lincolns Inn Fields, it is the See More  Read more information collection, in three houses of Sir John Soane, one of the country's greatest architects. In particular the collection of paintings by Hogarth and Canaletto. Entry is free and a stroll around the area isto be recommended. A visit to the Old Vic to see the R.S.C performing 'Kiss me Kate' was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Vic Theatre  
Royal Academy Manet exhibition  
The John Soanes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal academy  
Delauney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St. David's Day Treat

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

I travelled from Pembrokeshire on my birthday, where I'm a parish priest, to see a play at the Swan Theatre for the first time: Pushkin's Boris Godunov (part of my package), a fascinating study of See More  Read more information coalition politics and revolution! Ettington Chase Hotel was A1, with friendly, helpful staff. In the morning, pleased to see Ettington Church flying the Welsh flag for St. David's Day! On thereturn trip, took some former parishioners in Herefordshire out for lunch, discovered one of my former churchwardens has just gone to prison for child abuse. Looked in at Hereford Cathedral, where I usedto work, and caught up with two vergers. Then to Cardiff, for a concert broadcast live from St. David's Hall for St. David's Day: glorious Verdi's Requiem by my old colleagues in the BBC NationalChorus of Wales. By chance I was sitting next to a churchwarden from anothe cathedral where I used to work, and learned that another former churchwarden has gone to prison for embezzlement. What aSt. David's Day! What a treat! And all thanks to my daughter and her fiance. Just before they married, for my last birthday a year ago gave me an incredibly generous Superbreak voucher, and I thought itwould be churlish not to use it before it expired. And I'm so glad I did! (Sorry this is on the long side, but it was such a great trip! Thank you so much.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Open top bus tour then Harrods and the London Eye. The hotel is in a great location plus it's very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Open Top Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Penny's Birthday

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aldershot who stayed at 4* De Vere Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Excellent time had by all. Staff on arrival very friendly. We arrived early but were straight away offered a room - sadly we had to go straight out as we were there for a afternoon party. Breakfast See More  Read more information was amazing, hotel grounds fantastic, room very spacious , decor superb, cleanliness throughout the hotel was up to a very high standard . Would definitely recommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calley Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4151 - 4160 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:35:52

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:35:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.