Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34902

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Stay in Sheffield

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnetby who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

The Leopold Hotel is an excellent choice for luxury in Sheffield. We upgraded to a mezzanine suite - the facilities & price were fantastic. The staff were great & made us feel very welcome. Visited See More  Read more information a local restaurant & bar located only a minute away. Would definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's in London

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in a lovely hotel. Staff were excellent and the London Eye was an experience to remember. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in London

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater/Queensway wrote this review.

Our hotel was excellent. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was close to the underground and also had a variety of restaurants situated in See More  Read more information nearby streets. Hyde Park was located at the end of the street. We took the open top bus and spent four hours touring about London seeing all the tourist sights. The cost of the tour also included afree trip down the river Thames. Although it was cold it was well worth the money. In the evening we went to the Prince Edward theatre to see Jersey Boys. Excellent show!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Golden Tours open top bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Nice weekend break in Sheffield to see strictly. Aston hotel very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Cambridge

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel room was very well equipped and comfortable. Huge king size bed . superb shower. The spa facilities and pool were brilliant and the pool was at a nice warm temperature. Picked the bus up See More  Read more information outside the hotel for trip into Cambridge where we took a guided punt trip on the river. People very friendly and it was very relaxing. Visited Botanical Gardens which were impressive. Ate at a veryreasonable French Bistro which was of excellent quality. Hopped back on bus to hotel. The next day we spent in St Ives which is a pretty little town and spent a very pleasant few hours. We visited themuseum which was full of interesting artifacts and then spent time watching people feeding the swans and black headed gulls at the seats by the pretty bridge before making our way home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Cambridge  
Guided Punt Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers Inn  
French Bistro in Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

British Museum

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the British Museum - Ice Age Art. Arrival of the modern mind was a very enjoyable and an educational day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Ice Age Exhibition  
Kiss me Kate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very good. Had a good day out at Camden Market. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Eye Experience

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bexleyheath, Kent who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Wonderful! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebrations in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Salisbury who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My friend and I decided to treat ourselves to a weekend in London for our 40th birthdays. The hotel was in a great place, close to the tube and Waterloo stations and very clean. We had an excellent See More  Read more information nights sleep. Visited St Paul's Cathedral and then Ripley's Believe it or Not - both fabulous places to go to - interesting and inspiring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Ripleys, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haagen Daaz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Time in Mayfair

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. We chose an executive room for stunning views of the London skyline. Location made it convenient for shopping , choice of restaurants and transport. Breakfast time - 7am to See More  Read more information midday on a Sunday is incredibly civilised. Would book again - superb hotel at fantastic price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bellamys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4151 - 4160 of 34902 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 25/04/2017 15:39:50

Last rendered @ 25/04/2017 15:39:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.