Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cedar Hotel Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eyemouth who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Such friendly staff at our hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Time in London

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The main aim of our trip to London was to attend the Country 2 Country concert at The O2. The hotel was conveniently situated for The O2 and also handy for the DLR. The staff at the hotel were See More  Read more information extremely helpful and courteous. Overall a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum Greenwich  
Cutty Sark  
Museum London Docklands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian - an excellent choice for visiting The O2. Will definitely return. Hotel rooms; food; facilities all very good. Saw a show at the O2 - it was amazing. Used the See More  Read more information tube to get around the city- brilliant service. Took a tour bus to see the sights. Great value for money and allowed me to get my bearings and check out where I wanted to visit. People of London veryhelpful and friendly compared to New York. The next time I book a trip first place I check will be Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
O2  
Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Taunton

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Junction 25 in Taunton wrote this review.

Location just off M5 and within close proximity of the Taunton Town centre (2.5 miles). Friendly staff, good accommodation with excellent breakfast menu. Overall a very pleasant weekend break, See More  Read more information highly recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taunton Town  
Cider Farm & Shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant Holiday Inn Tauntonn  
Weatherspoon Taunton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

A great break in London. The hotel was situated in a very convenient area of Westminster and we can really recommend the Hilton Doubletree. During our 3 day break we walked miles and visted many See More  Read more information attractions, many of them free of charge particularly the museums and art galleries. Great places to eat and drink in particular the typical London pubs just off the 'beaten track' . A great stay and wewill be returning ..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tate Modern  
River cruise & dinner  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brassiere  
Maharani Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Stayed at The Queens Hotel, Queensborough Terrace in Bayswater. Very central for tube and lots of restaurants. Hotel ideal for a short visit - clean and breakfast good. We had really quiet rooms. See More  Read more information Went to various museums which are always good. Would thoroughly recommend The Original London Walks, info can be downloaded, they really are excellent value and very informative. Went to The ClassicalSpectacular in The Albert Hall. They are performed twice a year again to be recommended. Popular classics accompanied by lasers, fireworks and the finale of the 1812 overture complete with guns andcannon of The Moscow Militia. Always finishes off with that and then an encore of can can dancers. Great fun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich and Cutty Sark  
Docklands Museum  
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hubby's Xmas present

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

General sightseeing trip was really good. Went to see Jersey Boys which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Markets  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Came to see the Harry Potter Warner Brothers Studios. Had a brilliant time, so much to see and learn about how the films were made, well worth a visit would go again. Spent an evening at the De Vere See More  Read more information Hotel Hunton Park - comfy bedroom. Had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely stay at the Majestic Hotel, Harrogate and as the weather was very bad with lots of snow we used the hotel facilities more. Great indoor heated swimming pool and decent equipment in the gym See More  Read more information made our stay more pleasurable. Nice walk around Harrogate once the snow had melted Hotel within easy reach of centre of Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Rigatoni  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Owing to heavy snow it somewhat restricted what we could do, but none the less we did enjoy our break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Dee  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvery  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4151 - 4160 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 22:02:32

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 22:02:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.