Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel is fantastic. A great location with excellent food, comfortable rooms and very pleasant staff. The theatre trip to see War Horse was wonderful. The seats organised by Superbreak See More  Read more information were ideal. The hotel organised early theatre dinners which enabled us to eat an excellent meal in the comfort of our hotel before setting out to the theatre. (the meal was reasonably priced ?15 -50for 2 courses and delicious food) All rail travel including Oyster cards organised by Superbreak were hassle free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Natural History Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel with great service. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very approachable. Ideal location near Broad Street where the nightlife is situated. Night at the Jongleurs Comedy Club was See More  Read more information entertaining. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Arrived on Friday night and had a meal out in Sphagetti House Restaurant. On Saturday went to the Ideal Home Exhibition and the Comedy Store at night. Had a leisurely day on the Sunday we went to See More  Read more information Spittlafields Market and Petty Coat Lane Market before heading to Kings Cross to come home - had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Sphagetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Booked last minute 2 night B&B with dinner on the 1st night - very good value. The hotel & grounds are superb just unfortunate the rain did not stop so we were not able to walk around the grounds. See More  Read more information Our room was a good size, very clean and of a very good standard. Tea/coffee making facilities, TV, fridge everything you need. The bathroom was very clean a good shower & bath. There was a bit of adelay with dinner on the 1st night, there was a wedding party & it seemed that the staff were struggling to cope with the meals for the large party. We ordered some white wine and we waited quitesometime before it came, it had not been chilled. We waited a long time for our starters and also our main meal. The standard of the food was very good apart from the lamb steak that I ordered had beencooked too quickly which made it tough. The soup I had to start was excellent - carrot & ginger & my friend had the French Onion which was also very good. Breakfast on the 1st morning was finealthough lacking a few things, we had to ask for cutlery, there were no napkins/serviettes & we had to ask for tea & coffee. Breakfast on the 2nd morning was a different story, the number of staff seemedto have doubled and everything we needed was there or offered to us apart from napkins/serviettes - I had to ask again. The choice & quality of the breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant &only to pleased to help if you asked them for anything. We went to the pub at the end of the drive for lunch on the 1st day and for dinner on the 2nd night, there is a good choice of menu and thequality of the food is excellent, we also had champagne cocktails before dinner - very nice!! I would definately recommend a visit you can get a taxi for ?10 each way, seems a bit expensive fordriving the length of the drive, about a mile but the cars have to come from Dorking. We sampled the hotel pool, jacuzzi & sauna which was very nice and for a short period we had the facilities toourselves. Overall I would rate this short break as excellent value for money and I would not hesitate to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Guildford Town Centre  
Wotton Hatch Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great day out. Well managed and friendly staff at the studios. Considering it was a Saturday the number of people about we didn't have to wait anywhere very long. A must for all HP fans See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cavendish - London

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We always stay at The Cavendish in Jermyn Street. Hotel and staff are excellent. Location is so central. From the minute you walk in the door until you leave you take in the atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museu,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
Cafe Rouge  
STRADA in Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Ghostly Visit to London

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

During a short shopping and family visit to London 4 of us took The Ghost Bus Tour. My 73 year old husband was worried it would be scary but in fact it was hilarious and a brilliant way to spend a See More  Read more information wet evening. Sadly we had to return home 24 hours early due to serious illness in the family so lost the final night of our 3 night stay but a weekend in London is always enjoyable with so much to seeand do. We will be back!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Rowleys  
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilled Out

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Worcester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Had a relaxing weekend, everything was PERFECT. The hotel could not be faulted in any way., and Wetherspoons in Stratford was reasonably priced food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Wellbourne Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Hotel Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eyemouth who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Such friendly staff at our hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Time in London

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The main aim of our trip to London was to attend the Country 2 Country concert at The O2. The hotel was conveniently situated for The O2 and also handy for the DLR. The staff at the hotel were See More  Read more information extremely helpful and courteous. Overall a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum Greenwich  
Cutty Sark  
Museum London Docklands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4151 - 4160 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:13:46

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:13:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.