Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lorra Lorra shopping in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Old Swan Hotel for the third time. Just five minutes walk from the shops. As that's what I went for.....perfect!! Apart from that the hotel is in a lovely location with plenty of See More  Read more information grounds to relax in. An old, elegant hotel with plenty of quiet lounges. Had dinner in the hotel on first night....excellent. Breakfast included....Buffet, which suits us, was very nice. Cannot fault thehotel staff - helpful and pleasant. The room we had was on third floor but was easily accessible by the lift. Décor is good, no peeling paint here. All in all will stay here again and again. Not onlylove the hotel but the grounds are lovely to relax in in fine weather. Thank you all at The Old Swan !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Jamie Oliver's Italian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend in The Cotswolds, staying at the Four Pillars Hotel at the Cotswold Water Park. It is a very comfortable hotel with a nice atmosphere, comfortable rooms See More  Read more information and good food. Would definitely recommend the area and the hotel to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibury  
Stow on the Wold  
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Kimberley Hotel was ideally placed, visitors should be made aware that it costs £6.00 per day to park at the Kimberley which also has limited spaces. We were pleased with our Executive rooms - See More  Read more information very modern and very clean. Cleaning staff were brilliant, so were the morning breakfast staff. The 'Cream Tea offer' was a little disjointed, we weren't told where to go, no one was around to guideus and then a maintenance man had to tell the kitchen we were waiting. It was very nice but didn't think it was presented well. On our evening meal on the first night, I had battered fish which waslovely, my sister and husband had rib-eye steak which was quite tough although tasty. On Sunday night we couldn't get a table in the hotel as it was fully booked with a coach party. This turned outwell because we went to Vivido Italian Restaurant - it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivido  
La Jardin  
Kimberley Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London All-In

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Two nights and three days in London as an all-in rail-hotel-theatre booking. Rail travel all happened smoothly. The hotel was lovely: a great location in the centre of London but in a quiet street, See More  Read more information wonderfully attentive staff, and good facilities and services. We saw Bend It Like Beckham, which gets a 5* review from us - fast-moving, colourful, funny, moving, and all-in-all a great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Portobello Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cappuccetto Soho  
Princess Louise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

I booked 3 rooms at The Suites Hotel Knowsley through SuperBreak - I was a little concerned as I had not booked through them before and made the booking by phone rather online for this reason. After See More  Read more information my conversation with them I felt assured. The hotel was amazing and I would rate it 10 out if 10. The staff, rooms, restaurant, food, pool and spa were all first class. I would thoroughly recommendthis hotel. We stayed here as we were going to a family Christening about 10 minute drive away and were originally looking at hotels in Liverpool City centre but this was far superior and better valuefor money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Wiltshire

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Great hotel, very friendly staff. Had a slight problem with our first room. No problem, we were moved to an upgraded superior suite with a lovely view. Great food in the restaurant and a very See More  Read more information relaxed atmosphere at the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Great choice and lots of variety. Great leisure facilities, lovely pool with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which we used every day. OverallI would recommend this break as the hotel is very close to some lovely attractions and a good base for exploring Wiltshire and The Cotswolds. Even though it rained for the two days when we were therethis did not spoil our enjoyment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coate water country park  
Greenridge retail park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiqitos  
Tempus restaurant at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel staff were brilliant, we had a slight problem with our room but the staff excelled in resolving the problem. Dining area was clean and tidy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
of the wall  
of the waffle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great bank holiday weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

First time visiting London. And first time using SuperBreak. Great transport/food/accommodation. Can't complain at all - brilliant value for money, I can't wait for my next SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
London Eye  
Wagamama Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wagamama Camden Town  
All you can eat Chinese Camden town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Lovely, large room and the hotel is indeed grand. However, there were a few things that took the edge of the experience - 1) The queue to check in - not enough staff on. 2) The queue for See More  Read more information breakfast. A queue for breakfast?! Again, not enough staff as there were plenty of tables. 3) I asked for a toothbrush at reception and was directed to the concierge. He didn't have any left, but saidone would be sent up to my room within 10 minutes. It never arrived. 4) The phone didn't work. Had to call room service from my mobile. 5) Room service food pricing is very... erm... 'special'. 6)The air conditioning didn't go below 27 degrees. Had to open window instead, which appeared to have a snapped window latch and looked perilously close to falling off when opened. 7) The sofa bed wasabout two hundred years old and very broken. As a consequence we had a separate small bed in the room for our daughter, which was already made up and absolutely fine - but the sofa bed, even in sofaguise looked distinctly uninviting. 8) I was challenged that breakfast wasn't included in my price - whilst I was heading to the buffet. When I told the server that it was, but either way I'll sort itwith reception, she seemed a little unsure whether or not to let me continue - I'm not sure what her alternative idea was! Proof was later provided and all was well. 9) Lot of outside noise ("We loveunited... we do!" at 3am. Joy). Had to close the window. The hotel can't do anything about that... but without air con, on a hot day, we either enjoyed the drunken sing-song, or wrestled with asweaty nights sleep. Presented with those options, we now love united too. We do. Good points: 1) Room very large and spacious. 2) Lots of parking (£10 a night) 3) Great location, you can see all thebig cruise ships and other interests around the sea front. Fab pool, lots of fun - child friendly. 4) Wife tells me the massage was nice too from the spa area. 5) Only 15 minutes from Peppa PigWorld, the reason for our visit and is absolutely fantastic for little fans of the show! Overall, despite the problems I would go back as the location was good, the price was reasonable, the towncentre is very close and the spa/pool gave us things to do inside the hotel walls, which is just what you want after a five hour drive. I think overall, the hotel rooms just need a refurb to bring thehotel back to tip-top sparkle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paultons park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel nice

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Good location, hotel nice, lovely room, very clean, good night's sleep, spa area very nice. However meal inclusive of stay was awful: soup was lukewarm, sent it back and 10 mins later still the See More  Read more information same, potatoes cold and desert never arrived after complaining 25 mins later the staff had forgot! Complimentary bottle of wine was accepted but would have rather had a decent meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Ely  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Three Horseshoes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4131 - 4140 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:03:21

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:03:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.