Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight stay in Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel rooms very tired although public areas looked ok. Very small bedrooms with no space to move about - bathrooms very tired. Food in the restaurant just about ok, should cater a bit more for See More  Read more information children as this was a package deal to Cadbury World. Children's meal not great and massive portions for a small person.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - food was excellent, sweets were not really up to standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We had a lovely time at Cranage Hall hotel, room and hotel were lovely, three course meal on 1st night was excellent, and the breakfast was lovely - plenty of food to choose from. We were served See More  Read more information dinner by a lovely young girl called Lucy, she was very nice and nothing was to much trouble, we hope she gets credit for her service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for a London Stay

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Excellent room size, immaculate and all amenities in the room for you. Comfty bed with a good air con system. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
The View From The Shard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
Gordon Ramsay Maze  
Piccollinos Heddon St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Painswick

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Walked the very pretty streets of Painswick ,which is a gem in the Gloucester countryside. Ate on two consecutive nights at the Falcon, who's staff where exceptional and the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Painswick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
falcon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting exploring

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our 2 night break at the Strathallan hotel. The room was very small but clean and soundproof. The food was very good but a little pricey. Buses run regularly right outside the See More  Read more information hotel so getting into Birmingham was easy. This was an ideal place to stay to explore Birmingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Library  
Museum Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Usual high standard of PH Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

We have visited many PH Hotels through SuperBreak and have yet to find anything with more to offer. The recent stay at Wotton House in Dorking was no exception. We had great service from attentive See More  Read more information staff who were only too pleased to assist in any way. The food was exceptional as was the hotel and grounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Cambridge

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Excellent hotel easily accessed from the A14. Excellent facilities including a golf course and fitness centre. Regular local bus service 5 minutes from hotel which takes you into the centre of See More  Read more information Cambridge. We will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel (Dinner)  
Cote in Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark facilities

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Leisure facilities were good as was the spa facilities. The pool is in need of freshening up as ceiling was in disrepair. The opening hours of 8am -8pm were too restrictive and twice we arrived back See More  Read more information after an evening meal unable to use the facilities. In other hotels in summer opening hours are until 10 pm. The room was a good space and was positioned on the top floor. The lack of lift madethis part of carting all our luggage challenging as we had lots for a wedding. The bathroom and room facilities needs updating and the lack of a mirror about the desk/dressing table was problematic andthere was no alternative available. The downstairs has been updated and looks great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Seafront  
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very grand and appears to be under refurbishment I guess being such a large hotel this will take time! The bar areas and restaurant are lovely, both evening meal and breakfast were See More  Read more information very good. We used the swimming pool which is also a nice size. Our room was big and spacious but was a little dated, having passed a room which had been updated it was a big difference! Overall weenjoyed our stay the hotel, it had a lovely grand feel keeping in touch with its past yet being brought up to date!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Ripon Cathedral  
Knarsbrough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4131 - 4140 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:01:08

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:01:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.