Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stratford -upon - Avon

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel - enjoyed every minute and would return - the inclusive dinner was excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise Stratford  
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The Aubrey Park Hotel was a fantastic stay and we even got a free upgrade when we checked in. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was, in the words of my wife, 'fab'. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Watford retail park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blacksmith inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel and staff but communication between SuperBreak and hotel was poor

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We booked the half board, cream tea on arrival deal. When we arrived at the hotel we asked where we could go for our cream tea and the hotel knew nothing about it. I showed my confirmation and the See More  Read more information lady quickly arranged it for us. Later at our meal we asked what wine was included on our price, once again the waitress knew nothing about it and asked me to go and speak to the duty manager. I thenonce again showed my confirmation to the DM who apologised and asked what wine we would like. At time of check out we went to hand in our keys and the lady at the desk asked for payment for the wineand cream tea. I then once again produced my confirmation to prove was all included and she showed me the one SuperBreak had sent them just stating half board. Although this was all sorted at the hoteland they couldn't have been nicer, it was embarrassing for both parties to have to keep checking confirmation to prove we were not lying!!! All this could be resolved if SuperBreak a had sent a moredetailed confirmation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacArthur Glenn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stirling who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, convenient for most attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kentish short break

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bicester who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and convenient for our purpose. Décor was a little tired. We found it was too warm at night which affected sleep. The staff were friendly and obliging but not very See More  Read more information knowledgeable about some things (terms of our deal, menu,etc). Our dinner in the restaurant was very disappointing. We had to sit in the lounge as there was a big tour party occupying the restaurant, the winerequested had run out, the starter ditto and the one we eventually chose (prawn and crab cake) was rubbery and tasteless, the mains were ok but both courses did not seem home-made and when we orderedliqueur coffees discovered that they'd run out of cream! We felt the food was overpriced for what it was. On settling the bill we had to point out that the drinks had not been added. Overalldisappointing for a 4 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartwell  
Hever Castle  
The Red House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Black Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to York

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel room was comfortable, with all the facilities we required. The hotel staff were welcoming and hard-working. We enjoyed our evening meals which were tasty and well presented. The hotel was easy See More  Read more information to find and very convenient for the Park and Ride which we used to travel into York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York chocolate story  
river cruise  
Heritage day -Minster stonemason's yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for mini break

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The facilities at the hotel were excellent as was the food. Great selection for breakfast. The only negative was the bed was very springy so not very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church street townhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasany stay at the Urban Hotel, Grantham

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackmore who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham - Spa Break in Grantham wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and my first impression was that we had made a mistake due to its location (next to an industrial estate). However that was soon eradicated when we were welcomed by the very See More  Read more information pleasant and helpful reception staff. The room was clean and tidy and met with all our requirements. We then both received two treatments in the leisure area and once again the staff were excellentand the treatment received was of the highest order. Pre-dinner drinks at the bar were served to us by yet another pleasant member of staff and the meal itself was excellent with the waitress being avery attentive lady. No complaints whatsoever. Breakfast was also very good with the staff, yet again, being very helpful and polite. This was an excellent, value for money, stay made so much better bythe quality of the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be using it again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, let down by certain staff!!

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

In general a nice hotel but our experience of it was marred by a certain rude bar man. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very efficient and friendly pleasant receptionist - 10/10 We had a top See More  Read more information floor chalet room that was very nice, good facilities, roomy & clean - 10/10 We chose not to eat in the hotel restaurant as it looked a bit grim and looked as if it would lack atmosphere. So we made areservation at Stanwells restaurant in Lymington.. Thank goodness!! We went to the hotel bar whilst we waited for our taxi, due to arrive at 7.15. We walked into the bar that had an overpowering smellof body odour.. Rather unpleasant!! We were greeted..if you can call it that, by a very angry faced barman who rudely told us to take a seat. Anyway a long story short, the barman was very rude inthe 20 minutes we were in the bar to ourselves and 2 other lots of couples that entered the bar, one being a young couple who quite honestly looked petrified. We had ordered our drinks but never managedto get them by the time our taxi turned up, the barman said he couldn't find keys for part of the bar but his supposed apology was delivered again in an extremely rude manner!! Barman's hospitality -0/10 Barman's body odour 0/10. We complained to the man on reception but he gave us a frankly uninterested apology. Hotel therefore very pleasant but totally let down by certain members of staff.Don't eat or drink in this hotel for an evening you will probably have a miserable time, go into Lymington and try Stanwells, every aspect there, service, food, ambience etc 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwells boutique hotel & restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford fun

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Brilliant 2 days away to the Harry Potter Studios and some light shopping. Great for all the family and the hotel was lovely, very comfortable beds and a lovely stay. Would recommend booking See More  Read more information through SuperBreak to anyone as we have never had a bad experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4121 - 4130 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:04

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.