Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Snowy Lake District

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Frodsham who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Good break in the Lake District considering the snowy weather. Hotel very good and food was excellent but pricey and all al a carte but no happy medium if you just required a simple snack See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Kendal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Full Days in London

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Took the overnight coach from Truro to London arriving at 6.30 am. a bit tired but the excitment kept me going. Made my way to Leicester Sq, hade breakfast in a restaurant whose name I cant remember See More  Read more information but its right opposite the Tube Station Spent the day doing Westminster, Trafalgar Sq. West End then made my way to Hotel, County at Euston. Very basic but very good value. On second day did theDocklands, totally gob smacked at what they had done to the area. I had sailed out of as a youth. Crossed the Thames by DLR to visit Cutty Sark then up to South bank for the rest of the day. Great break.Tank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Westminster  
Thearte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Easter

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel staff were excellent, great location opposite Fortnum & Masons (which is a fabulous store). A shopping trip via Burlington Arcade, Savile Row, Oxford Circus and Regent Street. Used See More  Read more information the map sent with the tickets to firstly find the nearest Pizza Express and then get a discount (a win win). Went to see Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace Theatre, amazing cast! After a 'fullEnglish' went to The View at the Shard - fantastic. Walked back via Southwark Cathedral, The Golden Hind, Shakespeare's Globe, The Millenium Bridge and St.Paul's to Covent Garden. Selfridges and home. GrandCentral trains all on time. An excellent 48 hours!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day/night in London

Stay Date: 28/03/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Southend-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

It was my partners' 21st birthday so I booked a hotel for the night and tickets to see Matilda the Musical as she loves the film Matilda. The hotel was good for the price I paid, the view wasn't See More  Read more information great it just overlooked a street but the room and everything was good for just 1 night the staff was friendly and the breakfast was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple of Days in York

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lots to see and many of them free. Excellent place to just wander around See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadbury

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 in Birmingham wrote this review.

Excellent trip! Hotel was brilliant and enjoyed by all! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirmington who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was a boutique style , quaint and quirky. The staff were excellent and very friendly. We received little gifts in our rooms each night, a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious with a wide See More  Read more information selection .The only downside was the rooms are not very big, other than that it was lovely. The location was really good just a short walk to Coventry Garden and the West End . We went up The Shardand although the view was great, it was a little bit pricey for what it was. Las Vegas does theses views for nothing ! We shopped and ate in various restaurants but the only restaurant we really likedwas Byron (homemade burgers cooked to each persons taste ) We saw Rock of Ages and Viva Forever and enjoyed both these events.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
The View from The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Ribs  
Mr Wu's  
Byron  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 26/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great day in York and the retail outlet See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

When to see Les Miserables as a birthday present, which was brilliant. Hotel was great, just across the road from the theater, A wonderful and memorable weekend, could not have been better... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Shopping Trip!

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a lovely short break in Harrogate - plenty of shops during the day, found an excellent restaurant in the evening, and the hotel was ideally situated as well as being of good quality. If I had See More  Read more information to make one complaint it would be that more toasters are required to help reduce the queues for breakfast toast!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BED  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4121 - 4130 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:17:51

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:17:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.