Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great few Days in Chester

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Attended a church event at Mollington Banastre Hotel, Chester. Room excellent, food excellent, staff excellent, facilities excellent - what more can I say? The Superbreak dinner, breakfast and See More  Read more information two night away were very memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Spent time visiting relations in the surrounding areas and being shown round Cambridge and its many colleges See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Bus Tour  
St Ives visit  
Earith Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Greenford who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

Hotel is ideally located to commute by foot. All attractions are easily accessible. Safe area to roam around in the night too. Hotel facilities are excellent. Free Wi-Fi and cooking facilities as See More  Read more information well. If you fancy a trip to Castle Howard try using the Stephenson coaches. Buses start from Piccadilly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Clifford Tower  
Viking Museuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 19/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Birthday in London With granddaughter. Excellent Cavendish Hotel, excellent show at London Palladium. Score 10 out of 10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in the Lake District

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend. The hotel was lovely, very comfortable and lovely food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billesley Manor

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Myself, my partner and our 7 mth old son visited here for the weekend. From arriving to departing the staff were fantastic, always happy to help. We used the swimming pool each day and had a meal on See More  Read more information the first night which was of a very high standard. We both said as we drove out of the grounds that we would definitely return as we had had a lovely time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Trip  
Mary Ardens Tudor Farm  
Ann Hathaways House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Boar Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Underground to Overground

Stay Date: 01/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

As new customers to Superbreak we were impressed with the ease and choice of booking. Chose the second most reasonably priced hotel choice given; Days Hotel Waterloo, need not have worried upon See More  Read more information taking this chance as it was very central in London with great ease of access being opposite an underground station.. Smart, warm, clean and inviting hotel, pleasant staff, ample breakfast. Superbreakgave good rates on the train tickets. A great few days using Boris' efficient London transport system - would especially recommend using the day travel card which can be used on all red buses and thebrilliant underground system. Kids found this all very exciting and diverse for a whistlestop tour of all the London sights and attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few Days at London

Stay Date: 31/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had an excellent few days in London with my husband and daughter. The hotel was lovely with all the marble staircases and other features. The breakfast was good. We went to the British Museum and See More  Read more information would definitely recommend it. The zoo was just as good and would go again. The shops were fantastic. Great few days, would go again. One slight fault was booked train tickets with hotel and reservedseats but never received seat numbers so just sat on random seat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Oxford Street Shops  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough  
The Swan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Started our trip off at Madame Tussauds which was good but maybe get more for our money when our child is 12 years and we can make the most of all the exhibits inside, as it's quite expensive for See More  Read more information what we got out of it with a 7 year old. We then walked through to Covent Garden on a beautiful sunny day which was fun, then went to Piccadilly to the Rainforest Cafe which our 7 year old loved. Thenwe walked through St James Park to our hotel which was a great ending to our day - fab hotel, and the staff were brilliant. Would definitely stay there again. Next day we went to the top of theMonument which was great even though it was freezing, and then onto to the Tower of London which was fantastic, definitely recommend. Then we made a list of all the other things we would like to do on ourjourney back home suitably exhausted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Anniversary

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great short break holiday. Our hotel was ideally situated - it was within a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross Station and well situated to get the tour bus for seeing all the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant  
Amarcord - Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4111 - 4120 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:15:23

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:15:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.