Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun packed 48 hours

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brandon who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We chose Travelodge Covent Garden for it's central position and also so we could walk from Kings Cross. It is ideally placed for Theatreland and many of the attractions London has to offer. Our room See More  Read more information was recently refurbished and was clean and bright with a very comfy bed. Whilst being functional rather than luxurious it was everything we needed.For a London Hotel it is excellent value for moneyand quiet too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Miss Saigon  
The Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolsely  
The Opera Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Break

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Our third stay at the Parsonage Hotel and we will go again. The hotel, food, service and Spa are just perfect for a relaxing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best food ever

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Stayed in Royal York hotel beds a bit too soft for me but everyone's different. Food was amazing, would go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park  
York Minster  
Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good quite location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelodge Waterloo, a newly refurbished hotel, brilliant for short breaks, room was serviced daily, nice and clean. Staff really kind and very helpful, only down point was there were no drawers to See More  Read more information put any clothing, or any luggage rack so had to "live" out of suitcases on the floor. Our stay was for 4 nights. Bus stops nearby, just 5 min walk from train station.we did not find any good pubs whoserved food in the area, restaurants were a bit pricey, but plenty of good pubs that serve food in Covent garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Shakespeare Globe  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manic London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Thousands at the Poppies at the Tower which itself was excellent. London Underground very, very poor with lines and stations shut for maintenance. Chaos!!! Why do this during the half term See More  Read more information holidays when there is an increase in visitors to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tower poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester rocks

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Went the Radisson blu - amazing hotel and location and then the abode restaurant amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
rhe abode restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the abode  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about my time in London was brilliant the theatre, the hotel - I would recommend superbreak to all my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the hotel to be very good. The only slight criticism being the bath towels were thin. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
War Museum  
Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We picked our hotel for its central location. Although our room was fairly small, it was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We went to see Les See More  Read more information Miserables which was fantastic. We also visited the Globe Theatre, our guide was very interesting and knowledgeable. We mainly used the tube to get around which was very convenient, if a little busyat times. All in all my daughter and I enjoyed our trip to London, she is planning our next trip there already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
globe theater  
Sherlock Homes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Angus Steakhouse  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay!!

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have stayed here 5 years in a row now - it is absolutely superb for both adults & kids!! We would highly recommend it!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4091 - 4100 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:53:16

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:53:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.