Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Nights in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Room not large but OK. Hotel Restaurant was good value as also attached Pub. Major building work being carried out opposite the hotel, but not really a problem to us. Although situated in See More  Read more information docklands-transport very good & didn't cause any difficulties in visiting attractions-recommend obtaining an Oyster Card. Good basic hotel which we would have no hesitating in using again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
madam tousauds  
Nation History museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break London

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Excellent hotel all amenities good. Very clean and good staff, nearby buses so no problem getting to any of the attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
London Eye  
jerseyboys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tadley who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This was the first time I have visited Stratford Upon Avon and was very impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SHISH AMAL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent trip to London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful arranging a birthday surprise for my partner. The tube station is a 5 min walk and good restaurants and pubs See More  Read more information all in easy walking distance. would certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
soho joes  
pig and butcher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate 2 night break

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate, it is truly fabulous, the deal that we got through Super Break was magnificent, £99 with a 3 three course meal, breakfast and cream tea included, you See More  Read more information would have to go along way to beat it. The rooms were fantastic, decor and position was great. We had a thoroughly enjoyable two nights. The only small complaint would be that breakfast could have beenwarmer but having said that this was a minor niggle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough Castle  
Knaresborough  
Art gallery, harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signature resteraunt  
Weather spoons knaresborough  
Weather spoons Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Cheshire Break

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We were spoilt for choice with so many local attractions within a few miles of the hotel. The gardens at Tatton Park were beautiful even in October, and the house was an unexpected delight.. And See More  Read more information there was so much to do at Quarry Bank that we ran out of time! We'll be back to take in some more one day. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the leisure centre was excellent. Thefood was tasty, plentiful & well presented, and the service was very efficient. There was plenty of parking next to the accommodation - just check in before unloading & parking up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quarry Bank Mill  
Chester  
Tatton Park house & gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Poppies at the Tower

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel is so good, staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very close to underground, bus etc., we came to London for a three day visit mainly to see the Poppies at the Tower, what See More  Read more information a wonderful sight, very emotional and we are so glad that we saw them. We used our free ticket supplied by superbreak to go from the Tower to Westminster then we had a lovely meal in the BradfordHotel (a choice of 4 hotels that you also gave us) A wonderful trip, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour of London  
British Museum  
poppies at tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell... classy

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Hotel, ideally located for theatres and Oxford Street. Only downer was that we had an unasked for wake up call at 5.45am. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The hotel itself

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice well decorated clean and the staff were very attentive. We ate in the hotel, both nights the food was delicious and fairly priced. The room however was not as advertised. We See More  Read more information booked an executive double room with nice fluffy dressing gowns and slippers. We got a fairly basic room with two single beds pushed together and no nice fluffy dressing gowns boo hoo. I paid the extrafor the room as it was my husbands birthday and it was a bit of a treat so a bit disappointed with the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Town Centre  
Ripon town centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sidmouth who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

The hotel was very good in all respects & was surprisingly quiet despite being situated near a main road. The food & service in the dining room was first class. If I had to find fault with the hotel See More  Read more information it would be that it lacks a lift....which would not normally bother me as I prefer to use stairs but on this particular occasion it was important because my wife was in a wheelchair with 2 brokenankles & we had been allocated a room on the 1st floor. This problem was soon resolved when we were given a room on the ground floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4091 - 4100 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:38:47

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:38:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.