Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Special weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was the perfect centre for our weekend in Cambridge. It aw an easy walk to the Colleges, Fitzwilliam Museum and shops. The room was comfortable, the bar area a pleasant place to meet See More  Read more information family members and the restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Chapel  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margherita  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Experience in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Whole weekend was amazing. So easy to book and everything worked according to plan. Hotel was exactly as described - rooms were on small side but very clean. Staff were generally helpful and See More  Read more information friendly - especially Diane. Breakfast was great and set us up for the day. On a cold and snowy weekend the River Cruise was a perfect way to see the Thames Area to Greenwich in comfort and warmth. Woulddefinitely recommend Days Hotel and SuperBreak - we'll be booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break Chester

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Package included breakfast for the two days, evening meal first night and afternoon tea on the Saturday of our stay. Hotel was very accommodating for a large party of eight - no problem finding us See More  Read more information a table. Staff very friendly made us feel very welcome. We all love walking so found our way around Chester no problem loved the period charm of the place would definitely recommend. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Shops  
Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel queens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Hampshire was superb. We had upgraded to a superior suite and that is what it was. Beautifuly appointed room, with everything that was required and more. We ate in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant before going to the theatre, the meal was superb. Our breakfast on the Sunday morning was delightful. We would like to thank all concerned for the hospitality they showed, the staffwere absolutely brilliant all round. Many thanks, Tom and Amanda.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radioson blu hampshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scottish Gran and Grandson

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Gran and grandson do London. Seeing London for the first time through the eyes of an 11 year old grandson was one of my most memorable life experiences. The Science Museum is THE most marvellous See More  Read more information place, full of exciting exhibits whilst at the same time asking questions which encourage seeking more information, he just soaked it all up like a sponge and spilled it all out again when telling itall to his parents on return home. He will also present his visit to his class at school to which he has numerous photos, leaflets etc. Amazingly this attraction is FREE entry! I can assure you I lefta good donation. As for hotel, location and getting around - all excellent! An Oyster card is a necessity along with a bus guide. We much preferred bus rides to tube rides. Thank you London for agreat 3 day break we will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
City Chinese? Woburn Place  
Presedent Hotel carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value with SuperBreak - hotel basic but clean, a bit noisy overnight with emergency traffic - double or triple glazing required. We were a mixed group of 5 with adjoining rooms which See More  Read more information suited our family group. Bathroom not suitable for elderly as no handrail or grip for shower in the steep bath and slippy bath. Overall good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Museum  
Musical show  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Zizzi  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Spires

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Comfortable first floor room. Lift not working was an inconvenience. Good location with plenty of car parking and near to excellent us network. Enjoyable city break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
City Walk  
Balliol College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gino's  
Wetherspoon Lamb  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in London!

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had an overnight stay in The Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street. We booked a theatre break so watched Motown the musical and we also did the London eye. We booked rail tickets to get there See More  Read more information too. Our hotel was fantastic! On arrival we upgraded our room, th reception staff were very welcoming and even put cakes and an anniversary message in our room. The room was lovely, everything you neededto make your stay comfortable, very comfy bed, no noise and a comfortable temperature, we slept very well. Breakfast was amazing, the best we've ever had in an hotel stay! All the staff were veryhelpful and friendly. Lovely you meal at TGI Fridays, and Motown the musical was fantastic! We enjoyed the London eye which finished of our short trip. We had an amazing time and would very highlyrecommend the hotel and the musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Days in York

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was really good, fantastic location next to train station and perfect for getting into city only 5 mins walk. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic and all the staff very friendly both See More  Read more information at dinner and breakfast. Also the leisure facilities were good and again staff very friendly. Bedroom in hotel catered for everything also one of the best showers I have had in a hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break near Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase is a very good hotel with a great pool and good dining facilities. Your website says a table tennis table, there isn't one! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Chipping Camdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 401 - 410 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:37:14

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:37:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.