Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Great weekend using the free city cruises tickets to get about. Excellent show and seats at the Adelphi Theatre watching Kinky Boots. Hotel in a great locations next to tube / bus station (Holiday See More  Read more information Inn Express Docklands). All round a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Greenwich  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian  
F & B  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Just back from staying at the Holiday Inn Express near Watford Junction from the minute we got off the train the hotel was easy to find the staff were pleasant and happy to help. The breakfast and See More  Read more information dinner was lovely. Our room was immaculate. The hotel location was great as was walking distance to get the Harry Potter bus to the tour which was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flag pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our friends from Cornwall joined us for a weekend break and we all enjoyed the sights and sounds of the Capital. The hotel President was spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Trafalgar Square  
Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Bubba bump seafood  
Witherspoon's Camden lock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Good location and facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Potter treat.

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Had a fantastic tour at Harry Potter studios. Well worth it. Decided to stay overnight at Holiday Inn. Has been a long time since we have stayed in a hotel, and very pleasantly surprised. Hotel very See More  Read more information modern, restaurant served lovely food and staff friendly. Room was spotless. Very central location. We drove to Watford and straight to Harry Potter Tour, hotel was a few minutes drive away but foundout after tour bus pick up was right outside. Could not fault a lovely weekend. Ready to pick our next destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner brother Harry potter tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked the musical

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel Corus was excellent, very clean friendly helpful staff, and a great breakfast. Wicked was absolutely fantastic I would recommend to anyone to go and watch it. Plus you have all the sights to See More  Read more information see around London which is about ten- fifteen minutes walk from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London City  
Wicked The Musical  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive and memorable for the wrong reasons

Stay Date: 23/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

This break was meant to be a relaxing spa break. The first night's meal was fantastic. However day two we had a knock on the door at 9am and asked if we wanted our room serviced and if we did it See More  Read more information would have to be then as the cleaners were on a half day. When I requested to book an Indian head massage there wasn't anyone on site until the end of the week. Our meal on the second day wasappalling. The fish and chips were not cooked, sent back once but returned in the same condition. Charged full price until queried and then a small discount. Relayed this at reception on checkout who wereapologetic but offered no further discount or voucher. Will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The inn on the beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inn on the beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Excellent location with doorstep access to Hyde Park and a 94 bus to Piccadilly. Good hotel and an amazingly good value package. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Her Majesty,s Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns CG  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrewsbury break

Stay Date: 22/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Excellent historic hotel. The staff were attentive and engaging. Great location for the town and also bus and railway stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ludlow church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prince rupert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls trip

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Excellent food. Bar a little expensive. Bathroom needs a little updating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Hyde Park  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 401 - 410 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:08:10

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:08:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.