Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London City Break

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had never stayed at the Royal British Hotel before and were a bit daunted as to what to expect as it was so large, whether this would affect the service there but it didn't. The room was nice, See More  Read more information the breakfast was good & the staff friendly. The location was excellent too for the underground at Euston or Russell Square. We found the underground really easy to use with our Oyster cards & signs onstations/platforms. The Marquess of Anglesey a two min walk from Covent Garden is a great pub to eat at and has offers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Warner Brother Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Marquess of Anglesey Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great holiday See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon Tea at Claridges

Stay Date: 28/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic afternoon tea at Claridges. Jersey Boys was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Break in Wotton

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Folkestone who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

A short break to recharge our batteries! The hotel grounds were stunning and the facilities e.g. the pool were perfect. A beautiful place to go regardless of the occasion, well worth the visit. See More  Read more information Batteries charged :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbys Vineyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Weekend in York

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Excellent Weekend in York I booked a single room and got a lovely big double room overlooking the river. The Queens Hotel is very central. We went to York Castle Museum, walked along the river and See More  Read more information did a lot of shopping. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Would certainly return to York and the Queens Hotel. We had a dinner, bed and breakfast deal which was amazing value. Food in hotelwas excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Skipton

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated within walking distance to the lovely market town of Skipton. The hotel is set in a peaceful area where you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle...The lovely See More  Read more information dining area was overlooking the canal and stunning countryside. We had a lovely time and would go with Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ilkley  
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our April Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We usually stay in the Royal National Hotel when we come to London in April but this year as it was fully booked we stayed in the sister hotel The Tavistock and really enjoyed the fact that it was See More  Read more information very reasonably priced but much smaller and quieter. Our room had a lovely view of Tavistock Square and the BT Tower and only minutes walk from Covent Garden. We had tickets for the David Bowieexhibition at the V&A and it was fantastic. Russell Square tube is just across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bowie Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fromagerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Helping a Love one

Stay Date: 30/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Just went to take some one who lives in Blackpool and is better in the car he is 78. And just helping out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Copthorne Tara Hotel was excellent, excellent meal on the first night. Hotel was well placed to get to other areas of London. The only downside was the package included dinner on the first See More  Read more information night and when I checked out they had charged us wrong for this. I tried explaining and the receptionist was very curt and actually said "What do you expect us to do". I replied that I expected them toput their mistake right. Our taxi was waiting with the meter running and eventually someone else came and tried to correct their mistake. I still dont have the confidence they have got it right and willhave to check when I receive my credit card bill. This is the only complaint about the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Sightseeing  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Postinos, Kensington, London  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 30/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to Les Miserables and wanted a hotel close by. The Cavendish was an excellent choice for location and pre-theatre dining. Excellent hotel and fantastic cuisine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4081 - 4090 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 21:41:51

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 21:41:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.