Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great place to visit

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed in York for 2 nights with a party of people with learning disabilities. There was lots to do and we all wanted to come back for more! Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. The city is See More  Read more information very picturesque and clean, easy to find your way round. We stayed in the Best Western Monkbar Hotel which was generally lovely, big, clean well furnished rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.The only criticism of the hotel was that they were doing building work which did have an impact on our stay. There was only 1 tiny lift and we were a party of 7 which meant lots of waiting and peoplehaving to go to their rooms in 'batches'. Also WiFi access was difficult which caused us some inconvenience as we needed to do research about things to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Drakes  
Cabre Verde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely shopping break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Blaydon who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Old Swan Hotel is a delightful atmospheric building set in beautiful grounds, with free parking an added bonus. Just leave the car and enjoy walking around Harrogate. We were warmly welcomed at See More  Read more information reception. Our rooms were spacious, clean and contained everything we needed, including a powerful shower and lashings of hot water. The room temperature was cool in the evening as there was noheating. A heater sent up by housekeeping did not work either. Dinner and breakfast were delightful with plenty of choice. Service was excellent. The atmosphere in the public rooms was sedate andcomfortable. We would definitely return for another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens Harrogate  
Harrogate Shops  
Mac Arthur Glen York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Winter Gardens Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Great weekend, excellent value and easy to book with SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Break

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Lovely quiet location and walks along the beach and harbour. Hotel restaurant was fantastic, service was slow as it was busy and had several weddings going on but the waiting staff made up for this See More  Read more information with apologies and a complimentary drink. The meal was great and worth the wait. Leisure facilities were good with a pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi and was very relaxing. Reception welcome wasnot great and it was hard to hear as the bar/lounge is next to it and was very busy. Our dining time had been booked for us without us knowing which was not suitable for us but they were happy to changeit. Breakfast was great and we had sea views whilst eating. Just a bit more investment in house keeping needed, lights and bedding needed replacing. Overall the break was good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
langstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable weekend in london

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the weekend and loved the hotel - made to feel very special. Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
thriller show  
River Thames showboat cruise with meal  
River Thames afternoon ride to tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

What can I say other than hotel was amazing - staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble! We ate in the 1st night at the Scoff and Banter restaurant it was one of the best meals See More  Read more information we've had! Rooms were so comfortable and quiet! The breakfast was beautiful everything you could want! Will definitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Ritz  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic venue for a wedding

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Our son and now daughter-in-law held their wedding there, the experience from the very beginning planning stages to checking out the morning after was superb, I couldn't fault anything, we had the See More  Read more information evening meal on the Friday (4 of us) and no-one had anything bad to say about it, the grounds for the photographs are lovely. Staff were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The room wasperfect - a huge Queen size bed, could have done with some extra pillows though, on the whole an absolutely perfect weekend. I can safely say one of the best I've ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at The Suites

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

From beginning to end this was a perfect weekend break. The Suites Hotel is superb in every aspect. The staff were courteous and friendly, and couldn't help enough. The food was amazing especially See More  Read more information the evening meals where we spoilt ourselves and indulged in 3 courses on both nights. Would definitely recommend The Suites Hotel to everyone and will definitely be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Tour  
Liver Birds  
Albert, Princes, Kings Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Suites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Corby who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Bridge Hotel and Spa out of this world for an independent hotel, excellent service from start to finish. For a weekend to relax and pamper yourself it has to be the Bridge Spa - an excellent See More  Read more information snooze lounge, excellent food and bar service was also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rail Museum  
York  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Dorking

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arranged this break purely for attending concert at Hurtwood Park Polo Club. From leaving Newcastle by train to arriving at Wotton House, everything was perfect. Check-in was quick and efficient. See More  Read more information Staff were helpful and friendly. Used local taxi service for getting around during our short stay (wouldn't have managed without this). Hotel was lovely, set in beautiful grounds in the countryside.Rooms were lovely, clean and well-equipped. Due to only staying briefly, didn't have chance to use all the hotel facilities. Wotton House would be a lovely base to stay if on holiday in the area, withown car for getting around   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hurtwood polo park (for Rod and Faces concert)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ate from stall at concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4031 - 4040 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:44:50

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:44:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.