Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The best short break I have had See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Restaurant

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer from Minster On Sea who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Having to toast my own toast at breakfast See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

6 Women Loose in London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, warm and the rooms were huge. Towels were very small but the beds were comfortable and the bedding was brilliant. Could do with updating slightly but generally good value for money. See More  Read more information I would recommend it. There were plenty of lounges and bars, although we did not use them as we went out both nights, My thoughts were that the hotel could offer some initiates to encourage clientsto eat in the hotel, free wine or something could help to promote the eateries   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elysee greek restaurant  
Isabella  
 

User Review Ratings: 85 out of 235 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

great days out in london See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
19  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family trip to London

Stay Date: 11/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked the trip as a surprise for my Dad's birthday, the party was made up of 6 of us, ranging in age from 76 to 11. The hotel was located close to Kings Cross (we walked to the hotel when we See More  Read more information arrived) and the nearest tube station was about a 1 minute walk, so it was very convenient for getting around. The rooms were ready so we were able to check in as soon as we arrived which was about12.30, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel did look a little bit tired, particularly from the outside, and the rooms were basic, but the service was excellent, the food was good (we ate in thecarvery restaurant and the first night, and had breakfast each morning), and the beds were comfy, which was everything we really wanted. Whilst in London, we visited the Natural History Museum andthe British Museum (which is just the other side of Russell Square). You could easily spend all day in both of these, and we would definitely go back to see the bits we missed. We went on a bustour in the evening, which departed from outside the Ritz and took around 90 minutes, which was a great way of seeing all the sights and working out where we would like to revisit. We also did theLondon Eye, and bought the combined ticket, with a river cruise included. This seemed to keep us busy all morning, and everyone enjoyed the experience. The price was also really reasonable. Wefinished our stay with a night at the Playhouse theatre, watching Monty Python's Spamalot. When I was originally booking the trip I was conscious of the fact that whatever we went to see, it had to appeal toa wide age range and this show certainly ticked all the boxes. My 11yo daughter (who had no prior knowledge of Python) was belly laughing alongside my Dad, I would go and see it again andagain! As we caught the train head back up north, we were all totally worn out after having a packed couple of days, but the memories we made will be with us for a long time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye and cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 15/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Visited the Harry Potter Studios See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Making of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Superbreak

Stay Date: 15/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Mountain Ash who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Fabulous Superbreak in Docklands with rail/tube package making it sooo easy. We loved the DLR - I want one! Great hotel - great value. Will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Airline Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish Bar, Excel Docklands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great galleries, river trips, churches - a wealth of cultural and tourist attractions. Hotel well placed to visit these and for linking with King's Cross. Hotel staff friendly and knowledgible, See More  Read more information facilities fine. Don't forget to use buses to get around the city which provide an extra dimension to all the buildings and locations. This was our third booking to London with Superbreak and we shallcertainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Westminster Abbey  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queen still Rocks

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We Will Rock You a must see experience for all music lovers not just Queen. That's twice for us and we will see it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with the Ladies

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our 2nd time staying at The President Hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms always clean, hotel facilities are excellent. We had a 3 course dinner and champagne cocktail at The See More  Read more information Waldorf Hotel. This was amazing. Food excellent and the staff were lovely and friendly. We booked our table for 5.30 as this gave us plenty of time to get to our show. Short walk up Drury Lane to TheNew London Theatre and watched War Horse. Great seats, the performance and show brilliant. Short walk back to hotel. We will defiantly be booking again with Superbreak and staying at The PresidentHotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Thames Cruise  
War Horse Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waldorf Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4011 - 4020 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:29:03

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:29:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.