Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in superb location for all attractions, we chose to walk and had long but lovely day taking in all the sights. The staff were exemplary throughout our stay. The breakfasts were perfect and See More  Read more information they catered to my husbands need for gluten free food. Our room was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed for our short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coliccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We normally stay at the Bedford Hotel on Russell Square, but only doubles available on SuperBreak website for this trip. We chose The Royal National Hotel on Bedford Way, but hotel not as nice. Too See More  Read more information big, too busy and the breakfast room was like being back at a Dormitory in school. Show was great and whole deal was reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Redruth who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Good hotel, best stayed in London for price, very clean throughout, self serve buffet was good with cereal, fruit, hot food, toast, fresh juice, range of teas, etc. Bit far out for attractions in See More  Read more information East of London, e.g. 30 mins by tube to Tower, but good for Paddington area and South Kensington museums. Tip- buy an oyster card so much quicker than tickets. Also booked rail and theatre withSuperBreak - all tickets arrived promptly and Kinky Boots was just fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Venice  
Sky Garden  
Royal Academey Monet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Waterside Barge, Little Venice  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 18/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel ,within walking distance of Kings Cross station,very friendly and attentive staff. Good size bedroom for a London hotel. Lovely modern hotel garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monet Exhibition  
National Gallery  
Central hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect stay

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice room, very obliging staff and a good breakfast. The hotel was so so handy for attractions and in a pleasant area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Afternoons in London

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre trip everything went smoothly from boarding the train to London, and getting off the train on our return to Sheffield. Very good hotel, fine location, able to walk easily to all our See More  Read more information chosen locations. Ate far too much, from breakfast to evening meal. Excellent seats at the Theatre and even better show, second visit to watch Sunny Afternoon. All in all a great short break withgood friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Central London and Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sidmouth

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 3* Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff in Sidmouth wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great décor and food in restaurant was lovely. Building work was being undertaken, however this was explained in a letter on arrival. The only down See More  Read more information side, was that breakfast on one morning was not very hot. In addition to this, we would suggest that local tourist literature be made available either in the rooms, or in the receptionarea. Overall, fantastic stay and we would go back again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A La Ronde  
Sidmouth  
South west coastal path  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke's  
Mocha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just slightly better than budget hotels

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Comfortable, clean room, with space. Lighting adequate but not to read by. Quality of restaurant adequate but drinks expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Think we may have just been unlucky with our choice of hotel as we were put in a small basement room with no window to the outside only looking onto a dirty drain and some concrete steps). The room See More  Read more information was very small and cramped. It was very noisy as it was next to the lift and underneath to luggage storage room (we could hear cases being dragged across the floor). There was also a lot of planenoise (every 30 seconds a plane landed at Heathrow) and as the window was only single glazing it didn't shut out the noise. On a positive note the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a disappointingaffair, the room was also in the basement with no windows and felt claustrophobic and clinical. The hotel is central and only a five minute walk from Kings Cross/St Pancras stations. I don't think wewould return to this hotel unless we could guarantee a higher floor with proper windows! We did enjoy our stay in London, going to The Shard for afternoon tea was a delight even though expensive, itwas lovely for a special occasion. We would also recommend the cable car ride across the Thames. Getting around however is a little frantic, don't take the tube in central London during the rush hour!It's manic, the bus is a better option although slower to get where you need to go. The escalators/stairs at the tube stations were daunting and can only be done by able-bodied people, I would notrecommend anyone with mobility problems to go on the tube trains!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon Leicester Square  
The Shard  
Emirates cable car ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
Garfunkels  
the shard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kent gardens

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Room very nice but restaurant disappointing. Limited choice as some of dishes and sweets not available. Menu same every night not even a daily special! Leisure pool too deep for less confident See More  Read more information swimmers and sauna/steam rooms cold for morning openings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pashley Manor  
Great Dixter  
Merriments  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3991 - 4000 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:29:07

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:29:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.