Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A day at the zoo

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Fantastic experience! The hotel staff were very accommodating & amenities were brilliant. Little bit disappointed with Chester Zoo, it looks a little bit run down and some of the animal enclosures See More  Read more information need to be looked at in terms of enrichment/stimulation for the animals. The SuperBreak team are excellent, with great communication, answered all my queries super fast!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel St Giles is a nice hotel situated very near to Tottenham Court Road ideal for shopping on Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Bristol (Super)Break

Stay Date: 27/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Booked 2 nights away in away in Bristol - a city we had not visited for 15 years. As we booked with SuperBreak we were able to get discounted rail travel so the trip was relaxing from the moment we See More  Read more information reached our local station. The Mercure Brigstow hotel was superbly located for bars and restaurants and yet only a 10 minute walk from Temple Meads station. The quality of the Mercure hotel was farbetter than I had expected - every detail considered and as veterans of the mini break their breakfast option was the best ever: eggs Benedict and salmon variation included as a staple. Bristol is aperfect city to visit for a mini break as there is loads to do regardless of weather - we intend a return visit and will repeat our booking through SuperBreak staying at Mercure Brigstow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Packet Boat Cruise  
SSt Marys Church, Redcliff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel in good position to access London attractions with Underground Station only a few minuets walk from hotel. No complaints regarding hotel but felt breakfast staff were to eager to clear plates See More  Read more information whist still eating. Cooked breakfast could have been hotter. The food containers were perhaps not up to the job - hot plates would have been a good idea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Greenwich Observaory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamumnas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at Old Swan Hotel which was a pleasant experience, staff very friendly, hotel nice and warm and well kept with decorations and fittings. The room had everything we needed and was very quiet - See More  Read more information couldn't hear anyone else at all. Harrogate is a nice compact town and easy to get around to find the Turkish Baths, Harrogate International Centre, Railway Station and shops. A good variety ofrestaurants and things to do in the evenings. Lots of places to visit out of the area. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at The Old Swan and would return again for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens Harrogate  
Masham  
Riley castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivido restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel room and bathroom were lovely and wonderfully clean, although we didn't get a good night's sleep as the temperature was far too high for us with no way to adjust it! It was easy to find on See More  Read more information the seafront and close to the main street, the lanes and various attractions such as the pier and sealife centre. The night-life around the city began around six pm (but we retired early as we weremostly in Brighton to mooch around the coast and see cute turtles at the sealife centre).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tauros Brazillian Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place - great value

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Rendezvous has a perfect site right on the edge of the canal. In the beautiful conservatory restaurant you can watch swans and rabbits as you eat! The town is less than a mile walk away along the See More  Read more information canal tow-path. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff and I would recommend the place. They seem to have some great offers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Canal Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Mastabs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

From pulling up outside the hotel at 11.15 on Sat we received an excellent and friendly welcome - couldn't be more pleased on being allowed just to leave car at hotel even though we weren't checking See More  Read more information in till 2. Helpful staff at all times and to be able to leave car after 11 on Sunday made our minds up that we will return and would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
pubs an bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rowlands Gill who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Average hotel with clean rooms. Average breakfast but close to tube. Too far out of centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

The objective was to de-stress from everyday life. We arrived and had cream tea and then went and relaxed in the leisure facilities. Went into Southampton and had a lovely meal in the Blue Island See More  Read more information restaurant. Returned to the hotel and slept like a log.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3991 - 4000 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:34

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.