Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Potters Bar who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was well positioned, short walk along the river into Oxford city. Food in hotel restaurant was excellent with good service. Bus stop near to hotel takes you to many places. Fire alarm going See More  Read more information off in room/hotel at 4.00 am in the morning not fun - false alarm!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford City  
Abingdon  
salters steamers boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the kinds head & bellabingdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

On arrival we were given a room that was like a cupboard. When we asked if we could move we were told there was no other rooms and that's how it was.Asked again at reception and a very helpful young See More  Read more information man did say that we would be able to move us the next day which he did and we had a lovely room. Such a shame we did not have this on the first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chief and brewer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

The hotel was as expected. Our room was lovely and large but the addition of a second comfy chair would have been nice. The room had nuts on the floor from previous occupants, we quickly cleared See More  Read more information that away. We had coffee in the bar and did not find the sofas comfy. They need replacing. The breakfast staff were brilliant one day and very poor the next. I'm a coeliac and getting toast on the secondday was a big problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Several gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The boat housr  
T pots morton in water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Experience

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel is 7 miles from Stratford and 15 miles from Banbury, which makes it a long way to get to any shops, restaurants etc. The hotel staff were friendly and when asked for help it was given. The See More  Read more information bar and restaurant menu was limited, but there was a children's menu which was good. The room was dusty and while not unclean lots of the room had been missed when cleaning and judging by the dusthad been so for some time. The hotel said it had a children's area but this was limited and on the 1st September what they had was packed away. The pool had no bars around the edge making it trickyfor young children to have anywhere to hold on to in the pool and there was no shallow area at all for them. The pool for adults was nice, although changing rooms were on the cold side. I do not thinkI would return to Ettington Chase but it was fine for a short break. We had a superior room which was of a good size as we had to have a fold up bed for a child.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Ragley Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent time away at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a nice location. Clean environment. Staff were friendly. Check in was easy. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi and swimming pool. Dinner the first night was nice. I enjoyed the Duo Lamb menu. See More  Read more information Breakfast was splendid. My wife enjoyed the egg, well done, just the right way. It was like the adventure should continue. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
the Chequers Inn, Ettington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Chequers Inn, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay near Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed at Ettington Chase three times this year on the D/B/B deal which we think is good value and there is a nice restaurants/bar in the village. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pack wood house  
Charlecotte park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian queen, wroxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Cheltenham

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

We had a really good couple of days in and around Cheltenham. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Cheltenham high st  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is wonderful

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Best Western Monkbar had a lovely good room and breakfast was great, continental breakfast could perhaps have had more choice but what was there was good. Stayed in York previously but this hotel See More  Read more information gave us a better location for the sites we were interested in. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Tour Bus  
York Minster  
Richard 3 experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
Mumbai Lounge  
Drakes Fish and Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Visit

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was in good location to tube. Palace visit was excellent. Hotel staff very polite and check in quick and easy. The hotel room was ok, I stayed in a twin room on the ground floor, no noise See More  Read more information could be heard, however the bathroom could do with a refurb, the bath/shower area was clean but looked tired, also the hair-dryer was fixed into the drawer but no mirror was nearby to use it. Overall agood stay in an average hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth Offer

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

Rated a 4 star hotel the Hallmark Derby could be high quality subject to the following: Bedroom- the furniture had false drawers throughout - something I have never before experienced! The general See More  Read more information standard of furniture was not 4 star comfort. For a relatively reasonable expenditure and a woman's touch regarding dust this hotel could be first class. Tell the owning group to get investing- notmaking do with 3 star fittings. Food was ok but again not outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3971 - 3980 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:13:22

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:13:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.