Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Nights at Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel is situated at the side of Windermere. The hotel itself is large and very pleasant. The staff were very helpful at all times. The view from our room over the lake was wonderful and we were See More  Read more information treated to a lovely sunset on our second night. The evening meal as part of the package was excellent and the breakfasts were good. We found that our stay here was very enjoyable and good value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dove Cottage  
Lake Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location in Piccadilly, easy to get to tube stations and plenty of attractions. Area is not too busy at night so not too noisy. Staff very helpful and attentive. Beds so comfortable! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights in London

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

3 Nights, 3 Shows - Excellent hotel in central location. Packed a lot in and would like to do it again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A week in London

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel, located just off Tottenham Court Road in a fairly quiet street is in a great position for getting around London. Our room at the back was really peaceful at night - not too much traffic See More  Read more information noise. Cooked breakfast in the morning and an excellent selection of fresh fruits plus cheese, cooked ham and smoked salmon along with croissants and pastries; a wonderful way to start the day. Wetook advantage of being right next door to The British Museum which is well worth several visits. A one week travel card covering zones 1 and 2 costs £32 - is excellent value when using Londontransport to get around. All in all we had a great week in London and will definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Thames Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My Old Dutch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I am a seasoned traveller to London. Main purpose was to see shows. Enjoyed shows booked. Hotel location was excellent. Room was on the small size but I was a single traveller. All tickets/travel See More  Read more information arrangements worked. Enjoyed the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Docklands Weekend

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay in the Docklands area, wonderful room and spectacular views of both the vibrant dockland and river area and provided an excellent base to visit the sights of London. The See More  Read more information dockland railway station was around 5 minutes walk away and provided a good starting point for all our trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Houses Of Parliment  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Windsor.

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We found the room smelt damp. Mattress was too hard to get a good night's sleep. Toilet did not always flush. On 3 miles from Windsor Town. Could walk along the Thames. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harvest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from West Lothian who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings hotel Mayfair gave us a tiny room when we arrived. We asked to be moved to a larger room. There was no fuss and we were shown a larger room which we moved to. Excellent service throughout See More  Read more information our stay. Handy location for London's West End. Would stay here again and highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
Belmond orient express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Excellent value for this particular weekend at the Tortworth Court Hotel, definitely need car to get round, beautiful countryside location, drive to nearest railway station at Yate and take the See More  Read more information train into Bristol for a day or drive and explore lovely Gloucestershire villages. Will certainly be going back to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol  
wooten-under-edge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harbourside bristol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 13/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed at Ettington Chase which was convenient for us to visit all the Cotswold villages of interest. We did not go to Stratford this time as we had done that last time we stayed at the hotel. We See More  Read more information used our car this time but if you wanted to travel by bus to Stratford then the bus stop is near by in the village.The hotel is well placed and easy to find. The staff are friendly and the groundsaround are lovely. There is plenty of parking even on conference days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chipping Camden  
The Slaughters  
stow on the wolds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3971 - 3980 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:14:30

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:14:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.