Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Base

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Good base for general area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
old vicarage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for a visit

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We returned to this hotel as we liked both the facilities and location. We enjoyed two West End shows, and spent the rest of the time travelling to attractions. As we are very familiar with London, See More  Read more information these were rather off the standard tourist map, and involved trips by tube, bus and train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatham Dockyard  
Open House weekend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ruined Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Paisley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I stayed in this hotel from the 18th checking out on the 21st , asked for fried eggs on the morning of the 19th they arrived 25 minutes later but the breakfast room was not busy. The bedroom mini See More  Read more information bar stank of sour milk/yoghurt which made me violently ill, reported this to the duty manager. The Saturday night went for a drink from mini bar same smell sick again. Breakfast on Sunday -problemsagain sat at a table with no cutlery for full table no crockery yet again not busy breakfast. Sunday night dinner had shocking service and attitude. Fire alarm Sunday night was silenced by hotel staff -two different reason given. Monday morning breakfast yet again no cutlery or crockery to seat a table of 4 , ordered 3 eggs Benedict and an omelette, 2 eggs Benedict came nearly perfect, the othercame with no egg yolk, I thought Paul Daniels was in the kitchen cooking as I have never seen an egg without a yolk before. Spoke to 2 duty mangers during my stay both did very little to resolve myissues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford Bridge  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Brighton

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel is in a perfect location, right on the front and round the corner from the Lanes. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would say that the place is in need of a facelift, See More  Read more information especially away from the main areas. The weather was awful and there were containers in the lobby, and on one staircase, to catch the leaking water. Our room was at the side, overlooking rooftops. Wewere offered an upgrade, at extra cost, but chose not to do so as we were only staying for one night. The only problem was the mattress. No spring left in it, and my partner kept rolling into a dip inthe middle! All in all though it was a pleasant stay and would go there again, but next time choose a sea view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pubs  
the Laines  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al duomo  
Idyea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Cranage!

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Lovely hotel where staff all made us feel very welcome. The leisure facilities and food in the restaurant all made this a pleasurable and memorable break. Would definitely return to this hotel and See More  Read more information recommend it to others!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox and Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Euston

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from North Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

This hotel is very close to Euston Station where our train was. We had a very friendly welcome when we arrived. Our room was very large and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We would certainly See More  Read more information visit here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Stayed for the weekend and had free use of pool/gym. Dinner and breakfast was superb. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff very attentive and professional. Great location for See More  Read more information exploring Peak District. Highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop over in Liverpool

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wetherby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Lovely hotel located 10 minutes walk from Albert Dock. Great views of the river from our room. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the staff were very attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Story  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel staff were friendly helpful and polite. The food was very nice and the breakfast was very good. The rooms and corridors were "tired" but clean - it had character but was a little See More  Read more information impersonal. Its location was easy to find and the bus service was convenient to avoid expensive parking in Chester. I would return - even the wine menu was not excessive these days although the bar seemed alittle steep, that said I am Yorkshire man who discerns value carefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Walls  
Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hornsmill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 22/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

All hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. WiFi not good - needs upgrading. Beds were not comfortable and have seen better days but overall a nice break away. Location was good and easy to See More  Read more information find and the park & ride for York was very reasonable and easier than trying to find car parks within city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3961 - 3970 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:21:55

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:21:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.