Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Marks Tey is lovely

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Essex who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the only downside was the tennis courts not being great and the cocktail bar with only 3 cocktails? Everything else was faultless. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Crieff who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The location of the Holiday Inn was ideal for travelling up to the Tate Modern and for walking up through Bloomsbury area. The hotel room was very attractively decorated and we both had a relaxing See More  Read more information and enjoyable stay. We had evening dinner at the hotel on our first night and the choice of food was excellent as well as the service from the staff. We didn't have time to use the leisure facilitieson this occasion and would have if we had more time to spend at the hotel. We planned to go up to the Tate Modern on our first night as the gallery was opened until 10 pm and this allowed a morerelaxing time to enjoy the exhibitions and later to have a drink sitting outside on the balcony and take in the London city skylight views. Walking up to the British Museum was also enjoyable from the hotelas the weather was warm and sunny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Jazz Club  
The Greek Goddess, Bloomsbury  
Bloomsbury Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rudimental in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel had good sea views, facilities were very good, breakfast was good but rooms were a little warm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach house bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous, great staff, lovely dinner both nights with lovely wine. Breakfast was lovely - food was very fresh and always hot with a great selection, best fried eggs ever. Can't wait to go See More  Read more information back. Didn't use leisure facilities this time as i was visiting my dad who is 94 so time was of the essence, but will do on my next visit. 100 per cent to SuperBreak, very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xscape shopping at castleford  
holmfirth ,summer wine.  
bakewell,town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
thorntons cafe bakewqell  
mill batley tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford stay

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Two night break with one dinner, visiting Royal Shakespeare Theatre. Not stayed at Ettington Chase before but will certainly do so again. Comfortable, good food, efficient staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We loved Covent Garden and watched the many performers there during the two days. They gave us hours of fun and we did put money in their hats. They deserved every penny! Our visit to No 1 London See More  Read more information and the Wellington Arch were great. Good to see about the Duke of Wellington. We visited Borough market and the sights, smells and sounds there were fantastic - and all for free! The trip from Towerpier to Westminster was a good way to see the attractions along the Thames. We saw The Lion King and Beautiful. Two great shows in their own way. The Strand Palace hotel is very central for all thethings we like to see and do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Bank of England Museum  
Wellington Arch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Service at the dining room

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The food was good when we finally got it, the service was really slow and we had to ask a member of staff 2 times in between courses. There was not enough staff to cope with the amount of customers See More  Read more information in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester stay

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Morley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel swimming pool was good and leisure facilities were ok. Alas not happy with women's showers so washed back in the room. Ate one night in hotel and were given complimentary sorbet due to delay See More  Read more information with order. Food ok but didn't fancy dessert as was too late. Plenty to do for a day in Chester around the wall, shops and eating plus museums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Quarry Bank NT  
Cheester zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Tapas  
Mad Hatter- The Rows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York in 3 days

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel was a short walk to the centre and with its own car park which was a bonus. We were charged £11 per day but on the last day was told the ticket would expire at 12 midnight which gave us a See More  Read more information free days parking. Plenty to see and do, lots of places to have a break and a coffee. Very hectic 3 days but well worth the visit. The hotel was quiet, enabling us to sleep well ready for anotherhectic day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Jorvik  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-celebration break

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel very good set in landscaped gardens with large car parking spaces. Hotel staff were very nice from reception right through rest of hotel staff. Nothing was too much to ask. Room large but See More  Read more information situated near a store which was noisy. On our first morning (Thursday) we visited many of Shakespeare's related properties which were so interesting and staff were extremely knowledgeable. We had seasontickets purchased from Shakespeare's home; good value and great help in getting around. Took trip on river from canal, this was not very good. Only downside on our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's birth home  
Harvard kpuse  
Anne Hathaway 's cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus  
Chequers Inn  
Pub by American fountsin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3961 - 3970 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:15:45

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:15:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.