Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good stay near Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed at Ettington Chase three times this year on the D/B/B deal which we think is good value and there is a nice restaurants/bar in the village. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pack wood house  
Charlecotte park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian queen, wroxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Cheltenham

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

We had a really good couple of days in and around Cheltenham. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Cheltenham high st  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is wonderful

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Best Western Monkbar had a lovely good room and breakfast was great, continental breakfast could perhaps have had more choice but what was there was good. Stayed in York previously but this hotel See More  Read more information gave us a better location for the sites we were interested in. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Tour Bus  
York Minster  
Richard 3 experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
Mumbai Lounge  
Drakes Fish and Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Visit

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was in good location to tube. Palace visit was excellent. Hotel staff very polite and check in quick and easy. The hotel room was ok, I stayed in a twin room on the ground floor, no noise See More  Read more information could be heard, however the bathroom could do with a refurb, the bath/shower area was clean but looked tired, also the hair-dryer was fixed into the drawer but no mirror was nearby to use it. Overall agood stay in an average hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth Offer

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

Rated a 4 star hotel the Hallmark Derby could be high quality subject to the following: Bedroom- the furniture had false drawers throughout - something I have never before experienced! The general See More  Read more information standard of furniture was not 4 star comfort. For a relatively reasonable expenditure and a woman's touch regarding dust this hotel could be first class. Tell the owning group to get investing- notmaking do with 3 star fittings. Food was ok but again not outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford Hilton hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was too far away from the town - absolutely nothing near it if you don't have a car so you have to get taxis everywhere at the minimum of £10 each way. Hotel could do with more English See More  Read more information speaking staff as twice I had paid for stuff by cash and it was added to my room bill and took ages to get them to understand to have it removed - not a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely short break

Stay Date: 03/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Sedgebrook Hall Chapel Brampton is a great small hotel with all the facilities you need for a short break, with lovely grounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Harborough  
Brampton halt railway walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
Spencer Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

This hotel was very good, can't fault it at all, the food was excellent, in fact it was so good that we dined at the hotel on our second night, very good value for money. The pool was great too, See More  Read more information this hotel has everything you need, we would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tat ton Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very disappointing visit...

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (Half Board Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

The accommodation was newer than expected and very noisy at times when in your room. A wedding was under-way when we arrived... The room key card did not work; we were left sat in our room for See More  Read more information nearly an hour waiting for a replacement which never arrived. We were given a complimentary drink because of the delay. We had to walk through a busy bar with our luggage which was full of weddingguests to get to our room. We were made to feel that we should not be there. Evening meal booked for 8.30pm. The restaurant was full, we waited ages before we were asked if we wanted adrink/starter... then waited ages for our drinks to arrive... even longer for the starter. We waited well over an hour before our main arrived. The plates were cleared... then the bill arrived... no offer of asweet (we had paid upfront for bed, breakfast and evening meal). The staff were apologetic and said they were very busy because they had a wedding on... we suspected that the kitchen had closedbecause it was so late? We refused to pay for the meal supplement and the drinks. The couple on the next table had previously stayed and experienced the same treatment we had. They had been given afree return visit but had to pay for their meal & their return visit had not been much better! If an establishment are unable to accommodate other guests whilst hosting a wedding then they shouldjust concentrate on the wedding. Overall, we were very disappointed with the stay here and would find it hard to recommend it to any family or friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not to be repeated Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (Half Board Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Room had been deep cleaned and felt cold and damp was better after being given a heater which took 4 hours. Restaurant was very rowdy with some large groups having major problem with food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hptel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3961 - 3970 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:53:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:53:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.