Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time traveling on the tube all over London seeing all the sights, open top bus was great for seeing sights while sitting, you can just hop on and off when you want to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Notting Hill Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Moody Blues

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked to see the Moody Blues at the O2 arena. We had a fantastic time and thanks to Superbreak updating our tickets to the VIP area it was very special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Days in London

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Had a wonderful couple of days sightseeing and enjoying London life. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

To celebrate our silver wedding anniversary we had a great weekend in York at the Royal York Hotel. I have been to York many times before however my husband has never been on a trip to York. We See More  Read more information crammed a lot of sightseeing and shopping on our weekend away and are looking forward to returning as soon as we are able.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Great Days in London

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great 4 days in London County Hotel good location, staff very polite & helpful, excellent value for money, visited British Museum, V&A, Science Museums and Tower of London. Saw Thriller Musical. See More  Read more information What energy this show has! Saw The Mousetrap a good old who dunnit, acting superb. Did City Cruise and London Eye, views WOW, walked all around Parliament, Westminster Abbey, stood outside gates leadingto Downing St. So impressed with buildings and architecture of London, magic! We had a fantastic time, loved every minute of it. Had drinks meals after shows in Leicester Sq.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
V&A Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Lechlade on Thames

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Single night stay with great breakfast the following morning, excellent value for money. great night's sleep. rooms clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trout Music festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Superbreak is certainly the right description. Our three days were super. We stayed at the Radisson Blu Grafton on Tottenham Court Road. I had previously emailed with a request for a quiet room and See More  Read more information we were supplied with a room at the back of the hotel and after a little noise at 4'o clock in the morning there was no problem at all for the remaining time.The room was small but very nicelydecorated ,there were no drawers in the room which would have been nice. Breakfast was very good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. A well apponted hotel with a bus stop right outside . Our rivercruise was most enjoyable and the Tower a must see. To finish off the weekend we saw Thriller Live and enjoyed it a lot. Superbreak is a winner with us and if we had booked it all separately would havecost twice as much. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Thriller Live  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Malabar Junction  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Castles

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shipley who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

In one weekend we managed to visit three castles all of them very good in their own way: Ripley Castle had beautiful gardens and an excellent tea room, Barnard Castle was interesting from a See More  Read more information historical perspective and finally we stayed in Walworth Castle which was an excellent way to spend a night, a top quality meal in the restaurant and a comfortable night's sleep in a truly massive roomcomplete with four poster bed. The staff were friendly and the sense of occasion for my wife's birthday was complete. A very good weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnard Castle  
Ripley Castle  
Wensleydale Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Shopping Chester

Stay Date: 30/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Good access to shops, Mollington Banastre Hotel very close to the city. A good day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church conference  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mollington Banastre Hotel  
Little Owl Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at O2

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

I booked this as a birthday present for my husband, we also had tickets for the fantastic Michael Bublé, We had a wonderful night and were treated really well. Thanks Superbreak, will definitely See More  Read more information book again!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Porters Covent Gerden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3941 - 3950 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:09:44

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:09:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.