Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Morriston who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel wonderful, definitely 4 star. My 4 year old grandson thought he was in heaven, staff all very helpful and polite, park great, a must for all thomas the tank fans See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel steeped in history for fabulous stay . Brilliant hotel and leisure facilities . Staff and breakfast fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Sea Life Centre  
Sandcastles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Red Lion Blackpool  
Albert and the Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in York

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Parsonage Hotel was very peaceful and relaxing. Fabulous breakfast, everything you could wish for. Evening meal was beautifully presented and was really tasty. Bar prices very reasonable and no See More  Read more information dearer than the local pub. Bedrooms are cosy and the beds are so soft and relaxing it was difficult to get out of it after a good nights rest. York is very busy with so much to do. Really enjoyed theDungeons where the 'actors' are right next to you. Overall a great break and well worth the price paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Riccall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Together time in Worcestershire

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We had a great couple of days recharging the batteries. Good hotel for sleep, breakfast and leisure facilities. Good location to access Severn Valley Railway - a great day out; Stourport, & very See More  Read more information close to West Midlands Safari Park. People were very hospitable and welcoming, really enjoyed a meal at the Old Red Lion, which included quiz night and raffle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Bewdley Craft Centre  
Kingsford Woods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loom & Shuttle, Stourport  
Old Red Lion, Stourport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Came to London for the weekend to visit Harry Potter World. The hotel was perfect in every way. Close to the attraction, great facilities - the kids loved the pool - with great (and reasonable) See More  Read more information food. The staff could not have been more helpful and we had a fab time. HP World was very good but pricey once you are in. There was a lot a fab things to see and great photo ops but could have had somemore interactive things to do. Overall really enjoyable weekend for all the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Busy Three Days in London

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled First Class from London to Kings Cross, checked into the familiar Imperial Hotel in Russell Square and then dined with friends in Pimplico. The following day we shopped in Oxford See More  Read more information Street, visited the BFI Southbank and then spent an excellent evening with our son and daughter-in-law at their West London flat. On the final day we met another friend, had luncj in the Bedford Hotelbefore spending the afternoon viewing Life and Death in Pompeii and Herculaneum at the British Museum. We travelled back First Class to the North East in the evening. Everything went smoothly and itreally was a Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Quenns Arms Pimplico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 02/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Had a good time with marvellous weather. Enjoyed a wonderful day out at Sawtry the home of Beatrix Potter. Also a very pleasant day in Grasmere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Bowness  
Hill Top Beatrice Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Topper London

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took a show at the O2 and seen a show at the Queens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing two Days in... Blackpool!!!

Stay Date: 06/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Well... I need thought I would say that Blackpool could be a place for me. After careful discussions with my partner and work colleagues, Blackpool came out top of the scale as we needed somewhere See More  Read more information to enjoy some time together, relax but also keep our minds occupied following recent trauma!! I wouldn't change any part of our short break... From a superb hotel with attention to detail, the staffwere amazing, and nothing to hard a job for them. We stayed at the big blue hotel and the bar area is quiet, relaxed and has a great choice of drinks, with the option of eating in the 4* restaurant. Wedined at the Blackpool FC restaurant Rowleys. Again an evening I cannot find one fault with. When booking our hotel we opted for wristbands for the pleasure beach. We were blessed with fabulousweather... A perfect day again! The detail that goes into the planned shows is worth a mention... I would be back to Blackpool in a breath! It's working hard to lose that loutish title it has been adornedwith and I would say its working if you head to the right places!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys (Blackpool FC restaurant)  
Notariannis ice cream parlour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

We got there!

Stay Date: 04/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a Christmas gift to my husband however he broke his leg 8 weeks ago so we thought we might have to cancel however O2, the Hotel, Superbreak staff and the taxi firm we used enabled us to See More  Read more information continue with the trip and for my husband to enjoy Rod Stewart/overnight stay. Thank you so much everyone for making this happen for him   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Bar at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3941 - 3950 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:53:08

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:53:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.