Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

60th Birthday

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Thornham who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

My husband celebrated his 60th with a present of a driving experience at Mercedes World. The Brooklands Hotel was adjacent, which was excellent and with your value deal superb value for money. We See More  Read more information were close to lots of facilities and our daughter who lives quite close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Holiday inn Express was well placed with eateries around (which we did not use). Hotel was spotless & room was comfortable. We mainly stuck to the Elgar Trail, which was well-signed. Very See More  Read more information enjoyable weekend in lovely countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ludlow  
Elgar's Birthplace & Museum  
Gt Malvern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raj Tandoori Droitwich  
Robin Hood Wychwood  
Castle Tea rooms Ludlow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day in Stratford

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Had quick lunch in Arden hotel, food and staff excellent, straight to Shakespeare theatre to see Hamlet,. Absolutely fantastic experience, nice wine in the sun afterwards followed by evening meal in See More  Read more information the opposition on sheep street,. Once again very friendly staff and fabulous food, miss the kids but a day away with an experience like this is well worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Opposition  
The Arden hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Pickering who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A great trip to London with our 5 year old and 3 year old. The hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. Very clean and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Windsor

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hersham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Windsor Hotel in Windsor wrote this review.

Went for walk around Windsor and Eton. Visited a couple of pubs and shops and sat in the park by the river. Loved it, Had fabulous time. Stayed at the MacDonald hotel opposite the castle, great See More  Read more information hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The visit to Camden Loch and market was a good experience the bus service from central London is excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Loch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gardens and Nudes in London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We visited many of London's famous Squares which were open to the public for the weekend. We chose the ones which had guides and had a brilliant time learning all about the history of the private See More  Read more information squares and surrounding houses and also about plants in medical gardens. All the guides were wonderful. We managed to catch a glimpse of the 1000 nude cyclists protesting about the use of cars in thecity. Also at The Wallace Collection we saw many paintings which were from previous centuries but today would be classed as pornographic because of the poses and youth of many of the sitters. Havingsaid that the Collection is wonderful and not to be missed. The restaurant there is first class and staff the best we have come across for along time. Afternoon tea at The Cavendish completed a greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Open Squares weekend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys  
Wallace Collection  
The Sands End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Had a weekend in London to see The Stone Roses at Finsbury Park. We picked the Travel Lodge in Waterloo so we were central to everything. Brand new hotel, very clean, small room but was fine. Hotel See More  Read more information was right next to tube station and also on a very nice high street with some nice bars and places to eat. After the gig we spent 3 days seeing the sights of London. Hotel for us was in a perfectlocation. Did not want to leave!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Waterloo  
Shoreditch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe, Hyde Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Wembley Concert Trip

Stay Date: 09/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great base for a London stay. Russell Square is in easy reach of the Train Station and tube and buses offer great links across the city. Hotel was fab. We have stayed here a number of times and we See More  Read more information had a very comfortable night. We went to the Capital FM Summertime Ball at Wembley Stadium and then had a pleasant shopping trip in Oxford Street, Regent Street and Camden Market. Superb short breakwith Superbreak making it great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Wembley Stadium  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Relaxing Hotel in Tortworth, Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel is absolutely beautiful. We had a two night stay there to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and were very happy with everything. All of the staff were See More  Read more information very friendly, helpful and professional. We only ate in the restaurant for the first night, but the food was gorgeous. The dining room was well decorated and there was plenty of room between tables so wedidn't feel crowded. Breakfast on both mornings was very good. A buffet with full English, cereals, fruit, toast, pastries. Also, other dishes available and cooked to order - my Husband had kipperson the second morning. We made good use of the Hotel's gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi. There is a lovely terrace at the side of the hotel overlooking the well maintained gardens. Unfortunately,we didn't have time to enjoy this area, but it did look very inviting. I would be very happy if my Husband whisked me off to this hotel again and would certainly not hesitate in recommendingit. The area is very picturesque and we enjoyed driving through the villages. On our second day we enjoyed a lovely day's walking along the canal and River Severn nearby. All in all a thoroughlyenjoyable few days away. :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths and Pump Room in Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Rooms in Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3931 - 3940 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:02:24

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:02:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.