Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fabulous hotel, ideally situated for tourists. Russell Square tube is a short distance and only 2 stops from Covent garden, Leicester Sq etc. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, with See More  Read more information advice on routes, etc and kept our luggage for us once we'd checked out, thus enabling us to get the most out of our last day. Breakfast was more than adequate and the cocktails in the lounge bar werelovely. I would go there again and recommend it to a friend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Big Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton Hotel, Park Lane  
Pie and Mash, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Camberley

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley wrote this review.

Camberley is a very beautiful part of Surrey with amazing gardens. The weather was sunny and I really enjoyed visiting Ascot (planning to return for a day at the races). A wonderful break, perfect See More  Read more information to recharge with positive energy .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Ascot Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Woodstock

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

We had been planning a visit Blenheim Palce for a long time and when we received some hotel vouchers from our children as a present we knew what we were going to do with them. We booked two nights See More  Read more information at the fantastic Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock, The location of the hotel is excellent, and very close to Blenheim. The hotel staff were lovely and the rooms beautiful. The hotel itself is quaint,interesting and very special. (Breakfast was superb!) A fab weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boat Thrupp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On the Beach at Woolacombe

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Radstock who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay, brilliant weather, lovely hotel thanks Superbreak Mr & Mrs Watts See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Staying at the excellently located Radisson Blu Edwardian on Bloomsbury Street, we were close to the British Museum for a visit to the superb Pompeii exhibition. The hotel was comfortable and well See More  Read more information appointed, the food excellent and staff attentive. We always find something of interest at the British Museum whenever we go, you can spend an hour or a day there. With fantastic weather a trip downthe Thames to Greenwich was a must. Highgate Cemetery was also a great visit along with Tate Britain. For an afternoon treat visited Maison Bertaux on Greek St for tea and cake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Highgate Cemetry  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Dragon  
Thai Garden Cafe  
Maison Bertaux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Salisbury

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Arrived at the Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury on the 4th July 2013, it was a scorching hot day. Hannah on reception was very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. She advised us to visit See More  Read more information Salisbury Cathedral which we did, it boasts the highest tower in Britain, 404ft, which we could have climbed if we had booked a tour, instead we admired the structure of the building which was built by1258ad and saw the Magna Carter dating back to 1215ad. The River Avon runs through Salisbury, a host to trout, ducks and swans. Loads of shops, cafes and pubs. On the evening we ate at The New Inn,where we had the best sirloin steak and chips - ever. Late evening the gigantic floral displays were permeating their glorious scents in the streets. Back at the Mercure White Hart Hotel we had aglorious nights sleep a good breakfast and an easy, speedy checkout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Inn, Salisbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

First evening went to see the musical 'Top Hat' brilliant show, one of the best I've seen in London. Sunday - A boat trip to Greenwich, not to be missed by any visitor to London, excellent and See More  Read more information funny commentaries by members of the crew. Afternoon tea at Jamie Oliver's in Greenwich. Evening meal at Loch Fyne restaurant Covent Garden. Monday - walk from the Strand to Oxford St. back to StrandPalace Hotel via Regent St. Piccadilly and Leicester Sq. Evening - The Musical 'Wicked' Brilliant production but 'Top Hat' gets my vote. Strand Palace Hotel ideal location for any visit, close to CharingCross and Covent Garden tube stations, short walking distance to the Embankment and many first class restaurants and bus stops to all parts of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Boat Trip  
Wicked - Musical  
Top Hat - Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace  
Jamie Oliver - Greenwich  
Loch Fyne - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in York

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

I travelled with my friend and my 11year old son. Hotel in a very central location, easy to access all tourist attractions within minutes. Within walking distance of Railway station which was a See More  Read more information bonus. We didnt have a view over the River, which suited as the surrounding pubs could be quite noisy. However, I would say that from 11pm onwards, there was no noise. I would recommend the River Cruise,most definetely the Chocolate Experience and especially the Jorvik Centre. The Rooms in the Queens Hotel are very spacious and more importantly spotlessly clean. The staff are all extremely helpfuland friendly. Food very good, a varied choice at breakfast and evening meal. A children's menu was available, although children can eat from the adult menu, the hotel even offer smaller portions fromthe adult menu. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Experience  
York  
Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Scala  
Bettys Tea Room  
Bennetts  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed to see Rolling Stones at Hyde Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

By Far The Best Gatwick Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Sheerness who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

I often travel abroad and in some circumstances, need places to stay the night before my departure. I have previously stay at the Hilton Hotel at Gatwick and have assumed that there could be no See More  Read more information other hotel better than it. However, I am now in favour of your Superbreak hotels as the hotel I stayed in - 'The Best Western Gatwick Moat House' - was non-other than the best hotel I have ever stayedin. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel room was out of this world. I would recommend for people to use your superbreak hotels as they definitely are the best. Thank you so much formaking the perfect start to my holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3931 - 3940 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:18:04

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:18:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.