Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

SuperBreak in London

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hi My break was like it says on the tin - a SuperBreak! Great surprise to be given a 3 course dinner voucher on the first night which I took in the hotel across the road! Room was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable, staff were helpful. Location great. Liked the hotel a lot. No complaints whatsoever - maybe I could offer a bit of constructive criticism on the toast at breakfast which was a bit rubbery, butthen I have very refined tastes where toast is concerned. Also the TV was a bit like viewing on the continent - not many channels. But hey, I'm nit picking. It was altogether FAB! Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 28/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Square Hotel. Suited us really well. Convenient for transport etc. Found it very tiring but overall enjoyable. Found SuperBreak services excellent and would use them again. See More  Read more information Hampton Court and the Tower of London were magnificent. We did not think the hop on-off tour bus was very convenient as there seemed to be long walks from alighting from the bus to the attraction and thenthe walk back to the stop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Tower of London  
Theatre Charlie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Cheshire Break

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cranage Hall Hotel creates a very pleasant environment for a relaxing break - the deal we had with SuperBreak was excellent value for money which included 1st night dinner. The food was good quality See More  Read more information but the general pricing for food and drink is quite expensive. The breakfast is second to none - everything you can think and some. We found the location ideal for our touring around the areaincluding our visit to Chester which although was 45 mins away it was a very pleasant journey. Whilst we were there 5 different functions were being catered for on the Sunday evening including weddingand birthday parties and we feared the worse when retiring to our room but we had no disturbance whatsoever. Overall the staff were all very friendly and we would recommend the accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester  
Knutsford May Fair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Session House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Inn at Waterloo has a great location, only a short walk from the London Eye and only minutes from Lambeth North Tube station. The hotel itself is clean but the bed was springy and See More  Read more information uncomfortable, there was a police station across the road so sirens all night, the food was ok, simple and nice but nothing special, the staff were polite but some did not speak great English and struggled tounderstand orders etc. All in all a good place to stay for sightseeing but if you are looking for a nicer hotel to relax in choose something more upmarket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Musem  
Harrods  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels - Leicester Square  
Days Inn Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge is a nice place

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Royal Cambridge is a very good hotel and is in a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent staff, very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find, perfectly placed for a drive to go to the seaside or York. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Leisure facilities good. Staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Hornsea Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great show

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great overnight stay at The Cavendish with good UB40 show at the O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Fortnum And Masons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in Chester

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed here at the Holiday Inn two nights both of which was very well looked after. Rooms above average and WiFi that works free of charge. Breakfast both days was exceptional quality and quantity See More  Read more information brilliant. A little bit expensive on the bar food. Easy accessibility to races and town centre bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Conway  
Boat house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
carrluccios  
Greyhound  
Lladir hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Derby

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hallmark Hotel in Derby. It is very central, next to the train station and only a short walk from the town centre. The staff were very helpful. We had booked Afternoon See More  Read more information Tea, and also booked a table at the restaurant for later. The meal was very good, and all the staff were helpful. Our room was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet on the whole.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antibo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3921 - 3930 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 16:12:10

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 16:12:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.