Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very, very busy at times hence quite noisy, especially first thing of a morning. Tea & coffee at breakfast was stewed. Excellent location with easy access to the Underground and main line stations. See More  Read more information Second time we have stayed here and would stay again. Ideal hotel for what we want from a trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Booked a package for our 21st Wedding Anniversary. 2 night stay with London Theatre Show (Charlie and The Chocolate Factory). Hotel was plain and simple and a fair way out from central London but See More  Read more information easy enough to get to via the tube. Ealing had plenty to offer and would recommend staying there if you don't mind the 30 min travel into central London. Excellent value with hotel/1st class traintravel and the theatre tickets. Great price, highly recommend. When booking plenty of hotel choice to suit your budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Be careful to keep your own evidence of free parking

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

The hotel was fine but it had failed to record my 15 days parking. Fortunately I still had my original booking form readily available so that this was resolved immediately. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Trafalgar St. James London, Curio Collection by Hilton in Trafalgar Square wrote this review.

The Trafalgar hotel was in a central location which made it ideal for getting around due to good transport links. We caught number 91 bus from Euston which stops right by the hotel. The staff were See More  Read more information absolutely fantastic, prior to our visit, I had a few issues which were sorted out by direct contact/email with the hotel and with a satisfactory outcome. The staff are attentive but not intrusive. The room we had didn't have a view however we were on the 6th floor and we had made a reservation for the Vista rooftop bar, amazing views , it's a must but make a reservation as it is very busy.Cocktails were superb. We had breakfast, £14 per person if not included in the booking and was very good. Didn't need to eat for the remainder of the day. The National Gallery and Portrait Gallery areopposite the hotel. It's well located for theatre land which is what we wanted as we were booked to see Stomp. Also brilliant. As this was a birthday surprise for my partner, it was all round afantastic weekend. Highly recommend The Trafalgar hotel, not as glitzy as other hotels but that's fine as we weren't spending much time in the room. Bed was comfy, room was a good size, no complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic but good value

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Peterborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value - probably comparable with a Premier Inn. Bed and pillows a bit hard for us. Good central location near tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie'sItalian Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sheffield shines

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Interesting mixture of culture and activity. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
City Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day London Break

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very good trip to London taking in the sights and entertainment London has to offer. Travelled by London buses around the city - excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Grandiose first impressions of the Majestic not quite matched by finer details of internal features. Still an extremely enjoyable stay and have no qualms about returning. Dining area massive, See More  Read more information evening meal slightly disappointing, breakfast good. Georgian Bar had a welcoming and relaxing ambience. Leisure facilities good! Excellent location in spacious grounds - pleasant walk into town!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
Bettys  
Chinese at Royal Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel great location

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and well placed for our needs, would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool for 4 nights at the end of April 2016. The staff were friendly and any problems were dealt with very quickly. We had booked a See More  Read more information twin room and although quite small was fine for us. The room was clean as was the bathroom, bed linen also excellent, towels were changed every day, also excellent. We had booked breakfast which againwas excellent, plenty of choice and the full English all food was hot. I have to say we were a little apprehensive as some of the reviews for this hotel were not too good, but speak as you find and wehad no complaints at all. We would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
Fleetwood shopping outlet  
Heritage Trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best western Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3901 - 3910 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 14:25:58

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 14:25:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.