Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34660

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

A most enjoyable experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Tate Britain  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carllucios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Hotel in Bloomsbury is well positioned for access to all the sights. It is clean, friendly and has a modern feel to it. Breakfast was well presented and tasty in a laid back See More  Read more information atmosphere. Evening meal menu was a little restricted but quality of food and presentation were fine. We shall certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Hampton Court  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First visit to Lincoln

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

Great hotel location, with plenty of eating places within a 3 minute walk. Hotel room was spotlessly clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel breakfast was far too expensive, but See More  Read more information lots of alternative, better value places close by. Handy to have parking at the hotel, but not sure why you should have to pay for it. Lincoln is a lovely city with lots of historical places ofinterest. The cathedral is very impressive and there are great independent shops/eating places on the steep hill up to it. Lovely interesting and relaxing trip on the canal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Lincoln Castle  
Brayford Belle boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Wagamama  
Churchills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location and one of the best laid out bedrooms I have stayed in! Plugs by the mirror and hooks on the back of the bathroom door-hurray! Corridors a little tired but guess all See More  Read more information part of the renovation works. Dining room and breakfast were a real delight! Great value break which included 1st class rail travel. 2nd booking with SuperBreak and will not hesitate to book with themagain and recommend to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very central to walk into Harrogate, so didn't need to move the car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good time in London, spoilt by The President Hotel. Room very small, 2 teabags, plastic stirrers overall very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
Theatre Harold pinter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our few days break in Stratford

Stay Date: 27/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was brilliant, our evening meal was first class, rooms very comfortable. We used the leisure facilities which were great. We would all use this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecotte House NT  
Baddesley Clinton NT  
Packwood house NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hillhouse Inn Ettington  
Weatherspoons Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel basic but clean, just needed somewhere to sleep as out all day. If you want to see all the sites get on a hop on/off bus. Plenty to see and do - if you want to see a show I'd book before you See More  Read more information go as tickets are not always available at reasonable prices. I walk everywhere so not to miss any of the sights and sounds rather than get the tube - which is excellent if you'd rather get to placesquicker. Each time we go we visit a new attraction, there's lots to see for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Tower of London  
Tour Bus/river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Brazilian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wildlife adventure

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

After our early start (from North Somerset) and a fantastic day out to Chester Zoo - highly recommended) we arrived and the hotel was lovely, rooms were spacious to accommodate us, staff were very See More  Read more information welcoming and explained in full our stay. We ate in the restaurant at the hotel - The Public House. This was a very good establishment, food was great and reasonably priced for adults and children. Weall had a great night's sleep. Went down for breakfast in the morning and I can honestly say it was the BEST breakfast I have ever eaten! All food was hot and tasted delicious, a good variety of foodand drinks to choose from - the kids were in their element! We were refuelled ready for our next adventure to Knowsley Safari Park, which I would also recommend to anyone for a lovely day out and onlya 35 min drive from hotel. This was our first short break all together as a family and it has created lots of lovely memories and would love to go back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowsley Safari Park  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Camden weekend & Muse concert

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Saviour who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

We stayed 3 nights at Holiday Inn, Camden which could not be faulted. About a 5 min walk from Camden Town tube station. Very clean, good food, nice public areas. Camden is a bustling area with See More  Read more information streets full of diverse characters, market stalls and small shops selling all manner of interesting and alternative clothes and objects and street food stalls. Be sure to stop at the Bang Bang Chicken man!There are interesting features to buildings, the picturesque Camden Lock and street musicians to enjoy. Lots of restaurants on the 10 min walk from Camden towards Mornington Crescent tube station.Central London is an easy reach with the Underground Northern Line taking you direct to Leicester Square with just a few stops on the way. Try Picturehouse Central Cinema at the corner of ShaftesburyAve and Great Windmill St, Piccadilly - one of the best cinemas I have been in, with a great Cafe Bar and restaurant also. Get the Underground Northern Line southbound Morden branch and change to thePiccadilly Line at Leicester Sq to go to South Kensington. Here you will find numerous fantastic museums which are generally free, although some specific exhibits are to be paid for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Markets  
Science Museum  
O2 + Muse concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico, 5 Langley St, Covent Garden  
Bang Bang Chicken, Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3901 - 3910 of 34660 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:11:28

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:11:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.