Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Weekend In York

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Superb weekend away in York. From the excellent service and accommodation in Holiday Inn York to the Ghost Walk and museums of York.. Would thoroughly recommend for all ages. Hotel is a short taxi See More  Read more information ride from York or a short distance from the city centre car parks. Amazing city will be coming back and probably through the same offer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Ghost Walk  
York Brewery Tour  
York Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel  
Gibsons Rock Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in London. The hotel and room was very nice. The rooms were modern and clean. It was all we needed for one night's stay. It wasn't as close to a tube as I thought it was but it See More  Read more information didn't cost much in a taxi to get there from the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre to see Wicked  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visiting son. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne & Wear who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Delicious meals. Friendly staff. Great location. Lovely room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Market  
Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely stay at central London. Great location. Excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern Tourist trip to London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Busy, hectic but enjoyable weekend. Hotel location good for our visit and all fine - thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay at DoubleTree at Hilton in Bloomsbury. All the staff were delightful. The reception team fell over backwards to change my room when I advised them I had a vent outside the See More  Read more information original one. The breakfast buffet was fabulous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house duke street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

On first sight of hotel was a disappointed - didn't look like picture. Was also not happy our bedroom was 2 floors down 4 flights of stairs and with no lift. The bar etc were good but restaurant See More  Read more information needs to change especially the tables.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
Model Village  
classic car museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lush Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend visited Leeds for our 1 year anniversary. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. The dinner at the hotel was amazing, I had a fillet See More  Read more information steak with triple cooked chips and peppercorn sauce and it was the best fillet steak I've ever had. It is also within 5 minutes walking distance of the train station, the shopping centres/streets andtheatres & museums. Overall I loved the trip and will definitely be coming back to stay at The Met. (9.5/10)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Varieties  
Leeds City Musium  
Trinity Shopping Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
THE MET HOTEL  
Trinity kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We were greeted by the receptionist Roisin after our long journey to the hotel. She was extremely accommodating and she helped us no end with all the questions we had as it was our first visit to See More  Read more information the area. The hotel was set in outstanding grounds, which took your breath away when coming up the drive. The hotel room was clean and well decorated with all the facilities we required. Weunfortunately didn't get around to using the pool, but the gym was nice and the staff seemed friendly too. On the Saturday we ventured into Stratford-upon-Avon, which was only a 10/15 minute drive so was veryeasy to get to with plenty of parking. We had a lovely stroll around the town, taking in all the culture and history before us. We really enjoyed ourselves. However, certain members of the bar staffmust have been overworked as their customer service skills lacked i.e. unpoliteness, no conversation and generally ignoring the customers. Also if you are wanting to go on an evening out and notdrive, the only option for you is getting a cab which we found out proved to be very expensive. For a short journey after midnight it cost us an upfront payment of £40. But we still throughly loved ourstay and would love to come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
tudor world  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Nandos  
The Conservatory Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3901 - 3910 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:47:05

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:47:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.