Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We were really impressed by the standard of the hotel. It was clean and very modern. The bed was comfortable and we were really impressed by the standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel and staff within it were absolutely brilliant. Efficient and very polite. It was clean and we all slept really well. Cannot rate the hotel highly enough. Fantastic breakfast too. Was 10 See More  Read more information minutes drive from Harry Potter Studios which was brilliant and what we hoped for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel, great location

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Well located for city centre and comfortable room - all rooms have fridges which was an unexpected convenience . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vecchia Scuola  
Bill's  
House of Trembling Madness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent time had by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
M And M World  
Commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab day at Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was situated perfectly, 10 minutes drive from the Harry Potter Studio or a courtesy bus for £2 return per person leaves every 20 minutes from Watford Junction train station which is less See More  Read more information than 2 minutes walk from the hotel. For a family of 4 to visit London for the day it was £35 which included the train from Watford Junction to Euston and the underground. The hotel is very clean, thestaff are more than helpful and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was so filling that we never ate again until the evening! We left our car in the hotel car park for £5/night. I wouldrecommend this hotel and would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
Lemon grass Thai & Chinese cuisine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford in the rain

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase provided comfortable accommodation, excellent food and a decent leisure area which was never full. Only a short distance from Stratford-upon-Avon, parking was easy. Recommend taking See More  Read more information the bus tour even in the rain and also a river cruise. Lots of shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value SuperBreak

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was OK but a bit tired in parts. Drinks were expensive. Room was OK but bathroom desperate for an update. Good bus service into York but return limited by last bus at 7.30. Food in hotel was See More  Read more information ordinary. Staff excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
No8 bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

U2 @ O2

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel in quiet location. Easy access to O2 Arena on DLR. Train not crowded after concert as heading away from central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super SuperBreak in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff and service made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Food top quality, efficient service. Leisure facilities bit run down and lots of children in pool with no adult only time. See More  Read more information Room fresh, clean and welcoming. Too hot though as heating couldn't be switched totally off, slept on top of covers for 2 nights. Quiet room and no disturbance. Definitely recommend this hotel andSuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Majestic  
Jamies  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cumberland Hotel, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival I had trouble getting through the heavy door whilst the receptionist watched me. We booked a two day break with our two dogs and being put on the top floor was not helpful. The room was See More  Read more information small and too hot - there was no temperature control. They did provide a fan on request. They said and were confident they could feed me as I am gluten intolerant. This was more hope than reality andmaybe they should say we will try instead of yes of course - it would be more honest. There is not enough parking for the rooms and if you arrive after 5pm you are out on the street which is freeafter 5pm but not after 9am. We have stayed at other hotels nearby but we would not rush back to this one because of the above points.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3881 - 3890 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 17:01:08

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 17:01:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.