Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

U2 @ O2

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel in quiet location. Easy access to O2 Arena on DLR. Train not crowded after concert as heading away from central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super SuperBreak in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff and service made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Food top quality, efficient service. Leisure facilities bit run down and lots of children in pool with no adult only time. See More  Read more information Room fresh, clean and welcoming. Too hot though as heating couldn't be switched totally off, slept on top of covers for 2 nights. Quiet room and no disturbance. Definitely recommend this hotel andSuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Majestic  
Jamies  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cumberland Hotel, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival I had trouble getting through the heavy door whilst the receptionist watched me. We booked a two day break with our two dogs and being put on the top floor was not helpful. The room was See More  Read more information small and too hot - there was no temperature control. They did provide a fan on request. They said and were confident they could feed me as I am gluten intolerant. This was more hope than reality andmaybe they should say we will try instead of yes of course - it would be more honest. There is not enough parking for the rooms and if you arrive after 5pm you are out on the street which is freeafter 5pm but not after 9am. We have stayed at other hotels nearby but we would not rush back to this one because of the above points.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure ticks all the boxes

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

The Mercure is perfectly placed for a visit to Nottingham. It has character due to it's age - even Lord Byron stayed there. We have been to the Mercure 3 times before and this time had a king See More  Read more information executive room. Our only criticism was there were no instructions on how to use the nespresso coffee machine. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were very obliging.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lloyds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely couple of days away

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely couple of days in Stratford. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and pool and sauna very relaxing. Only let down was having to wait on both morning for the breakfast food to See More  Read more information be refilled as it was self service. The first day no eggs or mushrooms. The second day no bacon, eggs or beans and they didn't come out at the same time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mad musemum  
Ann hatherways house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxford who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Our first visit to York and it won't be the last! A city where you find something new round every corner! Loads of independent pubs, shops, restaurants and all incredible value! Lucia Italian See More  Read more information restaurant was unbelievable! The staff, food and setting were all amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ottery St. Mary who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Beautiful location. Room ok, but not particularly clean, on the surface ok, but we lifted the chair seat cover and wished we hadn't! Bed was awful. Central heating wasn't working, tried to call See More  Read more information reception 5 times, no answer, nor housekeeping. Started walking to reception it was so cold, found a manager who fixed room heating but not bathroom. I booked vegan meal, confirmed at check-in, confirmedwhen booked restaurant but still they had no recollection. They did offer me two options in the end - one a salad. Food was fine but not great. Staff too busy, bought bread (no choice) when we hadnearly finished first course. Location of hotel saved it but I would hesitate to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Booked a 2 night stay with dinner on first night. We were served stale bread to nibble on whilst waiting for the starters. Menu uninspiring, good starters but my wife's main course was not what was See More  Read more information described on the menu. We were offered a glass of wine as an apology. Being charged £22.50 for a bottle of wine that was available in local supermarket for £6.50 was annoying, but most hotels are likethat I suppose. There was a Murder Mystery weekend taking place, we will check before booking if we stay again to ensure that no such event is on. Excellent location for anyone not wanting to stay inStratford itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hobsons Patisserie, Stratford  
Dirty Duck, Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up with friends

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Friendly hotel, excellent housekeeping, good food. Would recommend as good value break. Met up with friends from Wigan and South Wales, we are from the Midlands. Visited the Tramway Museum which the See More  Read more information couple from Wales found one of the trams came from the area they grew up in. Visited a mill that had been turned into a shopping centre and paid a visit to the Designer Outlet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mill  
Tramway Museum  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nightingale Lane who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We booked the break through an offer in a magazine which was fantastic value for money. The thing that made it good for us was the staff at the hotel. Every single member of staff was so friendly, See More  Read more information helpful and professional. Felt very valued and looked after.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3881 - 3890 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:49:04

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:49:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.