Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Derby stay

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland in Derby wrote this review.

We had booked and tried to download the booking details - unsuccessfully, Ashleigh assured us that the hotel could call them if they couldn't locate our booking - very reassuring. We arrived and See More  Read more information were able to park the car in the hotel car park. When we tried to access our room, the 'key' card was a little 'temperamental'; it helps to know that the red and green lights need to flash at the sametime to allow you to open the door; not when the single green light is flashing. We had a spacious room with a large bathroom and separate shower. The surprise was that music was very clearly heard fromthe room next door - fortunately, the music stopped after a little while and after popping down the Midland Road to The Viceroy for a lovely Indian meal, we arrived back to a quiet room and sleptwell. There were only four breakfast tea bags and a couple of milks. In the morning I called the night porter, to ask for more tea bags, milk and a couple of biscuits. He found the milk and tea bags aplenty but said he could not remember where the biscuits were kept (?). In the end at about 8.30 am I went down to Reception to ask for a couple of biscuits, only to be met by a blank expression fromthe three staff, who eventually sent the night porter (who'd brought me the tea bags and milk, upstairs to find some biscuits (their comment being that they were unsure whether there will be any(really!) It was not a very difficult request to ask the staff to deal with and the request should have been completed at the first attempt or by the night porter offering to ask the Reception staff whenthey came on duty at 8am and bringing them to me then. Breakfast was buffet style and enjoyable. This Hotel is in a very handy location for the city; only about a 10-15 minute walk to the Intu DerbyShopping Centre and literally across the road from the mainline railway station. Overall we had an enjoyable stay. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral Quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Viceroy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stroll around Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markham Cove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good breakfast

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Eastwood Hall for two nights for a weekend away. The hotel was busy all weekend as there was multiple conferences happening - at the time of booking I had not realised it was so focused See More  Read more information on conferences. Our room was fine, the TV was a little outdated with only random channels to select from and parts of the room looked a little tired. We found there to be quite a lot of noise atnight, our room was at the beginning of the corridor so we could hear people coming in and out of the conference rooms and everyone walked by our room to get to their own. The breakfast was hot and coldbuffet style. There was lots of choice and both mornings it was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a great time in Blackpool for my daughters birthday, the Imperial Hotel was great, could not fault the room, food or service. Yes it's a bit dated but it didn't affect the stay. Would visit See More  Read more information again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Greenwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent, genuinely friendly staff, comfortable beds and a lovely room with a view. It is about 15 minutes walk to Greenwich with so many attractions to see. We will definitely return See More  Read more information as we still have not seen all the sights. Commuting is easy as it is a short walk from the Deptford Station by DLR.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Observatory  
Emirates Pods over Thames  
Sky Garden Fenchurch St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villagio  
Sky garden - Darwin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great one night stop

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Marston Farm Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Sutton Coldfield wrote this review.

This was great for a cheap one night stop and would have stayed another night if we could have, but we had other commitments. Staff were friendly and we had a great breakfast with helpful staff. See More  Read more information Would stay again if in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert break

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Seating at arena was amazing, really impressed my wife thanks SuperBreak! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Michael mcintyre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticks and sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A beautiful place to stay

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We have relatives in the area, and this is our hotel of choice when we are visiting this part of Cheshire. Our room was comfortable. We did have a problem with our TV but this was dealt with very See More  Read more information promptly by a member of staff. Unfortunately it wasn't possible to remedy the problem with the TV, but he [Chris] very kindly moved us to an adjacent room with the absolute minimum of fuss. In fact wefound all the staff very kind and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal in the restaurant on one evening, and would also highly recommend the excellent breakfasts! The only caveat would be thatthe food is all so tempting that it could be hard to restrict the calories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very successful trip

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Covent Garden wrote this review.

All in all, we had a great trip with SuperBreak. It was a treat to travel first class and the hotel accommodation was excellent. Service from the hotel reception went above and beyond what we See More  Read more information expected and everywhere looked immaculate. There was, however, confusion in the restaurant over our included evening meal on the 1st night (despite my having phoned SuperBreak beforehand to check what wasincluded), which rather detracted from our meal. In addition, we were surprised to find that the restaurant automatically included 15% service on the full amount of the meal on the bill. No complaintsabout SuperBreak, though, who were very helpful when I rang later that evening to query the situation. In the case of these "dinner on 1st night included" deals, it would be helpful for the customerto know before booking exactly what is included in the meal (e.g. is it just an "allowance towards") and also whether the hotel will apply an automatic service charge on the full cost of the meal andif so what percentage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brumus  
Park Terrace  
113 Chancery Lane  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was right next to Kilburn High Road overground station so we did not need to travel more than 15 steps to a tube station. Hotel, attractions, underground system were all great. Had a great See More  Read more information trip and will be back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Harry Potter Studios  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Pizza Hut  
Five guys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3881 - 3890 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:13:16

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:13:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.