Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34332

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Airport

Stay Date: 31/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ramsgate who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Stayed in Hotel close to Heathrow airport to catch early flight and park the car for 15 days. Easy to book on-line. Great location. Easy road access. Comfortable hotel. Choice of restaurants. Made See More  Read more information for a relaxing start to the 2 week holiday. I personally struggled to understand the man on the front desk as English wasn't his first language but he was very polite and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Airport  
Switzerland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baeren Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Stay in Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We were bought Superbreak vouchers as a wedding present and used them towards seeing Cirque du Soleil at the 02 and an over night stay in the Radisson Blu Providence Wharf. Hotel was amazing and our See More  Read more information seats wereamazing! Fantastic view from our seats and a lovely experience with no queuing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barking who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stratford upon Avon and are is very relaxing and interesting and a great place for a break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Trinity Church  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Avon Boating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dirty Duck  
Loxley  
Barnabys Fishbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Whitby

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Walked around the shops and had a cream tea, walked along the beach and in the sea. Finished off with Fish & Chips mmmmm! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beehive  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert at 02 Arena

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Night out seeing Michael Buble at the 02 and found it a great experience. The hotel we stayed at was within easy reach as on the same underground line and was only 5min walk on a Main Street to get See More  Read more information to it From Waterloo station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Coventry Garden  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel at Xcel

Stay Date: 24/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

An excellent break, the Novotel at the Xcel is excellent, staff are friendly, location is good, room and breakfast were lovely. Took the children to visit London, the free Thames cruise from the See More  Read more information tower to westminster was an excellent way of seeing London and tied together most of what the boys wanted to see. Emirate airline to Greenwich and the O2 was a big hit. A brilliant if busy break. Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Area  
Tower of London  
Emirates Airline  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Kendal

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

Good location right next to the river, good for eexploring kendal and only a short drive to Windermere. The hotel itself was good, room nice with a comfortable bed. Facilities very good, swimming See More  Read more information pool, bar. Breakfast a little basic but ok. I'd read before I went other reviews that mentioned the cobwebs in the staircase which aren't great if you don't like spiders! And could do with beingcleaned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Kendal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We very much enjoyed being independant and did a lt of walking and passing places of interest which we happened to come upon. Show "We Will Rock You" was excellent. Came upon nice bars for a drink See More  Read more information due to hot weather, very pleasant and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away in Cambridge

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was of a very high standard. The facilities and staff were both excellent. The only slight negative was that the Jacuzzi wasn't working. Everything else was fabulous! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galleria Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We met up with friends for a 2 day break in London to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a ball. We stayed at the Days Hotel, Waterloo which was very conveniently placed. The room was See More  Read more information comfortable, if a little hot, but a fan was provided. Good choice of food at breakfast. During the days we visited lots of London attractions, including a trip on the London Eye and a visit to theSealife Aquarium, both of which were great value for money. On Saturday night we went to see War Horse which was amazing and our seats were excellent - thank you Superbreak. We also had a free river tripfrom Westminster to Tower Bridge, which was included in the booking and was great - the boatmen gave an entertaining commentary. Both evenings we ended up at the Three Stags pub just opposite thehotel. The staff there were very friendly, especially Will from Winchester! We also ate at Riverside Two - an excellent Italian just down the road from the hotel. The whole weekend was perfect!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
National Gallery  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Two  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3851 - 3860 of 34332 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001622 @ 24/01/2018 08:22:13

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 11:43:32

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 11:43:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.