Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent service from reception staff but very disorganised in restaurant. Food was fine. The rooms were basic as I would expect at this price but clean, attractive and comfortable. The shower See More  Read more information water temperature fluctuated making it impossible to use and would be dangerous for small children and the wind blew in though metal frame windows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The President in Russell Square, lovely hotel, room spacious with a bath and shower. Linen beautifully white and décor fresh and inviting. The staff on reception were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. Hotel was lovely and warm. Tea and coffee in the rooms were in packs, so looked like they came from a plane and the tea was terrible! Staff in the restaurant for breakfast were not friendlyor welcoming in any way whatsoever, we had to wait ages to attract someone's attention for a cup of tea or coffee and the breakfast was just ok. Cleaning staff were very friendly and greeted you with agood morning. I have stayed at the hotel before hence the reason I booked again, and the hotel is lovely just disappointed with the staff in the restaurant being so unfriendly when that's the placeyou'd expect them to be welcoming. My sister couldn't get into The President, but got in the Doubletree Hilton, and ALL the staff were brilliant! This was a break that had been booked for my daughter'sbirthday, my sisters 50th birthday, and my niece's birthday, so we wanted it to be special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel was superb. From the moment I arrived the staff all gave that little bit extra. I am employed in Customer Care myself so I know how it should be done and the Cavendish were See More  Read more information absolutely excellent - all members of staff that I came into contact with gave 100% care. The room was comfortable and the dining facilities were good. I used my Oyster card so that I could go on buses aswell as the tube. That is the best deal for getting about. The river cruise you gave me was also very enjoyable. I will definitely choose the Cavendish Hotel again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
River Cruise  
St. James church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nonnas Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is our sixth weekend break at the Imperial Hotel. We are a group of 56 ladies. We love this hotel, from the friendly and helpful staff to the clean and comfortable bedrooms. The food is well See More  Read more information served and well priced. The Atrium bar is comfortable with live background music. It is within walking distance of the West End and all the stores. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Aquarium  
The Lion King  
comedy carnival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Another great weekend in London - hotel good value for money. Breakfast good and location excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Govindas  
The Farm Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kings Cross/Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Close proximity to Kings Cross station - Russell Square a little further away but accessible by foot. Hotel was clean and varied selection given for breakfast. Concierge helpful and accommodating in See More  Read more information keeping luggage prior to departure - to allow visit to British Museum without having to lug cases with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
Tower of London  
red river cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Adelphi Hotel in Liverpool was great. Central for all shops and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Cavern Club  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
KFC  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant stay in London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

SuperBreak were very quick and easy to use in what I wanted to do and where I wanted to stay and gave an excellent deal with the package I chose. We stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in See More  Read more information London which was amazing and I would definitely go again. I also booked first class train tickets to get to London at another good price and a lovely bonus to add to our trip. And I booked top ticketsfor Phantom of the Opera which was an excellent experience. I would highly recommend using SuperBreak as they give amazing prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Godiva Cafe at Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Tune Hotel Canary Wharf. We were worried as we had read that the rooms were small. Our room was perfect. The mood lighting was a hit with my daughter. The bed was so See More  Read more information comfortable and the room was very clean. We found the hotel was perfect for using the DLR to get around. We found the staff very helpful but we're glad the extras were included in our break. We woulddefinitely use Tune hotels again. Our only negative was a bottle of juice was £2.50. We went to see Matilda. It's a fab show. Highly recommend using SuperBreak and we are repeat customers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
British musemn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super city centre Manchester

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester (2 Nt & 1st Nt Dinner) Non Refundable in Manchester wrote this review.

This hotel is superbly placed for a visit to Manchester City Centre. The hotel is opposite the art gallery, along from the Town Hall and within the easiest walking access of Deansgate, Exchange See More  Read more information Square and all central attractions. The hotel itself was very comfortable and welcoming. Lovely spacious room, comfortable bed and excellent restaurant. The evening meal was very good. I would certainlyrecommend this hotel and would be happy to come back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3821 - 3830 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:56:08

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:56:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.