Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Superb stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ketners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel in great location

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo York in York wrote this review.

We were very impressed by this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast had everything you could have wanted. The room would have benefited from hooks to hang coats and an See More  Read more information extra chair to put clothes etc on. Also, the bed slid easily across the floor meaning it was difficult to sit up and read. Having said this, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly use thishotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumbai Lounge  
Ate o''clock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great place to stay

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

The hotel itself was fantastic, you could not be nearer to the city centre if you tried. The staff were helpful and polite and parking was stress free. The choices of dining both in the hotel and See More  Read more information just outside were excellent. The only criticism would be that the beds were not that comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in good location

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Ideal hotel close to all attractions. Very clean and good breakfast. Staff very pleasant. Lovely lounge with cosy fire. We walked to most attractions but also bought a big red bus ticket which we See More  Read more information didn't use very much maybe use local transport as cheaper.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on The Gardens in Bedford Street and had the most enjoyable three days being thoroughly spoilt and pampered. We could fault nothing. The staff were so friendly and See More  Read more information attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our room, though slightly small, was comfortable, warm and tastefully decorated. We had breakfast in the dining room and the selection was excellent. We visitedthe James Bond exhibition which was very interesting as was the Goya at the National Gallery and would recommend visiting. The hotel is ideally located for the West End and no more than a ten minutewalk to Covent Garden and Theatre land. We had excellent meals at Masala Zone in Floral Street and Sarastro's on Drury Lane is quite an experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
James Bond Exhibition  
Goya at the National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Sarastro, Drury Lane  
Masala Zone Floral Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Novotel

Stay Date: 16/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

As mentioned, only spent one night and was dining out so did not do any sightseeing. I was born in Liverpool so that was not my aim. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
OBS, Hardman Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Plaza Westminster amazing

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Park Plaza Westminster is a fantastic hotel, amazing views of Big Ben and in a really good position for going around central London. We will definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 14/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent very central & easy to access all attractions, stayed in superior room at the rear (best place for quiet as others front on to roads and tourist routes) room and beds See More  Read more information very comfortable and staff could not do enough to help. Decided to have breakfast each day this was excellent and is a must. Only problem was the electronic door locks - did not like us and kept lockingus out of our room - we went through three sets of entry cards during the three days we stayed. American Museum sited near the University is a must do, a free shuttle bus runs at regular intervals -info from the tourist office by the Abbey. Pump Room Restaurant is very good for afternoon tea, tables are a bit close together but this is offset by the surroundings and atmosphere - book thoughseven days before you go - it gets very busy. Theatre Royal had its annual Pantomime so had to use the much smaller Ustinov Theatre - acting excellent but very claustrophobic seating area - use circleseats and book well in advance whichever venue you choose. Finally - leave the car at home you do not need it in Bath, parking is difficult and very very expensive also road parking is well policed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Museum  
Pump room restaurant champagne tea  
Ustinov theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is very nice with great location. The staff are quick, helpful and polite. The breakfast is OK but maybe a bit more variety for people who don't eat the full English breakfast would be See More  Read more information welcome! I've stayed here before and will again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great central location

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliant for both site seeing and shopping in central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3751 - 3760 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:28:40

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:28:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.