Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

The Menzies Hotel Chigwell London was good. The room was comfortable,clean and tidy. The service in the restaurant was excellent. The food and service was good. The location was fine about 40 See More  Read more information minutes from centre of London. The staff were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely relaxing Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Christmas Break in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

Had a 3 night Christmas Break at Elcot Park, which was easy to find and had plenty of parking space. Good size bedroom, with a large comfortable bed. Nice, clean bathroom with great shower. Plenty See More  Read more information of good food and excellent entertainment at the Boxing Day gala dinner. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome break

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

My 7 year old daughter and I had a lovely mini break and can't wait for the next one - superb value for money and quality time together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World included and was ace1  
grear shopping  
nice local restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel and beeafeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting away from it all in Lewes

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

We stayed in the White Hart Hotel, as short break to spend some quiet time between the busy Christmas & New Year periods. It is an old coaching inn, ideally sited in the middle of town, 5 minutes See More  Read more information walk from the railway station. Our room was delightfully quaint, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was in a lovely light conservatory. The pool is small but fine if not too many people using it. The gymlooked good too. The manager provided us with his "Town Trail Quiz" which was an ideal way of finding out about Lewes and it's history. There are several different sitting areas and bar, all verycomfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes Castle  
Lewes town trail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In York

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel has a fantastic location, we could see the minster from our room. Lovely breakfast and great staff. Good value as we had 1st night dinner included. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Bettys  
Xmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fabulous break in London

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

I am so pleased I booked this last minute break to London for my husband's 40th birthday. The Park Plaza hotel was outstanding from start to finish. From parking the car, checking in and seeing our See More  Read more information very spacious, clean room. Our two boys received a children's pack on arrival which just added a special touch to our break. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel it has given us suchwonderful memories. The hotel is in a superb location and the views from the hotel windows are breath taking. Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament and the London Eye are a stone throw away. I also purchasedthe Oyster cards with this package which allowed us unlimited travel on the underground. Our 9 and 6 year olds thought the underground was awesome. All in all a fantastic break which I would do allover again in a heartbeat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and very enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Haagen daazs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th birthday trip

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Fantastic location mins from underground and Westminster, great hotel and staff couldn't do enough for us during our stay, breakfast great choice and plentiful. I would and have recommended this See More  Read more information hotel to family and friends and we are pretty fussy. It was for my 50th birthday and it was 3 nights of relaxing enjoyment... Thanks superbreak and thanks Days Hotel...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
St Pauls  
Stomp show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Stone and fire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly stay at Montague in the Gardens

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The staff made us very welcome the room though on the small size was perfectly adequate for a 2 or 3 night stay. Breakfast was superb. Location excellent, will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We travelled first class on Virgin Rail. Excellent!! The Travelodge Hotel in Covent Garden was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good. The service throughout the hotel was excellent. Warm See More  Read more information friendly staff who went out of their way to help. We have stayed at this hotel several times before and recommended it to several friends who have also stayed there. Superbreak was excellent value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Tower Bridge  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Weatherspoons  
The Strand Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3731 - 3740 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:56:10

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:56:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.