Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Service and Value

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hove who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel offer exceptional value, and whilst the accommodation is basic it is very clean and comfortable - but, the service and hospitality of the staff is excellent - so often in London the See More  Read more information service isn't great but at this hotel they know how to look after the customer - wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pam Ann show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Playing at Wembley again

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

A very good hotel well maintained throughout. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast and restaurant food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. We chose this hotel due See More  Read more information to its closeness to Kings Cross Station which is 10 to 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes to Angel underground station. From Kings Cross you can get to most of the popular tourist destinations direct. We hada great 3 days from getting onto the train with the booked seat to our arrival back home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Wembley Stadium  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Etitington Chase

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Very good hotel, staff excellent, our trip was a special birthday and they upgraded our room. The only thing we were disappointed with was the included meal on the Friday night, not very nice and See More  Read more information the meal was cold, so we ate out on the Saturday night. But that was the only thing that was wrong.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Great place to stay if weather is not promising, you could enjoy the Gym/Swim and Spa. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Lyme Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Blu Grafton

Stay Date: 20/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent - staff very efficient and professional. When we arrived they had no booking for myself and my daughter. Even though it was booked paid for and we had confirmation. They sorted See More  Read more information it and we had lovely room with any fuss.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Burrington parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St mortisz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay in the Lake District

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

My partner and I wanted a relaxing weekend in the Lake District and this is exactly what we got. The hotel was absolutely superb and in a lovely location approximately 1 mile from Bowness. The See More  Read more information staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel spotlessly clean and comfortable and both dinner and breakfast delicious. The weather was extremely good and we sat in the hotel garden for lunch. Sopeaceful and relaxing. There is a lovely walk, passed a Marina and Lake Windermere into Bowness. Bowness is a pretty and lively small town, with lots of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. We wouldn'thesitate to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland is an excellent hotel - good staff, lovely Art Deco surroundings and good food. Could do with an extra lift. We will definitely return at some point. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jetty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square

Stay Date: 25/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel is an oasis just off Russell Square - lovely garden, very quiet if you get a garden facing room. I will go back. Staff very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a great stay - hotel was very good 5 minutes from town and staff were very friendly. Room was good, clean with everything you need. Breakfast was very good. Parking is first come gets a space it See More  Read more information is £6 per night. We went into York which has loads to see and do cost about £12 return on the train for 2 people - great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sister's 60th birthday

Stay Date: 26/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

From beginning to end everything went smoothly. Booking break was easy and efficient from arranging hotel, theatre tickets, rail tickets and Oyster cards this made the break was stress free and care See More  Read more information free all we had to do was to enjoy all that we planned to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Sloane House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
Loch Fyne  
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 361 - 370 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 04:38:12

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 04:38:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.