Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed this enchanting hotel. Great surroundings, excellent service staff & wonderful package deal! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Holy Trinity Church  
William Shakespeare's house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping weekend

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel is situated very close to the railway station and central for the city and the shops. Our room was modern and comfortable and clean. We ate in the restaurant where the service and the food See More  Read more information was good especially the salmon. Breakfast was buffet style and there was a good variety of food. The staff were helpful and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent short stay in London

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel in Southampton Row is excellently positioned, both for close proximity to transport links and easy reach of Theatre Land. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we would not See More  Read more information hesitate in staying again at this bright, cheerful and welcoming hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
do not know name  
Do not know the name  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wotton House Dorking

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Fabulous stay at Wotton House Dorking. Great value on a 2 night dinner deal. Rooms were lovely, great mattress. communal areas were a bit chilly. But otherwise faultless. Had a lovely time. See More  Read more information Beautiful grounds to explore, wearing wellington boots available to borrow from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wotten inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Rail/Theatre/Hotel break

Stay Date: 12/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Kings Stanley who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Brilliant trip very well organised and all travel, theatre , and hotel info fantastic. Hotel was brilliant, Cinderella at the London Palladium unbeatable - absolutely hilarious. We are looking to See More  Read more information book through SuperBreak again for our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture London break

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodside Road who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Imperial previously I thought I knew what to expect BUT my room was extremely cold although the heating was on, I complained to the hotel staff and I was moved to another room See More  Read more information without any fuss and my room was - as expected - warm, pleasant and comfortable. The facilities were great, the hotel is in a good position for Euston station and about 10 minutes walk away fromtheatres, shops, attractions etc. I did a quick tour of V&A Museum, Science and Natural History Museum, National Portrait Gallery, Caravaggio exhibition and the Petrie Museum - all great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrie Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Room Serice  
Bread Line Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel & Spa

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Our third visit to the Parsonage Hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff. Excellent accommodation, delicious food. Wonderful day in the beautiful spa. Nothing is too much trouble! Great value for money. See More  Read more information We'll certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant New Year break

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall 1 Night New Year Break in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

New Years Eve Gala dinner dance was absolutely brilliant. From the canapes and prosecco to the bacon baps at 1am the evening was fantastic. The staff were so lovely, the atmosphere all evening was See More  Read more information great, the serving staff of which there were few were amazing we didn't have to wait for anything. The disco was playing such great music that the dance floor was full from the first track. We gave inat 1.30am but it was still going strong. To finish it all off a delicious breakfast on New Year's Day. To think that the hotel was catering for three of these parties at the same time is mindboggling. Well done to all the staff for this brilliant evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was located near the Italian Gardens in Hyde Park and would ordinarily been very conveniently located for the tube, however, the tube station is currently closed for refurbishment. This See More  Read more information however did not impact on us as there are plenty of other modes of transport in London and other tube stations a short walk away. The rooms are quite small but totally adequate, with a beautiful newlyrefurbished bathroom. We had full breakfast included with our room, which was excellent. Every diet was catered for and the staff were very polite and attentive. Would definitely stay at this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Harry Potter and the cursed child  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
Crusting Pipe Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

18th birthday treat in London.

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Cheap weekend away. Museums free and travelled all over London on £20 top up on Oyster card. The transport system was fantastic, efficient and staff at stations so helpful. An amazing 18th birthday See More  Read more information memory for my daughter. Thank you SuperBreak and London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
kray twins tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 361 - 370 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:48:57

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:48:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.