Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37171

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Northampton

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Northampton in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Ludlow who stayed at 3* The Ryebeck (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Chelsea Flower Show  
V&A Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The break was to provide a rest during a longer journey and so was very brief. Most of the group came up to London from Devon, on the way to Paris for a celabration long weekend. Rather than travel See More  Read more information for a whole day we decided to stop in London overnight, have a meal, a rest and see a show. This worked really well and the hotel was a really good choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Poppins, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer from San Antonio who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our London visit was the last couple of days of a 12 day trip in the UK. We had stayed with friends in Ripon and in various hotels in the Lakes Region and Scotland. We went to the London Eye on our See More  Read more information first day and attended a theatre performance that evening. Our full day was spent on the tour called Discovering London, it was a great tour allowing us to see several sites in a time efficientmanner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
The London Eye  
Westminister Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Savoy Hotel has just been taken over by another company in march this year and is need of a remakeup which is in the procces It said in the programme that there would be no hen parties or stag See More  Read more information parties. I am sorry to say there were both I new the Savoy 10yrs ago it has gone down hill fast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Ice Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

we took the Original Sightseeing Tour of London which was great the Tate Modern is a wonderful building, but some of the art is a little strange!! we saw 'We Will Rock You' musical - a lot of fun See More  Read more information and great music   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Munchkins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great Indian restaurant around corner from Strand Palace London Eye fantastic Journey home with Virgin was a nightamre. You advised us that Kings Cross was closed on sunday.You did not tell us that See More  Read more information Euston was closed. We had to travel from Euston to Marlybone and then had a two and half train ride standing up to Birmingham and then had to change stations at Birmingham to get to Crewe. What shouldhave been a 2 hour 30 minute journey took 5 and half hours !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do advise clients to check for trackworks before departure to ensure as smooth a journey as possible.

 

Bolton

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Horley who stayed at 3* Mercure Bolton Georgian House in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mayfair

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 36931 - 36940 of 37171 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 13:17:33

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 13:17:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.