Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell wrote this review.

The Prince Regent Chigwell was a lovely hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. It is a good location to access the tube into Central London without Central London prices! I would recommend this See More  Read more information break to anyone looking for good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dining

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Dinner a bit quirky. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Arbroath who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend in London, the hotel was excellent, located right next to the Glocuester Road tube station it was very easy to get to from Kings Cross station. We were greeted on arrival, See More  Read more information cases carried for us, and shown to a lovely room after a quick check-in. We had good sized wardrobes and a huge dressing table which was handy for getting ready. Bathroom was spacious and roomwell-equipped. A quick hop on the tube took us to the heart of Londons West End where we had the most amazing time at Once the Musical in The Phoenix theatre. The show was fabulous, the musicians justsounded amazing, and Ronan Keating completely blew us away as the lead role. It was so good we went back the next day to watch it again. What a wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
once the musical  
The Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bubba Gumps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just the two of us, no kids our valentines

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at Carlton Menzies hotel for two nights which included breakfast on one night and a three course meal on valentines night . Our experience was relaxing, great atmosphere all round. The See More  Read more information hotel was amazing, clean , comfortable and welcoming at all times. We will be returning to this hotel in the future. We both left saying" we need to go back there " Thank you super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournmouth hot air balloon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

woww!

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

This hotel is a very nice place would rate it 10/10 nice, clean very friendly staff always helpful, always around attending. Gym plus pool very nice, breakfast was great. Overall stay was the best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food  
Gym  
Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
southhall  
giftos  
somosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend in Skipton

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

We had a really nice weekend in Skipton, staying at the Rendevous Hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly and the food in the hotel restaurant was suberb. We had a really nice, larger than See More  Read more information average room overlooking the canal and we were glad we paid the small supplement for canalside as the view to the front is not as nice, as there is an industrial estate across the road! Canalside there'sa really nice conservatory restaurant with views of the hills. There's a walk along the canal into Skipton centre but at this time of year the towpath was very muddy so we had to switch to the road.Not the best location due to the neighbouring industrial estate, but the friendly staff and all round hotel experience made up for the location. Plenty of parking which is always a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Night Huntingdon Holiday Inn, Racecourse

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse in Huntingdon wrote this review.

Lovely, clean immaculate hotel, situated right on the racecourse. All staff very good and efficient, nothing too much trouble. Hotel location out of Brampton village needed a taxi to restaurant See More  Read more information The Black Bull, food was good, but felt the pub itself was not clean and had a horrible wet dog smell, which put me off. Wished we had stayed in hotel for Valentines a Meal, as menu looks very nice.Breakfast in the morning was very good. Would return in the summer as lovely seating areas and views outside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Car boot on racecourse  
Huntingdon Town  
Black bull public house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black bull restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Spa Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Lovely place to stay near Mercedes Benz World where we had booked a driving experience. Dinner included on the Friday found the main course quite salty but everything else was lovely. The staff at See More  Read more information this hotel are excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brookfields transport museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great last minute booking for myself and partner. The room was spotless and very professional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines Weekend

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop's Stortford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The weekend was perfect, the hotel was clean, the staff were accommodating pleasant and friendly. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings and the food and service was excellent.. We would See More  Read more information definitely recommend this hotel, for the room, facilities, food, staff and locality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3641 - 3650 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 16:30:32

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 16:30:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.