Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Awful Hotel - Fantastic Staff

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

Booked a new year 3 night break. The only positive part of it is the staff . They are excellent . The rooms were cold, dirty. The bed hard and not level . Hotel heating was on a timer in See More  Read more information December! Food was ok... as long as you didn't want anything healthy The website listed daytime and evening entertainment... absolutely no daytime entertainment on any day there. Superbreaks deals areexcellent value for money... just choose the location wisely. We'll definitely book with superbreaks again.. just not at this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry City Centre  
Motorcycle Museum  
Stratford upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New year

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel early afternoon, location was very nice, and not far from York, reception staff were very nice, hotel room was nice, every thing was very clean and the room was warm and See More  Read more information comfortable, only thing I wasn't too keen on was the storage, no doors on wardrobe and no proper drawers. Gala dinner on New Year's Eve was lovely, tables were set out nicely, food was nice and plenty of winewas provided, entertainment was a just a DJ, but was enjoyed by everyone, staff were very very friendly and very efficient . Breakfast was a bit basic and there wasn't much room around the buffet area,seemed to be squeezing past peoples chairs to get to food, tea was ok, but coffee wasn't very hot . Evening meal was really nice, bar area was nice but not much seating and seemed to be all smalllittle area's instead of one large bar area. Fire alarm went off late at night when most people were in bed, but nobody seemed to move, a few people made there way downstairs, but it was a false alarm, Ithink had it been a real fire ,there would have been trouble, I think the fire drill needs to be looked at , and staff need to get the guests moving . All in all we had a good time, nice location,very clean hotel and very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol New Year stay

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Checked in by extremely friendly staff member, Olga. Although Superbreak had made a mistake in conveying our booking to the hotel, and although we had booked and paid for two superior rooms See More  Read more information Superbreak had advised the hotel that we had only booked one classic room. Olga was excellent and sorted this out with the minimum of fuss and an apology for our inconvenience. The rooms we had were verycomfortable indeed and we had an excellent one night stay. Only had a quick drink in the bar which was very pleasant before heading out to Bristol Waterside for a few drinks and a meal. Our party of 6 (3rooms) all agreed that we would definitely stay at Mercure Bridgestow again next time we visit Bristol.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Za Za Bazaar  
Pitcher and Piano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Best break here we've had. Saw new year fireworks and new year day parade. Took in 2 shows a palace and went to the cinema. Had great meals. Brilliant markets in Camden. Hotel brilliant this was See More  Read more information our 5th stay at the president off Russell square where the rooms are a good size, there is plentiful hot water and lovely comfy beds. The staff are extremely polite and keen to help. The dining roomhas been refurbished and serves an excellent English breakfast or continental if you prefer with a good choice. There is also an excellent carvery available in the evening. We look forward toreturning there later this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Palladium  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the tyburn  
The ice wharf  
Night day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Just returned from a relaxing post Christmas/New Year break at the Carlton Bournemouth. This was our second visit here. Well positioned on East Cliff for strolling along the prom and enjoying all See More  Read more information Bournemouth has to offer. Staff are wonderful, room was large, clean and comfortable though a little dated. Breakfast was well cooked with plenty of choice of teas, coffee etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hideaway on A30

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel New Year Break in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Very good hotel, great staff, good food. Would consider again for new year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Basingstoke Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Post Christmas break

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, the break was tremendous value for money, very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
RSC Theatre  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rooftop RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Well weather was cold but, what to say about our hotel, they were very helpful at Holiday inn regents park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
demitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel and city to visit

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Exceptional service staff friendly and efficient. Very good value for money. Chester is a lovely place to visit, something for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Cathedral  
Walls walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The rooms at the Carlton are a little tired in places but we had a large comfortable room and the friendliness of the staff more than made up for any minor criticisms. The last time we stayed it See More  Read more information wasn't as good so they seem to be upping their standards. The included dinner was actually rather good and the breakfasts were decent. I know I've mentioned the staff before but both Reception and DiningRoom staff were lovely to deal with and really made the break a little bit special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Cotes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urban Reef  
Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3641 - 3650 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 09:37:15

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 09:37:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.