Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing night stay in London

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I was given a trip to London to watch The Lion King at the theatre for a Christmas present we arrived at Covent Garden Travelodge early about 2pm ish and was served by Connie who was lovely and See More  Read more information polite and let us check in at 2:30 which we thought was early as our tickets said 3pm - yay! The room was basic but decorated nicely and just what we wanted as we didn't spend much time in the room - toobusy exploring London the only down side was no hairdryer but I did see one as we checked out so maybe I just needed to ask, the bed was comfy and I slept like a log! Also a big shout out to Mr. T whoserved us when we checked out he was funny and didn't mind chatting a bit, nice to see a bit of personality from the staff - definitely stay here again, thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
The Lyceum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two-night sight-seeing visit to London

Stay Date: 08/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Although no tube station nearby, hotel's location was good as the area was quiet and well served by buses in both directions (browsing the London Transport website beforehand was helpful). Our hotel See More  Read more information room was excellent and dining in the Rasa restaurant enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Hunter Museum  
Magnus Martyr Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at the Britannia hotel Manchester

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester Christmas Break in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing. Lovely hallway and features and our room was very comfortable. There was always plenty of food choices each day and catered for everyone. Staff were fantastic, always willing See More  Read more information to help with anything. Our only criticism is the entertainment. It wasn't catered for everyone, and no variety. Most of the guests were over 55, but after speaking to a few other couples that were alot older than also complained about the same thing. One lady in particular said she was also let down with the entertainment. Apart from that it was fantastic. This is the second Christmas trip wehave done to a Britannia hotel and would definitely do it again, although to a different hotel as we like to go somewhere different each time. If I was staying in manchester I would absolutely stay hereagain. Despite the entertainment I still give it 10/10 for everything else   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffet city  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Clacton

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Kingscliff Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Clacton-on-Sea wrote this review.

The facilities at the hotel were excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. All meals were included in the package from tea followed by a three course meal on Christmas Eve, a leisurely See More  Read more information Christmas Day lunch and evening buffet, and a Boxing Day lunch followed by an evening meal, and all were of a very high standard and very enjoyable. We did find breakfast a little confusing as it wasdifficult to get porridge followed by a cooked course as they either all came together or the cooked course preceded the porridge. As regards the location of the hotel it was good in respect of itbeing right on the seafront, but it was on the outskirts of Clacton at Holland-on-Sea, which meant you were rather cut off from any general activity. We have had previous similar breaks and the hotelswere situated in the middle of town centres. This may just be a matter of choice, but we found we preferred the town centre ones in terms of situation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 2 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Room spacious, food very good, helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was within walking distance from Kings Cross rail station. The accommodation was comfortable and good value. The room and en-suite facilities were kept very clean. Breakfast was excellent See More  Read more information and staff were courteous and helpful. We found that we could walk to many of the attractions, museums or shops. There were also plenty of restaurants in the vicinity to choose from. We look forwardto returning for a future stay in one of the Imperial Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was the second year that my parents and I had spent Christmas in London at the Tavistock through SuperBreak and it was every bit as good as the first year. The accommodation is excellent, with See More  Read more information a truly great English breakfast. The whole organisation of the 4 days is very good indeed, with excellent food at the Imperial, through to evening entertainment and even a visit from Santa before theQueen's Speech. Would certainly recommend it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clarence, Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 10/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was amazing and we had superior room which was wonderful. From start to finish the superbreak experience was as usual excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ntional gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dog and Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay London

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location very near Tower Hill Tube station. Room was clean and modern. Plenty of towels and ideal for a short stay in London. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Breakfast had plenty of choice and the restaurant was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon Weekend

Stay Date: 26/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Warm welcome from reception. All staff friendly and helpful. Room spacious, comfortable beds and spotless. Large walk in shower and nice toiletries. Breakfast excellent. Pleasant bar. Well placed See More  Read more information for West End and many local attractions. Russell Square tube station nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Gerard's corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3621 - 3630 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:34:50

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:34:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.