Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Derbyshire Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Lovely weekend break, enjoyed the pool & spa. Restaurant seemed to have very limited menu and very expensive when there is a "Fayre & Square" right opposite offering a huge variety of choice, at a See More  Read more information good price and quality. All the staff that we saw were very polite, friendly and professional (even the chambermaids gave us a cheery "Good morning / hello and smile" which was really nice andwelcoming - please pass that on to them as a good hotel needs a good team including all staff members managers / waitresses / chambermaids / receptionists) There was a "warm, welcoming" feeling in thehotel and we would recommend it and stay here ourselves again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Derby  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fayre & Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Five go to Arden

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wilmslow who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We are a family of 5 and we love The Arden Hotel. The room layout really works for us with 3 single beds along one side and a king size opposite. The breakfast is fabulous, the bar food great and See More  Read more information the swimming pool/steam room/sauna and jacuzzi has something for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel, Manchester

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Manchester (2 Nt Offer , 1st Nt Dinner & Wine) in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

We found the Hallmark Hotel excellent, all the staff were very friendly and very efficient, we stayed for a valentines break and got our first day evening meal & breakfast included, both the evening See More  Read more information meal and breakfast where very good which for the price we paid was again excellent value. We will certainly be staying at the Hallmark again in the future and would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derbyshire

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We visit Derbyshire regularly and the Derbyshire Hotel is a favourite of ours. The children love the pool and we find the bedrooms comfortable. Food in the bar or restaurant is always of good See More  Read more information quality and we are never disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab short break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 15/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel, couldn't fault the facilities and staff were very helpful and pleasant. A lovely place for a short break. Lots to see and loved the independent shops in the Montpelier quarter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
York Shopping Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suzzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An imperious two nighter

Stay Date: 02/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I always stay at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The rooms are clean and comfortable, many with great views over the Park, the staff helpful and friendly and the lounge bars See More  Read more information superbly relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Cote Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great N.Yorkshire Break

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

A lovely hotel in a great location. One mile walk along the canal side to Skipton town centre. Hotel restaurant was first class with dining overlooking the canal and fields. The breakfast was buffet See More  Read more information style and well stocked. Our room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The leisure facilities were good the pool water was very warm. A great two night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Skipton Forest Walk  
Skipton Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Busy Lizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Hampshire was ideally located for our needs. Central to the theatres we attended and for exploring further afield with Tube station around the corner. Hotel was comfortable although we See More  Read more information did not spend much time there during the day. City Cruises 24 hour pass was a relaxing way to see the city. Travelled from London Eye to Greenwich (worth a visit) and back to Tower Pier. Oyster cardfor the tube is easy and a cost effective way to travel around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Palladium  
St. Paul.s Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steahhouse  
Steak and Co.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Lion King

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The warm friendly welcome from the Mercure Manchester staff, particularly from Paul (Front Office) got the two day break off to a great start. The spacious, well appointed room was beyond my See More  Read more information expectations and the location was within easy walking distance of several of the city's attractions. The evening visit to the Palace Theatre to see the Lion King was awesome!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
national arboretum  
Lion King, Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

We were given a warm welcome when we arrived both by the taxi driver who picked us up from the station to the hotel receptionist who was on duty throughout our stay. We travelled by bus and buying a See More  Read more information day ticket certainly saves you money. We had a pub lunch in the William Stead and we asked the waitress if she knew where the local Catholic Church was she went on the computer and found out where itwas and what bus we needed to catch to get there. (I wish I'd asked her name). The Blackwell Grange Hotel provided us with a comfortable room and the leisure facilities were great after a busy dayshopping. Breakfast was self service and our evening meal in the hotel was served to us by staff who were very pleasant and helpful if we needed anything. On our last night we went into the town centreand the restaurant I'd seen on the internet actually stopped serving at 8pm on the Sunday evening so we popped round the corner and found a real gem in Uno Momento. The young staff were very attentiveand the food was excellent quality and great value. We shared a pizza and pasta mains and couldn't finish either, the portions were immense. We had pleasant rail journeys both ways and I tell all myfriends what excellent value Superbreaks are, in fact I've just booked us another weekend away for Mother's Day in Carlisle, so you'll be hearing from me again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uno Momento  
Wiliam Stead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3621 - 3630 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:44:17

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:44:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.