Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36800

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 24/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 21/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roundhouse Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Stay In Brighton

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed at the royal albion hotel which has a great location opposite the pier, that and the staff were really the only good things about the hotel. Our room was ok but the bed was very hard and See More  Read more information quite uncomfortable, and the breakfast was only ok we didn't bother with dinner even though it was included in out stay. The hotel seemed quite dated in general. Apart from that we had a lovely timewandering around the lanes and down the pier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
Days Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Folkestone

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Had lovely view from window at burstin hotel, on third floor overlooking harbour. Drinks in the bar were quite reasonable. Very nice for a cheap and cheerful break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Walk Round Harbour Folkestone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournouth Bargain Break

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Well worth a visit and we will certainly return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham 40 Years On.

Stay Date: 30/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Nottingham Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

I used to go out with a girl from Nottingham 40 odd years ago, so my wife and I decided that we would go back and see how much the place had changed. Unfortunately we chose the wrong week, as it was See More  Read more information "freshers week" and the town was very noisy. Saying that, all the students were polite and well mannered. The town is lovely with a nice mixture of boutique and quirky shops to high street.Everything is well signposted and the buses and trams are so regular there is no need for a car. The view from our window was incredible, we looked out over the whole town. Hotel was in the centre of town,just a few minutes walk from everywhere. Staff were wonderful and breakfasts were to die for. Hotel although clean, needs a major revamp as it looks tired, it needs a major cash investment, but as aplace to rest your head after a busy day sightseeing, it was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
The Town  
The Canal  
The River Trent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Slug and Lettuce  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Hotel To Stay In

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel and would go there again whem in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just The Break We All Needed And More

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Roundhouse hotel for 2 nights and from the moment we checked in we laughed and felt at ease in our surroundings the staff were so friendly and helpful the rooms See More  Read more information were lovely i even tried out the jacuzzi bath we are ready to return again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pubs and clubs  
Boscombe Market  
Bournemouth Centre  
K F C  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roundhouse Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night At The County

Stay Date: 01/10/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Good value booking with Superbreak, had I paid the county's rates on the day I would have rated it as poor. A good budget stay with Superbreak whose efficiency cannot be faulted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
 
 
 

Showing 35721 - 35730 of 36800 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 12:10:47

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 12:10:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.