Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great central location

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliant for both site seeing and shopping in central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London hotel

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good location, nice rooms and friendly helpful staff, but woken up at 2.30am by noisy people in the room next door. Breakfast was also a shambles! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Great trip to London to see Billy Elliot which was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Keighley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at Radisson Blu Vanderbilt on Cromwell Road, the hotel was excellent and close to all the attractions we were visiting. Tube station close by and we really only needed to travel on the See More  Read more information Piccadilly Line for all our journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Vue Cinema  
Skating Rink @ Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Centraal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Train

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Train on time, staff in first class slow, train and w.c. not very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Eye  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Easy to get to West End, Piccadilly and Waterloo by bus. Local shops and restaurants too. Hotel reasonably priced and of good standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a pleasurable hotel stay

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Islip who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Sorry to say that this hotel did not live up to its reputation. On arrival my daughter and I were put into a twin room which was so tiny it had 2 single beds against each wall and a cabinet between, See More  Read more information that was it, and the window had opaque glass in it so you could not see out that was our room! Asked to be moved which they did, into a room with a double bed! Asked again for a twin room which wefinally got and was a better size but unfortunately the bathroom was so tiny that I had to come out of it to get dry...I am only 5' tall. The shower door did not fit and so water ran all over the floorwhich did not get fixed as requested. We were told that we would not be able to dine in the restaurant that evening which we had planned to do before going to the theatre! All in all a reallydisapointing stay and there is no way that it warrants the price charged for the room and to be honest I would not return. I got the impression when passing some rooms with open doors that most rooms werereally small. Not good enough I'm afraid. I am happy for you to contact me regarding this experience reflects on your business.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warm and welcoming

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A warm welcome with a crackling fire and beautifully festive setting. Everything was very straightforward and staff were wonderful with letting us leave bags. From the fantastic central location we See More  Read more information were able to walk easily around the whole town - a great stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Betty's Team Room  
The Royal pump museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kings Cross

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

An excellent hotel with refurbished rooms of very high quality. Spotlessly clean and hotel food at average prices. Portions a little small. Breakfast had a wide range of choices. Free bag drop and See More  Read more information pool excellent at £3.50 charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
V&A Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Short Break

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newark who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We celebrated our Golden Wedding in York, hotel Excellent, staff very helpful & friendly, food excellent. But the corridors and bedroom needed upgrading, stains on the carpet, etc. All in all a very See More  Read more information friendly hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3511 - 3520 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:24:32

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:24:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.