Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 14/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We decided to stay in Greenwich to see the Cutty Sark and the Harrison Clock at the Observatory .The location of the hotel was excellent, a bit dated however it is clean, the bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable, the shower was excellent.As a frequent traveller with Superbreak I will continue to recommend them. Carry on the good work   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
observatory greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Stevenage

Stay Date: 16/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

The Hotel all round was lovely, the only thing I could say negative was a meal was included with this break and the hotel gave us a set menu, which was limited and included Kangaroo steak, certainly See More  Read more information not my cup of tea! My Husband and myself couldn't eat anything on this set menu and they were very good and offered us something different. The staff were very, very helpful, nothing was too muchtrouble. Great location if you want Stevenage, would go to this hotel again without a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend Ever!

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel was outstanding in every single area. The staff were the best I have ever come across and that includes hotels in America where service is a priority. The facilities were also amazing - See More  Read more information great pool and sauna, the room had a fabulous view and was unreal and the room service food was like the rest of the hotel outstanding. I cannot speak highly enough of this amazing hotel and willdefinitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Selby who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was where we stayed four our weekend in Blackpool. The hotel was fantastic. Food here is 1st class in both the bar, and dining room. All the hotel staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information could not do enough for us. The whole time we were there was great. Highly recommend this to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Family Break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Front of hotel looks tired and needs attention, room ok but had better, certain staff were too attentive in the lounge/restaurant trying to chat and clear while we were still eating. Leisure See More  Read more information facilities good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Footie at Old Trafford!!

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean & the beds very comfortable with the added bonus of a bar with free wifi in there. Great location for going to the football, we could see the ground from our hotel room, i'd say See More  Read more information about 10 mins walk roughly. Some lovely bars & reataurants in The Quays   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was great. Friendly staff and helpful. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. Hotel was within short walking distance from the train station which was good as we had two children with us. See More  Read more information Used the London taxis to get to some of our destinations which made it easier. Great weekend was had and the kids love it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Natural History Museum  
Original Bus Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London weekend

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a superb weekend in London staying at the International Hotel in Canary Wharf. We visited the Stanley Spencer exhibition, went Jeeves and Wooster, the Museum of London to see The Cheapside See More  Read more information Hoard and managed to fit in two guided walks by London Walks. A packed weekend and at a loss to say what we enjoyed most - it was all great! Thank you again Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Walks  
Somerset House  
Museum of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Spa Break

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel - Spa Package in Dover wrote this review.

We need to re-charge our batteries and it was my husbands birthday. We were only disappointed that the hotel didn't have a swimming pool seeing as it was in the Spa Break section. Excellent hotel, See More  Read more information dinner, breakfast and staff were very polite and professional. We up-graded to an our massage after seeing there was no pool which was very good. The sauna is in the gym so no really spa style and notowels were provided so we didn't use that either. Overall we had an excellent nights stay, slept well and felt revived.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Cliffs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish break at Great Price

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Would recconmend this 2 night break - fab price and fab food. Usual bed and breakfast price is ?150.00 a night so this is a great deal. Staff at hotel also very good and helpful. Spa nice but they See More  Read more information need couples steam and sauna rooms. Would go back using this 2 night dinner deal   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 bar grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3491 - 3500 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 10:01:28

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 10:01:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.