Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Day Out at Theatre

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We went to see two shows, The Commitments and Once both were excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phoenix Theatre  
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Joe Allens  
Muriel's kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Celebrating New Years Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park New Year Break in Cirencester wrote this review.

Great New Years break, the gala meal was excellent and the hotel facilities were good! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel New Year Break in Preston wrote this review.

Enjoyed the break from start to finish. The hotel staff were excellent, and the New Year function could not have been better. The food was superb and the entertainment spot on. The hotel was fine See More  Read more information and we had a lovely river view room. We will certainly be returning to the Tickled Trout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall 1 Night New Year Break in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Great value for money. Food was good although as you didn't order prior then there was much confusion about who was having what meal. Staff were excellent and the function room laid out in an See More  Read more information attractive manner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the break, as last year; however the entertainment in the hotel was disappointing this time-no music on Christmas Day and limited at other times. Nonetheless the hotel was very good See More  Read more information and we got out and about a fair amount.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Weymouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Gym and pool facilities nice and not too busy. Nice visit to Cambridge and despite bad weather found plenty to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London Town

Stay Date: 04/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Salisbury who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our main purpose for being in London was to go to the theatre. We wanted a Hotel suitable for a special weekend. The Hotel Russell fitted that perfectly with polite staff - excellent facilities and See More  Read more information a wonderful bedroom. Close enough for all London has to offer and yet far enough away to prevent overpriced car parking. A weekend of walking the streets of London - shops and landmarks with a tripon The Eye for a perfect birds eye view. A great weekend full of happy memories. We will return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Theatre warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay at the Lanayr Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I have given this little hotel in central Blackpool an 'excellent' This doesn't mean I think it is a 5 star hotel. It means that for comfort and value it would be very difficult to beat! IF it is See More  Read more information your custom to focus on negatives such as imperfect grouting, restricted views, the size of showers etc then this is possibly not the right choice for you. IF, you are looking for a clean, comfortable,friendly hotel on a budget then you could not get any better! Another impromptu decision to spend NY Eve in Blackpool led us to the Lanayr.......entirely pot luck. We knew roughly what we wantedto spend, that we wanted it central with on site car parking (a problem with a lot of establishments in the centre) and with en suite facilities. The Lanayr ticked all the boxes and so we booked fortwo nights. Alan, gave us a very warm welcome, asking (and remembering) our Christian names and offering information should we need it. He asked us not to hesitate to ask if we needed anything. Ourroom was warm and comfortable with a flat screen t.v, complimentary tea/coffee/chocolate/biscuits and a lovely touch (because it was New Year ) a complimentary bottle of bubbly! Thank you Alan, muchappreciated! Beds felt hard on first contact but both of us slept really well and there were more than enough pillows (thank you) Although, on this occasion, we only had bed and breakfast which wasvery good, we heard Alan's dinners were superb as he is an excellent chef. Most of our comrades on New Year's Eve were returning patrons which speaks volumes with so much choice!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reads Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3491 - 3500 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:29:24

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:29:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.