Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York Christmas Shopping Day

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel which was tastefully decorated for Christmas. Perfect location for the city centre and great facilities. Will certainly stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
York Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Wild Boar - fabulous!

Stay Date: 30/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

Loved this place, great location, cosy inn, fab food and brilliant staff. Can’t recommend highly enough. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for money

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Value for money very good. Old chalets but clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful setting

Stay Date: 29/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Brackley who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

We were near a tradesmen entrance. Loose drain woke us, they moved us to another room and it was a lot better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 28/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was very well situated for the places we visited and also central London. The room was fine but not special (very small shower and no comfy chair). The breakfast was very good and the See More  Read more information staff were helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Imperial War Museum  
Sky Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George  
Hikari  
the Tankard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous 3 day break

Stay Date: 28/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

With my wife to celebrate my birthday. We stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square just around the corner from the tube station on The Piccadilly Line. Great location for easy access to all See More  Read more information the London sights and main line stations. Very nice hotel with very friendly staff, lovely room and great buffet style breakfasts. I would totally recommend this hotel. On our last evening our treatwas going to The Theatre Royal Drury Lane to watch 42nd Street. One of the best shows I have ever seen. If you like musicals, with lots of singing and dancing then it is a must. You will be tapdancing out of the theatre. Many thanks to the wonderful cast. Also well worth a visit with a difference are The Sky Gardens at 20 Fenchurch Street. Tropical gardens 36 floors up on the roof along withrestaurants and bars where you can take in fabulous views of London. The gardens are free but you must book your time slot. Would also recommend booking a restaurant if you want to eat up there. Thanks to Super Break to putting together a great cost effective package for me. I will be using them again for my next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Madame Tussaud’s  
42nd Street show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Old Swan is in a great location and loved the Agatha Christie connection. The bedroom and public areas were spacious but cold, we had to ask for a heater for the bedroom. Dinner was good but See More  Read more information breakfast disappointing. Lovely town, well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Nelson who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial hotel, Russell Square. Excellent as usual. Excellent service from Super Break who patiently kept adding rooms, at no extra admin cost, as our party grew. Thanks again for helping us See More  Read more information make this a very special weekend as we celebrated the life of a special lady sadly taken from us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Royal Albert Hall t  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central location

Stay Date: 29/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Just next to Euston station so central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 27/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

The hotel is well situated and the main building and entrance are extremely enticing and certainly live up to both expectations and the online photography. Sadly the accommodation is in modern See More  Read more information blocks similar to a large budget hotel and are both cold and shabby. Of the few staff we saw they were mostly polite and welcoming, the hotel was very clean although the distance from the entrance to therooms could be an issue for anyone with below average mobility. The hotel seems to be primarily a business / function facility making it somewhat chaotic at meal times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jodrell Bank  
Peak District  
Salford Museum and Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:55:22

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:55:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.