Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Getting to Liverpool by train was easy. Lime St Station is well placed in the city. The Lord Nelson hotel is just behind the station and was easy to find. It's a budget hotel. It's located next to a See More  Read more information nightclub but it's ok inside. Rooms had very high ceilings and felt large because if this. There was some road noise and I didn't have a great night's sleep. Breakfast was a bit poor. Yogurt, cerealand toast is it. The hotel was clean though and the staff helpful. We visited The Tate which was good. The dock area of Liverpool is amazing - well worth a visit. We went on the Magical Mystery Tourwhich was really good. Loads of other museums and sights at the docks. Shopping in Liverpool is very good and plenty of places to eat. The Cavern Club is amazing but was very busy it's much quieter inthe sister Cavern pub over the road and there's loads of memorabilia there too.. All in all worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Magical Mystery Tour  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The first room we were given was not in our opinion of 4* rating. After an incident in our room, I did go & tell the reception staff, who were equally shocked, commenting on the fact that this was See More  Read more information unacceptable & they immediately moved us to another room, which felt like we had been upgraded to a better room more like that of a 4* quality. The staff where extremely helpful & pleasant all thetime throughout our stay though, it's a shame the first incident occurred. Other than that the stay was pleasant & the location was nice & quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not as good as we expected

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a family room for 4 but we only had one bath towel and 3 mugs. We chose the hotel because of the swimming pool but were surprised to find that we had to pay an additional charge to use it. On See More  Read more information day 2 the hot water system failed and we were unable to shower also the cold water was turned off so we could not flush the toilet. The show Aladdin was very expensive at £75 per ticket but weconsidered the performance was below average. Disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys Toy Store  
M&M World  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab few days in London

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Amazing hotel, excellent facilities, lovely kind staff - you could not do enough for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
The Shard  
nature history museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers 2 day trip

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, room was fantastic, food good value and staff very helpful. Only downside was the website stated the hotel was just over 20 miles away from the attraction, it was actually See More  Read more information just under 40 miles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rollercoaster Restaurant - Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, the meeting room bar was very relaxing & friendly staff. Rooms were very clean but lacked the usual shower gel, shampoo and insufficient beverages although we got extra milk & See More  Read more information coffee from the cleaners. There was also very little info I.e TV channel guide or places of interest to visit. The main complaint I have was the incessant drilling on Tues Aug 22nd from 09.00 onwardsfrom inside the hotel, it was deafening and we couldn't hold a conversation and be heard. In my view the hotel should have given us the option of an alternative room if they were refurbishing rooms inour vicinity. This drilling was still going on when we left the room at 11.20. I have recorded the noise as proof.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield Wonder

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Despite building works and giant grounds to get repeatedly lost in (in the good way, of course!) De Vere's staff were welcoming and helpful. Even when they didn't know the answer, they tried their See More  Read more information best and copes well with the ongoing transition of their hotel. There was only one restaurant open due to the works, but the staff there were welcoming and helpful. The food was lovely and the buffetstyle suited us just fine. Both breakfast and dinner was at a high standard. The second night we ordered room to our beautifully decorated room and it was actually great value for money! The portionswere generous. We especially enjoyed the pool and sauna and the staff again were helpful and kind. Overall, an enjoyable romantic get away with good food, great service and lovely views. We can'twait to see the finished hotel on our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location, location

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Old Swan is ideally located to explore Harrogate. The town centre is within easy walking distance as are local attractions. Ample parking within hotel grounds. Good large room. Bathroom rather See More  Read more information dated in need of a revamp. Food was good and plentiful. Overall the staff were knowledgeable and helpful, although one of the waiters at dinner spoilt our meal by not bringing our food at the righttime, trying to give our food to the wrong people and bought our veg with the starter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Super break in Harrogate. Lovely, comfortable hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. My husband said that he slept better there than at any other hotel that we'd visited. As it was within walking See More  Read more information distance of the town centre and within driving distance of major roads, we had plenty to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr  
Pump Room Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace Short Break

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* A Royal Day Out Plus 4* Cavendish Hotel & Afternoon Tea Offer in Mayfair wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our visit to London. The Cavendish Hotel was superb, central for sightseeing, very clean, while high tea and breakfast were delicious and all the staff were welcoming and extremely See More  Read more information helpful. We enjoyed our visit to the Palace and Royal Mews, too, with lots to see and absorb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Buckingham Palace  
Horse guards 11 am changing the horse guards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:40:36

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:40:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.